We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tigerlillys Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 96 Nusa Lembongan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning!!!”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I travel extensively throughout Asia and especially Indonesia for work and this is one place I always love to come back to. Tigerlillys is not only stunningly beautiful, but also super friendly and welcoming. The resort is a tropical oasis on the gorgeous island of Lembongan, with amazing lush gardens that envelop you as soon as you walk through the gate. The rooms are full of wonderful details that make each one unique and truly special, and the beds are the most comfortable I have ever slept in! The amount of thought that has gone into this resort and especially the rooms is clear to see.
The food and drinks in the restaurant are exquisite and simple, once again clearly given a great deal of thought and love in their creation. Not to mention the decorations around the bar and restaurant that would put any high end resort/large chain hotel establishment to shame!
The staff and management make sure that each stay is relaxing, special, inviting and leaves me wanting to stay for longer and book to come back again soon.
On top of all this the location of the resort is perfect for getting to any of the dive centres, restaurants and other activities on all corners of the island.
I was introduced to this resort by a friend and am happy to pass this along to others – I strongly recommend anyone to stay at Tigerlillys. I just wish I could stay more often!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmaHewitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    44
    17
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
118
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We loved our stay at Tigerlillys. Our room was spacious and very comfortable with a superb bathroom. Good quality bedlinen was also a very nice touch. We had the place almost to ourselves for the 5 days and spent our time lying by the pool, sipping delicious cocktails and working our way through the Indian themed menu. And the music was gorgeous - a nice change from Mr Marley!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drift T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2013

My boyfriend and I recently spent 2 nights at Tigerlilly's and we absolutely loved it!!! The rooms are so beautifully decorated - everything about them - the linen, the furniture and the paint colours make you want to stay forever and the beds were incredibly comfortable! The rooms are air-conditioned which is something that i cannot live without in Bali. The food at the bar is delicious - i'm obsessed w samosa's so i was in heaven. Its right next to a beach with the clearest water and down the road from the most amazing restaurant on the island - Indianna's. I also have to say that i was super impressed by how organised they were, they booked our tickets for the rocky boat and arranged for the boat people to collect us from our seminyak villa, transport from the boat to Tigerlilly once we got to lembongan and dropped us off when we went back to bali - it was so nice not having to worry about stuff like that - made our holiday more of a holiday! Its also got a beautiful clean pool (which was perfect temp) and a beautiful tropical garden. Couldn't recommend highly enough, and i am a fusspot!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alicelouise2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I recently stayed at Tigerlillys on a trip to Bali.
I was blown away but the friendly and helpful service and stunning accommodation.
From our arrival we were greeted with watermelon juices which was such a welcome change from the orange concentrate served to us at many other hotels. From this point everything that emerged from the kitchen was simply better and better, from the steak sandwich to the espresso martinis, and especially the samosas.
From here the staff showed us to our rooms which were fantastically designed with a strong traditional influence and built from natural materials. The interiors had a stunning indian style which brightened the room and added another dimension to the comfortability and warmth of the accommodation.
The hotel organised a dive trip for one of the days were were staying with them which was absolutely breath taking and couldn't have been more convenient.
I can only hope that the owner will be there the next time so we are able to tell them in person how much we enjoyed their hospitality!!!
We are anxiously looking forward to returning to Tigerlillys as soon as possible as it truly feels like a home away from home with the most fantastic energy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicola_stransky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 5 days whilst on a surf trip last November. This place really has to be one of the highlights of our trip, nicest room we stayed in during our whole month away. Decor is really beautiful and eclectic. Rooms have lovely outdoor bathrooms and are incredibly spacious. The restaurant and pool areas are gorgeous and peaceful too. Needless to say we did not want to leave!

Staff were great and the owner Georgia really goes out of her way to make sure you are happy, she helped sort us out with a bike and recommended spots to go for food etc. In short this place is a real gem. We will for sure be returning : )

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntoniaZara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We recently stayed here and loved it immensely!! The setting is perfect, the rooms divine (an upgrade to the honeymoon suite was an added bonus) and the food and service impeccable.
And looking around at the other styles of accom we made the right choice! Although it is not waterfront or waterview you can certainly hear it at night and its only moments to the water. We spent so much time just hanging out in this lovely little place and would recommend it very highly - plus it is super good value!
Highly highly recommend it!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bubble555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed hear after giving up on another place on the other side of the Island. Following our previous place (Bay Shore Huts) Tigerlillys was just idyllic. The rooms are simple but beautiful, (my ideal bed, comfortable and so gorgeous) the staff were so so so helpful and the communal areas are chilled and well designed.

I would love to go back to Tigerlilly's in the height of the dry season as it attracts a great crowd and has a lovely chilled atmosphere.

Georgina the owner was so welcoming and helpful, she made every effort to talk with all the guests.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emma_eclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Lembongan hotels
0.2 mi away
Lembongan Beach Club and Resort
Lembongan Beach Club and Resort
#2 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
633 reviews
0.4 mi away
Indiana Kenanga Villas
Indiana Kenanga Villas
#6 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
393 reviews
0.5 mi away
Batu Karang Lembongan Resort & Day Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sunset Coin Lembongan
Sunset Coin Lembongan
#2 of 96 in Nusa Lembongan
148 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sukanusa Luxury Huts
Sukanusa Luxury Huts
#8 of 96 in Nusa Lembongan
133 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tarci Bungalow
Tarci Bungalow
#5 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tigerlillys Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tigerlillys Boutique Hotel

Property: Tigerlillys Boutique Hotel
Address: Jungut Batu Village | Nusa Lembongan, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Lembongan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Nusa Lembongan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tigerlillys Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tigerlillys is a small boutique resort made for adventurous travellers who appreciate beautiful, natural surroundings, local culture and epic surf. Located right in the heart of all the activity, yet tucked away in a private oasis of luxury and comfort. Each of our superior and standard rooms has its own charm and character with much of the design inspired by India's eclectic mix of colours and fabrics. Each bungalow is built using natural materials, including a grass thatch roof, coconut palm walls, stone bathrooms and bamboo, you can be assured an ambiance of style and simplicity. All bungalows are furnished with the highest quality mattresses and linen to ensure you have a perfect nights sleep. Come and visit Nusa Lembongan's garden paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Tigerlillys Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing