We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“reliably good food and service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Muntigs Bar & Restaurant

Muntigs Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 100 Restaurants in Nusa Lembongan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $21
Cuisines: European, Australian, Indonesian, International, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Muntigs Bar & Restaurant offers a fine food and wine experience with a variety of International and Asian cuisine. Set around an infinity edge pool overlooking the beautiful bay, surf breaks, beach, village and Mount Agung, creates a spectacular view to enjoy whilst experiencing a delightful breakfast, lunch or dinner while on Lembongan! Muntigs Bar & Restaurant is located at the luxury boutique resort, Batu Karang Lembongan Resort & Day spa. A Free pick service up is available after 5pm for those wanting to experience a beautiful dining setting accompanied by good quality food served by charming staff.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“reliably good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

the food is great it was next door to our villa
the staff are well trained and friendly and helpful
the view is great
the menu not a lot of choices besides seafood but is very tasty
there are a couple of vegetarian dishes
the cocktails are good

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank luvlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    77
    40
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Western Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Nice food great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Batu Karang for 6 nights, breakfast was included at Muntigs each morning. There is heaps of choices, from potato rosti breaky to crepe's or a corn fritter breakfast with salsa. We tried them all! We also had lunch, and dinner at the restaurant during our stay. We highly recommend the Indonesian feast (we had it twice). Also recommend their signature dish the seafood pasta. We enjoyed all the food that we ordered during our stay. Staff are attentive but very much in the background, highly recommended during your stay on the island.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Service, Fantastic Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Best steak on the island, perfect service, great staff and if it isn't on the menu the staff will do their best to cook it for you.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank 65Brad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Amazing food and great service. Lovely during Dec when the crowds aren't about. Highly recommend having dinner there.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carrie_Joel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Uninspired cooking”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

We were guest at the hotel including this restaurant in their facilities. We were having breakfast daily, tested even lunch and dinner. For breakfast they had several options on the menu, but after testing all of the menu it was quite obvious that everything tasted quite the same. There was no difference in flavors or ways to prepare different dished. The eggs Benedict were terrible, they were always overcooked (not smooth) and tasted too much vinegar. Once we had some Bearnaise sauce and it had cut itself (was not smooth). The dishes on the menu are supposed to be European standard dished but the cook don`t know the correct recipes and how to prepare, sadly. The best dish I had was the hamburger at lunch, the worst thing I had was the mie goreng (noodles tasted old and hard). A plus though for the drinks, coffee was very good and other juices, too. Service was friendly. There is improvement needed in the kitchen.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 424CorinnaH424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muntigs Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Nusa Lembongan, Bali
 

Been to Muntigs Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing