We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Remarkable View and Stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nusa Lembongan, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
petercF32...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Remarkable View and Stay”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The magnificent view towards the sea from Casa Del Mar is just breathtaking. Truly a perfect location for a relaxing holidays. The staff have been very helpful, prompt and excellent in providing their services. Breakfasts have been lovely. Our stay was memorable. Will plan to come back again when we come visit Bali and Nusa Lembongan.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManuelaM3...
2 reviews
“The perfect getaway”
Reviewed January 17, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed at Casa Del Mar for the third time already, and will be back FOR SURE. The place is amazing, the view breath-taking, and you can enjoy the sunset from the stunning pool! The place is perfect for families or a group of friends who want to enjoy some privacy with top views and comfort. The staff is extremely helpful, organising anything you need. See you soon.

Date of stay: November 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil and...
1 review
“Stunning”
Reviewed January 10, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We had the privilgege of staying 3 nights with friends.
Sitting on the cliff top with amazing views & the sound of spectacular waves crashing on the rocks below. The rooms are well appointed and spacious, common areas hugh with a luxurious, yet relaxed atmosphere. It's very private with lovely grounds. Fantastic staff - highly recommended!!

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudeins...
Cape Town, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“breath taking views”
Reviewed January 9, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

what a magical spot to relax and recharge. the villa is open and airy ... with breath taking views. falling asleep with the sound of the crushing washes against the cliff... ...magical sunset spot ...I could have stayed another week....
miss Casa del Mar already and can't wait to come back.

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo B
Albany, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning....”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at Casa Del Mar NL in July 2016. We were 2 familes with 4 adults, 2 teenage boys and 2 young girls. Arrival @ CDM will take your breath away. From the front door you look thru the house to the magnificent ocean view. The villa is at the end of a very dodgy lane located in Sandy Bay. Now to specifics. There are 2 bedrooms with ensuites in the main house. These rooms are well appointed, very comfortable with excellent airconditioning. There was a small issue with the hot water, in that its not very hot nor is the pressure that good but it was good enough for a shower. There is a mezzanine bedroom upstairs that house 2 single beds and a small sitting room with a tv. The beds had mosquito nets but no airconditioning, but we were made aware of this at the time of booking so no problem. There is a Master Bedroom separate to the main house and we did have issues here. The room sits facing the ocean. It has no awning or verandah so its large windows cop the heat all day and as a result the room is very hot and the airconditioning just cant handle it. At night the room is very noisy and the windows rattle badly. Water temp and pressure in this bathroom was worse than inside the house. Was not possible to have a bath.
The large pool and outside areas were beautiful. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff - whether it was arranging tours, organising our motorbikes or refilling our fridge with beer. Breakfasts every morning at the outside pavillion were lovely.
Being located in Sandy Bay meant you are away from the main tourist area and you really need a motorbike to get around. I didnt see any taxis but some restaurants will do a pickup/droffoff service. The Sandy Bay Beach Club is a 3 minute walk from the villa and it serves excellent food and will even deliver the food to you.
Would I stay here again - yes absolutely - but I would be calling shotgun on one of the inside bedrooms.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area.
Liked least: The Master Bedroom located separately
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rman01
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“For once I felt like a royal !”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

It is the best place that we have ever stayed. The view, the people, the service, the waves smashing against the cliff and I can just keep going on and on and on....

Mark, the manager, was very friendly. He waited and greeted us when we arrived and showed us around this amazing place. All the villa staff were brilliant- so efficient, friendly, warm, nothing was too much of a bother.

You won't regret booking this place, and you won't ever want to leave.

We really look forward to coming back here again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shanersho...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“sublime”
Reviewed June 29, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We are returning guests to this sublime property. The recent updating of furniture, bedding etc simply enhances the property and made our brief stay even more enjoyable. All staff were attentive and ensured everything ran as smoothly as expected. Many thanks to Mark as always.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing