We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful beachfront location!”

Jibaku Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #40 of 102 Restaurants in Nusa Lembongan
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Located in the North of The Island (on the way to the Mangrove )stunning place on the beach with nice ocean views layout by southern of BALI Island and AGUNG Mountains. Good Foods & Nice Drinks, Free pickup service around LEMBONGAN Island Area.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Beautiful beachfront location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Me and my boyfriend we to this restaurant twice whilst we were on lembongan island and we were only there 6 days, they picked us up from our accommodation and also dropped us back off after our meal, this was included in the cost of the meal! No extra charge! People were lovely, beachfront setting, we went about 5.30pm at sunset and it was nice to just look out to see whilst having a cocktail, food was great both times and service very good, No complaints!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EmBenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    26
    10
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful at sunset”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Jibaku picked us up from our villa and we had a table right at the front on the sand. The time of day was perfect with some seaweed harvesting activity and the sun about to set. The food was very good and service was excellent. A lovely tranquil place for a nice meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank margynicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“kelas satu Indonesian food and service - a local gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Spending a few days relaxing in Nusa Lembongan can only be improved by eating at Jibaku.

We were collected from our villa by charismatic uber cool 'JJ' in the Jibaku modified Jeep, soothing sounds of Bob Marley playing on the ipod, we cruised through the streets at dusk, seeing a different mood of Lembongan.

Arriving at Jibaku we were warmly and genuinely welcomed by Ibu Nyoman, and seated overlooking the calm waters of Jungutbatu beach (near mangroves). I highly recommend a cocktail to start, modest but good wine list and free corkage for BYO.

This food, hospitality and ambiance are a 'must do' experience for travelers

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alloa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had food from jibaku quite a few times as they delivered to our villa. The food was always great and staff absolutely amazing. Very friendly and helpful. Would def recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Polo1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“All good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Good place , nice view , friendly staff....
We will never make ypu giys disapointed...
Just come to our place, and we will give you nice experience

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chpper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jibaku Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Jibaku Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing