We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Twin Island Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Twin Island Villas
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed at Twin Island Villas for 5 nights and had a truly memorable experience.
Kim, Sam and their wonderful staff, Budi, Putu, Il Luh and Nyoman treated us like family and went out of their way to make us feel at home from the day we arrived and were met at the boat dock to the day we (regrettably) left the island.
We wanted a quiet, relaxing time away from the hustle and bustle of Seminyak or Kuta and we are so glad we chose to stay at Nusa Lembongan.
We stayed at one of the superior villas with its own plunge pool and an incredible view of the ocean and the neighboring island of Nusa Ceningan. Our room was spotless and had its own
spacious and open bathroom. It was furnished with a flat screen TV and a DVD player with a selection of DVD movies. Free WiFi is available with good reception in our room. A/C is also available although we chose to use the ceiling fan and enjoy the cool breeze through the sliding doors, which we kept open at nights. Mosquitoes were never an issue, although there were mosquito coils and bug spray available if one chooses to use them. There was a small refrigerator and an electric kettle for tea and coffee. Breakfasts were wonderful; I especially loved the banana pancakes drizzled with honey. The resort offers a nice lunch/dinner menu. For those who choose to eat out, there are several restaurants in town that offer free shuttle service which made it quite easy and convenient. We went out to dinner several times and particularly liked the Beach Club at Sandy Bay.

We never ran out of things to do. We took advantage of the free scooter and roamed around the island. We explored Nusa Ceningan and had a wonderful lunch and a swim in the incredible infinity pool at Jenny's place. One of the staff, Nyoman gave us a very informative and fun tour of a seaweed farm. Budi helped us arrange a snorkelling trip with one of the locals who took us on his boat to Crystal bay (off of Nusa Penida) where we had a amazing time.

For anyone visiting Nusa Lembongan, I highly recommend Twin Island Villas - a home away from home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    25
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
17
111
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

My 12 year old son and I spent a month here over Christmas and New Year and had the holiday of a lifetime. This place is amazing. I can not recommend it highly enough and we have travelled to many parts of the world. The location is amazing and every morning we woke up to a fabulous view, usually from the plunge pool before breakfast, and had the chance to sit around allday or borrow one of the wee motor bikes and drive all over the place: my son's favourite!! I have never meet better staff anywhere in the world. They did everything in their power to make our stay perfect. I still reckon Putu is the best cook in the world!! Kim is the original hostess with the mostest. She is amazing and Steve is a close second. He spent time with my boy taking him snorkelling and on New Year's Eve Steve let him light fireworks which he loved. We stayed in all three villa's and each one has it's own magic. Nyomen cleaned our rooms etc but we ended up at his and Putu;s house for dinner on New Years Eve. We also got to dress up and attend a ceremony with Nyoman, Putu and their son Bagus which was fantastic. If you want a place to completely unwind and relax this is it. On the other hand there is heaps to do if you want to get out and about and the food not just here but in the village is to die for. So if you want to see another side of Bali spend sometime with Kim and her staff. I am sure you won't regret it. I think about this place all the time and how lucky we were to have found it.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

This gorgeous resort is newly built with amazing views, not to mention incredible staff and management! The balance is perfect between privacy and interaction with other guests. - I could spend the day relaxing with a book on the lounge and later go to a dinnerparty making a bunch of new friends. The lovely owner Kim took super good care of us all and she did it with a big smile on her face. I don't think it's possible to leave this paradise without hugging Kim goodbye just knowing you'll be back soon again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NadjaSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

from the pick up at the harbour until the last goodbye, everything was fantastic. terrific position and scenario, good breakfast, romantic pool, excellent forniture, quiet and breezy night. we stayed at the family villa even if we were just two. we used the scooter to go everywhere, during the day and the night... ok we're Italians!! we love to ride a motorbike ;) anyway thanks sam and putu and everybody out there for the experience. if you need transport from/to the island and the villas, they can arrange everything for you.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Criecolella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights end of August - this is a great time to visit Bali & the Island as the weather is perfect. From our private villa we had fantastic views and cool breezes. The villas are very nice with your own plung pool. All the staff are very friendly and where very accomadating to our needs and happy to cook special vego meals for us when needed. Thanks to Kim & Sam for making our stay so great. You also get a free motorbike (best way to see the Island) and we hired an extra one for only $6 per day. We really had a great time and would recommend to all... Michele & Barry

Room Tip: We did not see all the villas but the house also looks like great value for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BelleH424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

A truely wonderful place to relax and enjoy Nusa Lembongan. We initially planned to stay for only two nights of our honeymoon, however, the second we arrived and sat down on the king size bed we knew we wanted to stay longer. 

We stayed for five nights in the end and started in one of the king villas before spending the last two nights in the larger three storey villa. The king villas are excellent, clean, and the outdoor bathroom is one of the nicest I have seen in Bali. Everything was carefully considered as the room includes a DVD player with a load of DVDs, mosquito coils, torch, travel adaptor and even a local mobile phone for use during your stay. 

The larger three storey villa sleeps four and is absolutely incredible. I couldn't recommend staying in it more. The view from both the bedrooms down to Nusa Ceningan is beautiful and the rooms have been furnished to a very high standard. The bathroom is huge and includes a his and hers rain showers and a stone bathtub with a view. 

The real selling point of the Twin Island Villas (as if the rooms weren't enough!) is it's staff. Warm, caring, hard working and always there when you need something. They genuinely do take pride in their work. They were also an excellent source of knowledge about Balinese culture and even let us come with them to a ceremony (for free). They explained everything and made us feel very welcome. We also ate in every evening as the food was very good and very reasonably priced. 

The icing on the cake was having Sam, one of the owners, on hand throughout the day to help you with suggestions of where to eat, to book diving, snorkelling, fast boats, etc. 

All in all we had a truely incredible time and were genuinely sad to go. Wouldnt hesitate in going back!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wynneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Kim and her terrific son Sam from Twin Island Villas could not have been more hospitable for our motley crew of nine. Nothing was too much trouble for them ... thanks so much guys!
The Villas are tucked away on the Ceningan side of Lembongan facing the classic swing bridge given oodles of exposure - I'm told - by suspending Julia Roberts above the waters in the girly flick "Eat Pray Love".
The Villas themselves are very well designed and offer excellent comfort, the open air bathroom great and the private plunge pool even better!
Lembongan is such a great place to visit and you've everything you need to both chill and get out amongst it (free scooter thrown in!!) at Twin Island Villas. The beauty of Lembongan is that everything is really close by - Lembongan village is just over the hill and the "hustle and bustle" (if you could call it that) of Jungut Batu is a really fun ride of about 10 minutes away, Mushroom Beach, Sandy Bay and Ceningan are all within 10 minutes as well.
If you like a bit of peace, dusted with the odd calming sound of local ceremonies down the hill, then I recommend you give Kim and Sam a bell. You won't be dissappointed ....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markmc597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Lembongan hotels
1.3 mi away
Lembongan Beach Club and Resort
Lembongan Beach Club and Resort
#2 of 24 in Nusa Lembongan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
1.5 mi away
Indiana Kenanga Villas
Indiana Kenanga Villas
#6 of 24 in Nusa Lembongan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.1 mi away
Poh Manis Lembongan
Poh Manis Lembongan
#9 of 24 in Nusa Lembongan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Ocean Sunset Villas Ceningan
The Ocean Sunset Villas Ceningan
#4 of 24 in Nusa Lembongan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.9 mi away
Batu Karang Lembongan Resort & Day Spa
1.1 mi away
Bay Shore Huts
Bay Shore Huts
#3 of 24 in Nusa Lembongan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Island Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Island Villas

Property: Twin Island Villas
Address: Ancak Village, 80771, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Lembongan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Nusa Lembongan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Twin Island Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the tranquil island of Nusa Lembongan, Twin Island Villas offers luxurious accommodation in a secluded location, surrounded by nature. Only a 30 minute speedboat ride from Sanur, the Villas feature a tropical garden setting, breathtaking views and an opportunity to relax and unwind. Australian owned, Twin Island Villas offers a blend of Eastern and Western hospitality situated on the South end of the island, with panoramic views overlooking neighbouring Nusa Ceningan, Nusa Penida and a wealth of turquoise sea. More than a hotel, our 4 star accommodation brings intimacy to your own holiday hideaway. Accommodation options include One Bedroom Villas with Plunge Pools and Deluxe King Rooms. All rooms have A/C and fan, minibar, complimentary drinking water, king-size bed, hot water showers and either sea or pool views. We can assist with booking transport from Bali, to Nusa Lembongan and provide onsite taxi service and motorbike rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Twin Island Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing