We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute paradise”
Review of Twin Island Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Twin Island Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Absolute paradise”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

The villa's are by far superb, with all the privacy and very own plunge pools, the scenery is spectacular , the view changes throughout the day as the tide abates and then comes in again on the estuary which seperates Nusa Lembongan and Nusa Ceningan, I could watch it all day. The staff are wonderful and will take you where you need to go either by bike or taxi truck . I love the fact that it is away from the main area of the island as you get to see most while travelling around on the bike and taking in the surroundings. The big treehouse as I like to call it is awe inspiring , almost like Swiss Family Robertson . I highly recommend it to anyone that wants to get away and find a peice of paradise.

Room Tip: They are all fabulous with views if its for a larger party booking the big tree house is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetravelperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    29
    13
    6
    6
See reviews for
19
124
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I've visited Twin Island Villas twice already and I just had to spread the word. This place is the closest you'll ever get to paradise on earth. The resort is beautifully designed with a romantic, modern feel. The people on the island are absolutely beautiful, the food is delicious and the island itself is breathtaking. What makes Twin Island Villas so special is not only its location, which is located at the top of a mountain overlooking beautiful scenery, but the warm, kindhearted people who own and run the resort. They are committed to making your stay the best possible and succeed each and every time! I am planning my third trip already and I am counting down the days!!

Room Tip: Just speak to Kim and she will set you up with whatever you want and need!! She's incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karinsyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I visited Twin Island Villas last year when it was still relatively small and it's amazing! It has expanded and I am excited to see it this summer with my boyfriend! The view and surroundings are beautiful. Truly unmatched anywhere in the world. The owner, Kim, and her son, Sam are great easy going and kind people! The island itself is beautiful! No cars allowed and is such a pleasure as opposed to the ever-growing Bali. The population of Nusa Lembongan remains relatively untouched and it retains some of the old ethnic traditions that Bali no longer has due to tourism! MUST GO!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnamurra australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Twin island Villas in Nusa Lembongan is by far the greatest place I have stayed in Indonesia. The atmosphere, the view, the hospitality, the food, the accomodation, is second to none!!!!!!!
I am a frequent traveller to Bali and love it, If you want to experience Bali without hawkers (love them too) and it's traditional tranquil beauty, do yourself a favour and check it out. It's only a short trip from Kuta to Sanur and from there only half an hour on a scoot (Twin Villas will organise transfers for you). You are greeted by clear water and white sand, surfs up and diving galore and than after a lovely meal and refresments at Twin Villas, jump into your own private dipping pool or join others in the common pool and afterwards dive into the most comfortable bed you imagine, wake up to a gorgeous sunrise and breakfast prepared to your taste.
Nusa Lembongan has an active nightlife and great restaurants, and never forget the beautiful people on the island are always ready to make your holiday unforgetable.
Anja, Minnamurra Australia

Room Tip: All villas are private and all have a gorgeous view to cenigan peninsula,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yodakeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yamba, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Our stay at Twin Island Villas in May 2012 was excellent.The owner was there to greet us at the boat with transport to the Villa.The veiws are spectacular,with the swimming pool to relax in.
The staff are wonderfull and the meals are yummy Thanks for a great holiday we will be back real soon.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cruzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Love this place. Villas are new with plunge pools as well as a swimming pool. Staff are friendly and helpful. Beautiful location on the quiet side of the island (a bonus) but it's easy to get around by motorbike or taxi truck. We've stayed on Nusa Lembongan many times (in 3-5 star accommodation) and this is the best we've seen. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IlovetravelAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We stayed at The Twin Island Villas early April & loved it. Nicely appointed villas looking towards Nusa Ceningan, & our villa had all the facilities we needed including it's own plunge pool. There is a small kitchen & bar area looking down on to the pool table & across to their new larger infinity pool. Getting transport was easy to organize & Kim the owner suggested some great places to visit. This place is only small, intimate but very friendly & we are so looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Lembongan hotels
1.5 mi away
Indiana Kenanga Villas
Indiana Kenanga Villas
#6 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
394 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lembongan Beach Club and Resort
Lembongan Beach Club and Resort
#2 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
634 reviews
0.1 mi away
Poh Manis Lembongan
Poh Manis Lembongan
#12 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Ocean Sunset Villas Ceningan
The Ocean Sunset Villas Ceningan
#4 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
93 reviews
0.9 mi away
Batu Karang Lembongan Resort & Day Spa
1.1 mi away
Tigerlillys Boutique Hotel
Tigerlillys Boutique Hotel
#1 of 97 in Nusa Lembongan
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Island Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Island Villas

Property: Twin Island Villas
Address: Ancak Village, 80771, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Lembongan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 133 Specialty Lodging in Nusa Lembongan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Twin Island Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the tranquil island of Nusa Lembongan, Twin Island Villas offers luxurious accommodation in a secluded location, surrounded by nature. Only a 30 minute speedboat ride from Sanur, the Villas feature a tropical garden setting, breathtaking views and an opportunity to relax and unwind. Australian owned, Twin Island Villas offers a blend of Eastern and Western hospitality situated on the South end of the island, with panoramic views overlooking neighbouring Nusa Ceningan, Nusa Penida and a wealth of turquoise sea. More than a hotel, our 4 star accommodation brings intimacy to your own holiday hideaway. Accommodation options include One Bedroom Villas with Plunge Pools and Deluxe King Rooms. All rooms have A/C and fan, minibar, complimentary drinking water, king-size bed, hot water showers and either sea or pool views. We can assist with booking transport from Bali, to Nusa Lembongan and provide onsite taxi service and motorbike rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Twin Island Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing