We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place”
other travelers have booked this property
Deck view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Deck view
Bedroom Living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Deck view
Bedroom
Living
House lower floor plan
House upper floor plan
Outdoor entertaining area perfect for large groups
Outdoor entertaining area perfect for large groups
Outdoor entertaining area perfect for large groups
Outdoor kitchen
Outdoor kitchen
Garden
Deck views
Mt Agung
Nusa Pineda
Fishing
Mt Agung
views
Diving
Sun set
Sun set
Breakfast
Breakfast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
9 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
Nusa Lembongan, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
royachina
Reston, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Terrible service - very uncomfortable”
Reviewed January 10, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Our family was so excited to have our reunion here - we were a large group of 18... Apparently K1 was expecting a different number of people and a few days into our holiday... felt entitled to ask for more money and give us terrible service. He brought a very negative energy daily to our home and really ruined the spirit of the holiday. We were told a price for the house and the number of people it could house... not a price per person...
Regardless we had a discussion with him about it and asked how much more and why the extra cost etc... he said he would come back to us with a price and NEVER DID! Since then the owner has sent a nasty email talking about "karma" to my niece who was the one who organized this and paid on behalf of the family. Terrible terrible!

Meanwhile the electricity went out eveyrday and our back up generator was "broken" and "getting fixed" (the whole time according to K1 - the manager) so no A/C , fans and at times no running water for hours at a time. Most of us got sick - it was really hellish... The bathrooms and main living room area had no A/C. We would rush in and out of bathroom as fast as we could (not fun when you are sick) because it was sweaty hot and no fans... We couldn't gather in the living room because it was too hot... as a result - we tried to organize outside (got eaten up by flies) or ended up alone in our bedrooms (when there was electricity A/C) to cool off... It was not ideal - but we made the best of it... As a family - having that living room space really could of made a big difference for us...

We were cheated by the owners of this house. The customer service was terrible... K1 was passive aggressive and clearly had no love for us... It's awkward and unfair to us after spending all year trying to organize that gathering (we all live in different countries and getting together is very hard)!!!! The owners were selfish and rude. the house was unsanitary and although had some good features (back yard and pool) - the bathrooms sucked and the fact there were no fans and a/c in the shared spaces really hurt the holiday...

funny enough, our extra friends and family stayed in the bungalows down the beach and had much better treatment/experience for a better price. the owners had back up generators that allowed constant electricity, a/c, and good wifi ... they were also on the beach with pool etc... We all wanted to move from the house to there, but at that point were locked in... we almost just bit the cost and left early... but for the sake of the group just stayed and made the best of it...
I have stayed in a number of homes (air bnb) and hotels all over the world.. this was the worst service we have ever experienced!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2015
Yes this is the classic once a year guest.
Booked for 10 guest showed up with 18
Didn't want to pay for extra guest hence why the negative attitude from the manager
Funny how it was so bad and the other accommodation was so much better but they all swam in our pool ( up to 25 people )
Made the house cleaner wait on them by making food and drinks which was not her job every day ?? ( poor services again )
Yes very sorry for generator breaking down but as usual in Lembongan the power can be on and off at times but normally only for 1-2 hrs
As for no A/C in the toilet well this explains every thing about the guest we are responding about!!
There must be over 20 fans in the house in every room and why would you go to a tropical island and want to sit inside all day with 18-20 people and watch TV
At the end of the day the guest didn't want to pay the correct amount for who was staying there and this how they justify not paying ??
God help the next hotel they stay in that doesn't have A/C in the toilets as Im yet to find a hotel that has a/c in the toilet but horses for courses
Last note is we don't control the power or the flies on the island so not sure if that's our fault.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antmae
sydney
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed October 2, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

18 of us (4 families) with children ranging from 10-17yrs spent one week hear. The manager k-one was fantastic as were all the staff. Everyone in our group loved lembongan and the beach house.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tisbur
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oodles of space to relax and chill in”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great holiday here. Welcomed by K1and good transport to house which is right in the middle of the local working community 50m from beach and where you could walk along to a variety of beach front local eating places. Fabulous outdoor space with pool, pool table, sandy area, basketball hoop and lots of lounging area. Very spacious interior and great bedroom layout. Lovely sea view from upstairs balcony where we watched a few fabulous sunsets. We would definitely return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali
Reviewed November 10, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
delwyn_13
Denmark, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Large house, awesome setting away from it all.”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

9 friends came together from 4 - 7 nights & we all had such an awesome time. The beach house location is close enough to cycle or walk to most restaurants but far enough away to feel relaxed. Hire push bikes ASAP as your going to love them. The staff were lovely & very helpful but not in your face. There is no table tennis...but we wouldn't have had time anyway! Also the stand up paddle boards are charged on a daily rate...but once again cheap & ran out of time also with all the island exploring. Plenty of room to spread out here...we had a ball!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: It's location
Liked least: Sharing my bathroom
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RGYAUS
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great island - good house for a group >10 but better value and service elsewhere”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Fantastic island and the venue is great for exploring the north end and living close to the seaweed farming families. Big house but not really in keeping with the local community - design, style and size. Stayed elsewhere on Lembongan with two families of nine people and found better service, value and design.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW
Reviewed May 19, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing