We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value for Money - Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yogi Beach Bungalows
Gold Coast
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Value for Money - Friendly Staff”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The staff at Yogi Beach Bungalows were amazing - very helpful and friendly (a big thanks to Yogi himself and his lovely wife). We had a four night stay. Rooms were simple and very clean. Great location and best view of beach with amazing sunsets. Bathrooms were clean and rooms made up daily - hot water was a little bit unreliable but think this is the same for most bungalows on Nusa Lembongan. Breakfast cooked each morning was simple but great for included value. Very relaxing and quiet - only serves breakfast and drinks but with so many restaurants close - it didn't really matter. Only negative - mattress was very hard. I would highly recommend and stay here again. Holly & Darcy

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    24
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
7
45
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hong kong
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is a relatively new beach house - small (with only 5 rooms) and quiet. Just 3 mins walk from the Blue Corner Diving Center, really convenient for divers who have to get up early.
Nice and friendly staff, really helpful!!!
This is a very quiet place, serving only breakfast and simple drinks- a good choice if you'd like to stay away from the crowds.

Room Tip: Book months in advance, if you want to stay in the room with sea views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zhen z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed at Yogi's for 4 nights in September. The service from Yogi and staff was absolutely amazing, rooms are great, clean, comfy bed, great spot to have a drink and watch the surf or watch the sunset. Our sincere thanks to Yogi and staff for a fantastic holiday. We will be back with our wives next time.

Scott Fraser

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sjfraser2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiama, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Very clean & right on the beach. The breakfast was ok but if you have a big appetite I would say it wouldn't be enough but the cost of food is very reasonable if you wish to order more. Unfortunately Yogi tried to overcharge us for a jaffle we had ordered. It was sorted out & he apologised but I wasn't impressed when he tried to charge me for hot water!!! we had supplied our own green tea bags so had ordered a juice instead of the tea & coffee, juice is included in the breakfast, the juice was added to our checkout bill & when I explained we had it instead of tea or coffee he said we had hot water and wanted to charge us, he did take the cost off but said everyone there charged for hot water, I politely told him that wasn't the case but he insisted that that they do, you can imagine I wasn't too impressed. The place is in need of sun umbrellas and saying that the trees planted would be grown for shade in 6 mths is a bit of a joke. A kettle in the room would be good as they do have a fridge.
Overall it is nice and spotless & I did recommend it to an Auusie family when I was there. You can hire motor bikes from his uncle & he can organise snorkeling as well. Restaurants nearby but make sure you bring a torch as the walk back in the dark is a bit challenging.
Next time I would prefer a place with shade & a pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizardKiama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We had booked this place on a friends recommendation and lucky we did as everything on the island was booked up when we arrived, Apparently this is the case in high season, so I suggest you book before you land. There were at least half a dozen people trying to get a room the night we arrived only to be turned away. The rooms were new and modern and decorated to Western standard, so nice and light. Yogi the owner is fabulous- couldnt fault anything and the rest of the staff were pleasant. Yogi was very helpful and chatty and we got to know a bit about the locals and the island. He deserves the high Trip Advisor ratings

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrishyAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed at Yogi beach bungalows back in May 2013 for 4days. The standard of the bungalows were fantastic, very clean, new with fridge. We showed up a day early accidentally and Yogi organized a room for us no problem. We had a choice for breakfast which great, we hired a scooter from Yogi for the day to cruise the island which was also amazing. Yogi also organized a day snorkeling which proved to be one of the highlights. Great place to kick back have a beer and watch the sunset with some friends. I would recommend Yogi beach to anybody looking for quality beach front bungalows with great service on Nusa Lem.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jono B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, Bolivia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed at yogis for 7 nights in December 2012, whilst doing our Padi dive courses close by, and i wanted to stay for longer, it was so clean and very well furnished. Yogi was very friendly and we discussed his plans for expansion, i hope that it went well and im sure they are up to the same standard as the bugalows we stayed in. Great value for money, and a romantic setting to catch the sunset every evening with a drink in hand after a hard days Scuba.

Room Tip: One closest to the beach will have windows out to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidN1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Lembongan hotels
0.0 mi away
Suka Beach Bungalow
Suka Beach Bungalow
#35 of 133 in Nusa Lembongan
136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Segara Beach Inn
Segara Beach Inn
#10 of 96 in Nusa Lembongan
71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nusa Indah Bungalows Surfer Beach Cafe
Nusa Indah Bungalows Surfer Beac...
#41 of 133 in Nusa Lembongan
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pemedal Beach Villa & Bungalow
Pemedal Beach Villa & Bungalow
#15 of 133 in Nusa Lembongan
136 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nyuh Gading Home Stay Lembongan
Nyuh Gading Home Stay Lembongan
#27 of 133 in Nusa Lembongan
59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Kasih
Villa Kasih
#29 of 133 in Nusa Lembongan
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yogi Beach Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yogi Beach Bungalows

Property: Yogi Beach Bungalows
Address: North Jungut Batu Beach, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Lembongan
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 133 Specialty Lodging in Nusa Lembongan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yogi Beach Bungalows is a family-run set of 5 luxury bungalows located ocean front on the north of the beautiful small island of Nusa Lembongan, between Bali and Lombok in the Badung Strait, only 25 minutes from Eastern Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Yogi Beach Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing