We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bay Shore Huts
Nearby Hotels
$201
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Indiana Kenanga Villas(Nusa Lembongan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tarci Bungalow(Nusa Lembongan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sadeg Lembongan(Nusa Lembongan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Playgrounds Wave Lodge(Nusa Lembongan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Poh Manis Lembongan(Nusa Lembongan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveler rating
248
176
48
12
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
176
48
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean viewoutdoor bathroompool deckhighly recommend this hotelamerican breakfasthigh tidemushroom beachgolf buggyrelaxing staystayed nightsmt agungexplore the islandoverlooking the waterother resortsthis place is amazingrent a scooterdeluxe room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 499 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2014

You must stay here.

All the rooms are air conditioned and are cleaned everyday by the very friendly and attentive staff. The rooms were a decent size and all had en-suite bathrooms. Our only issue were the crazy roosters crowing from about 1am, however this is a general issue no matter where you stay in Lembongan.

There are two swimming pools, one overlooking the ocean and a quieter one set in the middle of the resort. A lot of time was spent in the pools due to the heat. The beach in front of the resort isn't great for swimming, however Mushroom beach is just round the corner and perfect for swimming and lounging on the sand.

A good breakfast is included in the price and the bar and restaurant are open all day and in the evening for drinks and food. The only downside was the lunches and dinners weren't that great in the restaurant, however there are a lot of good eateries within a short walk or scooter ride. I would highly recommend you visit the Beach Club Restaurant for some delicious food.

For the surfers it is just a 10min paddle from the front of the resort to Playgrounds and about 15min to Lacerations. The hotel can however organise you a local boat for 200k which will meet you directly in front of the resort and take you to any surf spot you want. They also wait there with you and bring you back when you are tired out and cant surf anymore. You can also organise snorkelling and round the island trips at reception.

You should definitely stay here if you are visiting Lembongan.

Room Tip: Our sea view room was brilliant. I would be wary of staying in the rooms around the inner pool as there appeared to be a big fountain running day and night which I can imagine could be quite noisy when trying to sleep.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MorisD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Can't say enough good things, excellent service, great quiet location, we spent a lot of time in the pool. Food was ok from restaurant though we did order out a few times. All the staff were warm and loved playing with our little boy, he had a great time. Good breakfast. They organized snorkeling for us and it was amazing. We loved it here! only critique is that our Air Con didn't work very well and the nights were hot, sometimes too hot for our little boy. Definitely pay to get an ocean view room, it is worth is!

Room Tip: Ocean view room is worth it!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjparis2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We have just returned from the island of Lembongan and what a surprise this tiny island is.The accommodation at Bay Shore was the first indication that it was going to be memorable and the friendly staff only re-enforced that.Beautiful spacious rooms with a view of one of two pools and a delightful outside bathroom that works very well as a concept..We hope to return soon and Bay Shore will be our first choice to stay there again.

Room Tip: Pick a random number from 1 to 18...they all have their own merit.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I shouldn’t be writing this as I want to keep this place to myself. It is heaven. If you want a relaxing holiday, well this place is for you. Norris, Sujati and staff couldn't be more helpful (and especially Nick!!). The gardens on the property were pristine equal to the top end resorts in Bali/Asia and everything within the resort was really well maintained by the staff. The huts were simple but beautiful and perfect for an island getaway. If you’re into snorkeling you’ll love it. Book through the little supermarket back up the road – just where it forks to Mushroom Bay. The dad will take you out in his new new boat for 3 hrs for $10 AUD. The coral and schools of fish you see are amazing. I have no complaints loved everything about the island as well as the resort. It is like Bali was 30 years ago. We cannot wait to return to Bay Shore Huts again but this time staying much much longer! Beats Bali any day and we were very sad to leave. I would highly recommend this property

Room Tip: All are standalone villas and all beautiful
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BigRoddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Wonderful, too brief stay at Bay Shores. Great hotel to hotel transport and boat ride. We enjoyed the local snorkling set-up by the hotel as the fisherman ferried us to local snorkeling vistas including the mangroves, the coral wall and the gorgeous Crystal Bay - like an aquarium! So many fish, and beautiful coral - loved the neon blue starfish. We circled the island for a three hour tour, great for $20 each!! Very accommodating and comfortable lodging and sleeping. Hop over to the restaurant next door for GREAT coco banana smoothies and fish wrapped in banana leaves.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews