We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bay Shore Huts
Nearby Hotels
$268
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Indiana Kenanga Villas(Nusa Lembongan)
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Playgrounds Wave Lodge(Nusa Lembongan)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sadeg Lembongan(Nusa Lembongan)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$327
$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oka7 Bungalow(Nusa Lembongan)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Poh Manis Lembongan(Nusa Lembongan)(Great Value!)
$37
$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ocean Sunset Villas Ceningan(Nusa Lembongan)(Great Value!)
$42
$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tarci Bungalow(Nusa Lembongan)(Great Value!)
$20
$18
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveler rating
251
179
49
12
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
179
49
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean viewoutdoor bathroompool deckhighly recommend this hotelamerican breakfasthigh tidemushroom beachgolf buggyrelaxing staystayed nightsmt agungexplore the islandoverlooking the waterother resortsthis place is amazingrent a scooterdeluxe room
Filter
Updating list...
342 - 347 of 506 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Hi ive recently came back from a 3 week stint in Bali.Ihave stayed at lembongen many times in the last 20 years and found Bay Shore Huts to be the best by far.My children are aged 13 and 15 and both surf so the main beach Jungut Batu is to busy.Having stayed at Mushroom Beach a few times Tamarind Beach was much quieter for myself and my children.The surf break at playgrounds was to busy so both kids were able to surf Tamarind with no crowds.We had the Deluxe garden view hut number 11 which was fantastic.The hut was clean ,very large in size and we had a beautiful view of the bay.Swimming pools were lovely and clean and the owner Putu and staff were fantastic.We stayed there 8 nights and we are looking forward to going back to Bay Shore next year.The restaurant served excellent food and nothing was a problem .I would recommend bay shore huts to all of my friends as its just beautiful.Kathryn fox.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kathrynmarlsbree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sujati2272, Manager at Bay Shore Huts, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Hello Ms. Kathryn

Thank you very much for stay at Bay Shore Huts and thank you very much for writing a positive review on the Trip Advisor. We very much appreciate it.

Your review is really ENCOURAGING and really reminding our Spirit for keep maintain and provide a good service for the guests. We always ensure and having a lot of learning and training staff how to handle the guests to making them comfort and family environment ..

Again thank you.

Best regards,
Sujati
Sales Reps

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This was our fifth year running staying on Lembongan. We have always stayed in the Tamarind Beach location away from the main hub of Jungut Batu as we prefer the more rural and peaceful appeal of this part of Lembongan.

I was unable to book our preferred accommodation for the full 6 nights we were on the island and had to find an alternative for the first 2 nights. What an absolute delight to find this fabulous locally owned and run establishment. The staff are so friendly and nothing was too much trouble for any of them. I would have to single out Nick as one of the most friendliest and always with a huge smile on his face. When it came time for us to relocate to our other nearby accommodation he made sure all of our luggage was delivered leaving us to simply make the short walk unhindered.

The pool, eating and deck area offer magnificent views to the North across the Bali Sea of Mt Agung. The food was of a high quality and the included breakfast was more than satisfactory. They are still putting the finishing touches on the new reception area which is located towards the rear of the property. The four huts surrounding the pool at the rear would be ideal for 2 or 3 families wanting to have their own private space with the added bonus of a swimming pool.

When my family and I return next year we will be booking Bay Shore Huts for our full stay and I would encourage anyone considering staying in the Tamarind Beach area to give this establishment serious consideration as it is one of just a handful of truly locally owned and operated businesses.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sujati2272, Manager at Bay Shore Huts, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your stay at Bay shore Huts and thank you very much for writing a positive review on the Trip Advisor. We very much appreciated.

Our mission is to reach guest satisfaction and ensure them to having comfort either with the room facilities and services from the staff.

Your positive review is really ENCOURAGING us to always remind and making our staff having SPIRIT to services the guests .

Again thank you very much . Please do not hesitate to contact me at omegasan1@yahoo.com should you wish any further assistance

Best regards
Sujati
Sales Reps

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Firstly.... Arrived at double booked hut. Manager spent ages trying to get us to accept tamarind beach huts, and then mushroom beach huts. The former had two rooms that were unclean, below standard, smelly, and in an awful location. The latter had renovations in the office and restaurant.
Both resorts (I'm being polite) were cheaper than we paid for, unclean, had rubbish strewn all over the place...
I eventually told the manager to take us to a luxury resort, and I would pay for a new room, and cancel my booking with him. Lo and behold... A room magically appeared. It was late, dark, and the room wasn't so much tired... more exhausted.

Sleep was awful, bed linen was sticky!!!???, holes in huts, Mosquitos getting through holes in mosquito net...
We moved to the luxury room - had a fridge and tv! Better sleep, worse shower, same bed linen...
A/C - both rooms were useless.
Food - average to poor, and expensive for the area. Kept forgetting orders, orange juice was screech!!!
Pools - very nice, clean, relaxing.
View - of the sea, nice...
View of the rubbish / broken glass etc.. littered around the resort and beaches, not good.
Bike hire - eventually found out it belonged to the staff, flat front tire etc... However, we enjoyed the bike ride, exploring the island, but a shame service is only good when extra money is involved.

On the second night, the complex had no water for two hrs, but the fountains worked.
We left sharpish...

Tips - mushroom beach is a 5 min walk. The 4-5 resorts were empty so look around and barter.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere... There are lots of rooms / resorts available, that are cheaper, and the rooms / decor / build quality looked better.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sujati2272, Manager at Bay Shore Huts, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Good Morning

Thank you very much for writing review at Trip Advisor and thank you also for your opinion and your thought with our services.

Please apologize for not being happy and making a LOT OF complaint. We promise to increase our service in future.

please email me direct at omegasan1@yahoo.com should you wish have plan to come again and we ensure you will see a different. We promise to give some compesation by free night stay for you

Thank you and really looking forward and coming back to Trip Advsior that your comment have been anticipated by hotel .

Kind regards
Sujati
Sales Reps

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed here with a group of friends and we all enjoyed this place immensely. I shared Hut 7, comfortable and rustic, secluded among gardens and huts were not too close together. (I liked our outside shower, totally private and next to a jackfruit tree.) Two lovely swimming pools, one overlooking the bay and there is a new wooden deck outside restaurant by the beach. Magic at night. Staff helpful and friendly esp. Nik. Food good and cheap at the restaurant. Delicious fresh fruit drinks. Good snorkelling just offshore or on short boat trip happily arranged by Nik. We stayed five days - it was great. Visited two other nearby restaurants, including Sandy Bay, 10 minutes drive away and another cliff top one which we walked to. So quiet spot but not isolated.

Room Tip: Front row of huts have best view of the bay.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sujati2272, Manager at Bay Shore Huts, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Sir and madam,

Thank you very much for writing review at Trip Advisor and we very much appreciate it.

Should you need further assistance in future please email me direct at omegasan1@yahoo.com .

Thank you again and keep in touch

best regards
Sujati
Sales Reps

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

A friend and I stayed at Bay Shore huts in November 2012 during a dive week.

The hotel is new (was expanding then) rooms are in excellent shape and very cosy. Service was very good and the location on the Island pretty much ideal.

Only drawback, there is no beach per se.

I would absolutely come back.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank AlexJM85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews