We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just the best!”
Infinity Edge Swimming Pool at Night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Infinity Edge Swimming Pool at Night
Villa Exterior at Dusk poolside Lifestyle
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Infinity Edge Swimming Pool at Night
Villa Exterior at Dusk
poolside Lifestyle
Open-plan Living Area & Pool
Living Pavilion - Lounge Area
Living Pavilion - Bar Area
Dining Pavilion with Kitchenette
Dining Area
Master Kitchen
Alfresco Poolside Dining
Poolside Dining Service
Dedicated Hospitality Team
Garden Views from Bedroom
Spacious Suites with High Ceilings
Poolside Suite
Twin Share Bedroom
Bunk Bedroom sleeping 6
Ensuite Garden Bathroom 1
Ensuite Garden Bathroom 2
Ensuite Garden Bathroom 3
Rumpus Room
Private Gymnasium
Private Day Spa
In-house Hospitality Team
Tamarind Bay
Villas surrounded by lush gardens
Birds eye view
Pathway between pavilions
Pool area from above
Magnificent view from the pool
Master suite overlooking the pool
Wedding day decorations
The perfect wedding location
Bedroom view of tropical gardens - so relaxing
Fragrant Frangipani trees by the pool
The beach is only a few steps away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Nusa Lembongan, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Craig K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just the best!”
Reviewed October 6, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I have been to many villas in Bali and Sri Lanka and Villa Pantai is top shelf. The water front location is perfect, the ocean is clean and the food and accommodation excellent. You can even drink the tap water as it is supplied from rain water tanks. It's hard to fault any part of our time there with the friendly Balinese Staff making every part of the experience 5 star. We had friends staying at 2 other 5 star villas on the cliff nearby and Pantai was better in almost every way.
The overdeveloped and overcrowded Bali feels a million miles away and yet it's only 30 minutes by boat.
The Australian owner was extremely helpful and promptly answered my many emails when booking. On returning to Seminyak my wife discovered she had left her curling wand at the Villa and the owner organised for its transport bank to the mainland for us. My advice is to go there but just don't tell too many people as this is island treasure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2016
Thanks Craig and Ruveni for staying with us at Villa Pantai.
Your comments are much appreciated and a direct result from our wonderful staff who really try to make your holiday at Villa Pantai very special and one to remember
Much appreciated
Lew and Lesley Beale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rayseee
melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fabulous house, on the beach, with helpful and friendly staff”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The house was a very well laid out design with several choices for family and friends sleeping arrangements. Kids can hang out in the play & theatre room or have fun on the beach in front. Great pool overlooking the bay and plenty of choice of sun lounging positions around the compound. It is a safe and convenient position with short walks to other restaurants in both directions up and down the beach. We had a memorable last evening with dinner served at a table set up on the grass in front of the pool with overhead lighting. The staff cooked great meals and were mostly cheaper and better quality than eating out. The owner would always respond very quickly to any questions about the house and arranged transfers from Sanur. Awesome stay

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimisani
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Villa Pantai Just keeps getting better”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was my third visit to Villa Pantai. I was lucky enough to discover this slice of paradise in 2012 with my family. I have tried to come back every 18 months since my first visit to this stunning villa. What makes this villa so different to other villas in bali and lembongan are the following - The stylish rooms (separate bungalows) that are spaced evenly amongst the compound, the clean filtered drinkable water which runs through-out the villa and pool ( so important in Indonesia), The stunning view right on the beach ( 2 steps from the crystal clear water, The amazing food cooked by Komang every day (the best tasting food on the island), The yummy cocktails created by Gede, the villa staff who always go above and beyond for every guest, the incredible sunsets from the deck every night and the amazing attention to detail and up-keep from the owner and the staff. From a 7 time Lembongan traveller and a 50 time Bali traveler I have experienced many villas in my time, this is by far my favourite and the only one I continue to recommend to friends and family travelling to Bali.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view, rooms, food, pool
Liked least: nothing not to like
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2016
Thanks Kim
It was a great pleasure to have you back at Villa Pantai for the third time
We were blessed with your company and our staff commented on how great it was to see you back again.
You are always welcome.
It is also my favorite place.
Your review is much appreciated and means so much to us.
Many thanks
Lew and Lesley Beale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillieMax...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous in every way”
Reviewed May 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at Villa Pantai a few weeks ago and we didn't want to leave. We wish we had more time there as it was just wonderful. Honestly I could not fault anything and after years of travelling to Bali and Nusa Lembongan this would have to be the first time I've felt this way. From the decor to the location and staff everything was wonderful. We stayed in the master suite which was beach front and so very comfortable. Everything was truly fabulous but the main points of difference between here and other villas/resorts on the island would be; the hot water and water pressure - fantastic. The luxury of being able to drink straight from the tap throughout the villa, no Bali Belly - fantastic! The in villa all day dining was amazing everything we ate was incredible and lots of choice (especially being vegetarian this is very hard to come by). Thanks for such a wonderful stay. We will be back!!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacki H
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Incredible from start to finish”
Reviewed May 22, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Location is second to none, with private access to beach with stunning views across the bay over to Bali mainland. Staff are experienced, deliver service that exceeds expectations, friendly, very helpful and mix a wonderful array of cocktails! Added benefit of staff having contacts for massage therapists, yoga instructors and drivers to come to the villa as required. Villa is extremely well appointed and layout perfect for group or large family holiday with added extras such as SUP boards, kyaks, snorkelling equipment, gym, massage room, kids activities and all luxuries included. Easy access to restaurants, beach clubs and other island attractions. Infinity pool provides uninterrupted bay views. Villa meals are amazing, in particular the Indonesian Banquet and the Seafood BBQ. Breakfasts excellent. Couldn't want for more on this trip, we will definitely be returning with family and friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gedde and his team were extremely helpful and organised everything on our behalf
Liked least: Nothing - everything exceeded my expectations
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kateeb123...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Didn't want to leave! ”
Reviewed May 22, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We were blown away by the pristine location, stunning views, lush gardens, gracious staff, dinners under the stars...the list goes on. Thank you for an unforgettable holiday experience. I will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terre r
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed March 20, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

The best Holiday we have ever had!!!
Nothing was too much trouble. The location of the Villa is amazing and the staff were extremely accommodating. It is a great place to lay back, relax and gather your thoughts. The food prepared by the staff were second to none and on numerous nights they prepared BBQ's according to our requirements.
We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing