We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Girls Trip”
other travelers have booked this property
Dusk time.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dusk time.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Dusk time.
New deck
Penyon pool.
The villa.
Pool from terrace
Garden
Bathroom
Front of Penyon.
Inside dining and kitchen
Pond with Koi fish
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Pool and terrace
Entrance
Villa Penyon is a free standing house with expansive views over the water. 3 bedroom with ensuites.
Pond
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Nusa Lembongan, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kathryn D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Girls Trip ”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great local with brilliant views. Friendly helpful staff. Spacious ensuite rooms. A fab place for a getaway from the craziness of life. Already booked my next trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Perfect! Enjoy majestic views from luxury accomodation with helpful staff.”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was my first trip to Lembongan and I'm glad we stayed at Villa Penyon.

From the moment we arrived, we were presented with the most amazing views over a beautiful ocean paradise with a backdrop of volcanic islands.

If the views weren't impressive enough on their own, we were lucky to enjoy luxurious and practical accommodation, and service from friendly staff only too willing to help with anything from sourcing mopeds for us to use to stocking up the bar fridge with cold Bintang.

We'll definitely be coming back to Villa Penyon!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The balcony and the views
Liked least: Having to leave it to go home
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
506elizaa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful staff ”
Reviewed March 30, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Ketut and Putu couldn't do enough to ensure our stay at Penyon was incredible. They went out of their way to tend to our needs, picking up our dinner delivery, organising rides to ensure we arrived home okay after dark, great breakfasts and a constantly stocked fridge just to name a few. Ketut taught us how to ride scooters and both guys were super caring when this didn't end so well.

The new deck provides great views of the pool, surf breaks and Mt Agung (Bali)- a great addition to the villa!

The only thing that could be improved would be the air conditioners... We had a few issues with power overloading resulting in a sleepless night. Putu jumped straight on this and got the mechanic in the next day.

Overall, a lovely stay at a beautiful villa!!

PS- Ask Ketut about an island tour. He provided a casual, fun and informative tour catering to our every need. Great English too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zumodelsu...
Granada, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful place, perfect stay”
Reviewed January 7, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

My family and me stayed (6 adults and a 10-month old baby) in Villa Penyon 9 nights and our time there couldn't be more enjoyable. Rooms and bathrooms are spacious, cool and comfortable, the views are spectacular and everything is decorated to create a pleasant atmosphere. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The pool is amazing. The only downsides might be the breakfast, which was a bit poor, and the booking process, which had to be completed with wire transfer. Other than that, everything went to perfection.
Thanks! Will definitely come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the atmosphere
Liked least: The breakfast
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timvdh201...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lembongan Paradise”
Reviewed May 27, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at Villa Penyon in May 2015 with our four boys aged 14,12,10 and 3 This was our first time to the island and our first time to Bali with kids. Previously was our honeymoon 17 years ago so we had really high expectations for this holiday.. After a week in a villa in Seminyak the change to Island life was just so fantastic! The villa was excellent with so much space and an awesome pool. To be honest it way exceeded our expectations as the photos don't really do it justice.. The pool was much bigger than we thought it would be.. The staff were fantastic good breakfasts provided every morning and anything we needed was promptly arranged by Ketut. New owner Fiona was great to deal with and arranged our transfers to the island on Rocky fast boat which was all good. We had a scooter to get around which worked well we also hired a large golf buggy which was a great idea as we were able to explore the whole Island in one day and all together. The Sandy Bay Beach Club was by far the best restaurant we found really really good!!! Our only regret was not staying longer!! Our plan was to return to Bali for a resort stay for the last five nights of our trip and we looked into changing this to stay at Penyon for longer however it was already booked.
We will be back for sure and for longer!!!!!! Thanks Tim

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff The view and the space
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa, loved it.”
Reviewed February 3, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great villa, plenty of room, perfect for families. Fantastic views, lovely garden, best breakfasts on our trip ( thanks Ketut and Patu!). Had a fantastic week discovering the island and the restaurants on the scooters. Highly recommend.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred P
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, friendly staff, lots of room for everyone.”
Reviewed February 3, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed over Christmas and had a great time. There are lots of separate spaces for everyone in the family to get some alone time when needed. Villa Wayan restaurant is two minutes walk away on the beach and seriously has the best food on Lembongan, at very reasonable prices.

The pool was a godsend with our young daughter and we rarely got out of it. The air conditioned bedrooms were also vital on some of the super hot and humid nights.

The staff Wayan and Putu, are very friendly and helpful, and can rent scooters for a very reasonable rate. This is early the best way to get around the island, just take it nice and slow!

One of the nicest things was seeing Mt. Agung so clearly every day from the pool.

I definitely recommend Rocky Fast Cruise to get to and from the island.

The villa is in good condition overall, however it is starting to show some signs of aging, but not enough to cause concern yet.

Altogether a great stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing