We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tarci Bungalow
Nearby Hotels
$268
$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Indiana Kenanga Villas(Nusa Lembongan)
$114
$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sadeg Lembongan(Nusa Lembongan)
$61
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$206
$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Shore Huts(Nusa Lembongan)
$80
$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poh Manis Lembongan(Nusa Lembongan)(Great Value!)
$37
$36
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oka7 Bungalow(Nusa Lembongan)
$55
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Playgrounds Wave Lodge(Nusa Lembongan)
$83
$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Ocean Sunset Villas Ceningan(Nusa Lembongan)(Great Value!)
$42
$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveler rating
178
147
47
13
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
147
47
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsqueen roomshipwreck barair conopen mic nighthot watershipwrecks surf breakbean bags on the beachawesome locationfacing the oceanclub sandwichboat triproom numbera great staysmall poolrestaurant areascooter hirewatch the sunset
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 389 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed here for 2 nights and wont stay here again. The room was nice enough, clean and great location, but the walls are paper thin and the shower was non existent. We were woken up each morning from about 4am by roosters, neighbours and every other animal in the neighbourhood. The Wi-Fi was terrible, extremely intermittent. Food was good and service nice and friendly. The shower had no pressure and was cold as well.

Room Tip: All rooms would be noisy here, don't stay if you are a light sleeper.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tr0tts21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights at Tarci Bungalows and had a blissful time. Rooms were clean and comfortable, AC worked great, bathrooms average for Bali but well maintained. The location and price are unbeatable. Right on the beach at Shipwrecks. Fall out of bed and go surfing. The staff was attentive and friendly, learned our names even before we arrived and went above and beyond to make us feel at home. They organized scooter rentals, an excellent snorkeling trip (3 different stops over 4-5 hours including manta rays for rp200k/pp which was much cheaper than many of the dive shops). Food at the restaurant was also excellent albeit a little pricey when compared to the cheapo warungs, but the atmosphere and quality was far superior to those places. For the price, location and level of service you would be hard pressed to find a better place than Tarci Bungalow. A highlight of our trip so far and we will definitely be returning one day.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kyle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Bungalows for 5 nights and had a great time. The location is right on the water, the staff are friendly and attentive. The food and service was great and very reasonably priced. The bungalow was clean and comfortable. Sunset was amazing. Great value for the price, definitely worth a visit!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We highly recommend Tarci. It was an amazing value for a beachfront stay. The staff makes it feel like you are staying with family. I actually love that Agus Tarci and his lovely family are on premise: his wife laying out the offerings in the shrine each morning, his adorable daughter skipping home from school and chirping alongside her little dog. Ace (Atch-EH) was most helpful, always there to help us find a surfboard, a paddle board, scooter, shuttle, laundry, Bintang, etc.

This was our long stretch in the middle of a three month jaunt, so it was an ideal resting point. The property is bustling but never feels overrun or grating. The sunset views are sublime. The sate lilit is not to be missed. We tried a few restaurants during our week on Lembongan and found Tarci comparable in quality, but the relaxed vibe and incredible staff made us loathe to venture. In fact, it was one of the few spots on the stretch that was busy every night. There is something enchanting about the spot.

The deluxe garden villa was new and basic, but very well appointed. AC, comfy beds. We switched to room #1 for the last few days that could use a little TLC, but having your own balcony facing the ocean was pretty choice.

Room Tip: The Deluxe Garden room QR was newer and a little nicer than the beachfront Room #1 that we switched to but #1 DOES have the view.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terreready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Excellent atmosphere, helpful and kind crew, excellent food at the restaurant. Definitively one of the best places to stay specially if you are planing to go surfing shipwrecks. We had an excellent experience and we are looking forward to go back soon.

Armando & Fernanda, Buenos Aires, Argentina.

Room Tip: Room number one has a great view of shipwrecks surf spot.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fernanda_lescano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews