We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great diving experience”

Lembongan Dive Center
Ranked #17 of 55 Tours in Nusa Lembongan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Lembongan Dive Center is a Premier PADI dive resort #S-22362 located on the main beach beside Scooby Doo Bar, Restaurant and Bungalows, in Nusa Lembongan, Bali. We are a small, locally owned dive center and our guides have a wealth of experience in diving the waters around Nusa Penida & Nusa Lembongan. Our focus is on small groups and a highly individual service to meet the needs of our customers. We offer the full range of PADI courses, from Discover Scuba Diving to Divemaster. Snorkelling is also a service we provide. Transport can also be arranged to and from Bali & the Gili Islands.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

We spent 3 days diving here. I was able to do fun dives alongside friends doing their PADI course. The staff are excellent - friendly and experienced. We managed to do 5 dives in 3 days. The guys know the island diving sports very well so we managed to see sea turtles, manta rays and dolphins alongside many other coral fish. Highly recommend.

Thank Frane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lembongan d, General Manager at Lembongan Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Hi Frane,
Thank you so much for your comments & for taking time to review your diving experience with us. All our guides have wealth of experience in finding the best conditions to enjoy the wonderful marine life we have in the waters around Nusa Lembongan. As one of the smaller, locally owned dive centers on Nusa Lembongan, we aim to provide a personal, friendly service which meets the needs of our guests, so it is great to receive such positive feedback.

Happy diving & hope to see you again soon.

Best regard,
Lembongan Dive Center Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (538)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"mola mola"
in 58 reviews
"manta rays"
in 50 reviews
"manta point"
in 34 reviews
"open water"
in 29 reviews
"scooby doo"
in 5 reviews
"these guys"
in 28 reviews
"crystal bay"
in 25 reviews
"fish"
in 27 reviews
"marine life"
in 15 reviews
"diving experience"
in 15 reviews
"my boyfriend"
in 12 reviews
"feel comfortable"
in 8 reviews
"rental gear"
in 4 reviews
"awesome experience"
in 7 reviews
"enjoyed diving"
in 4 reviews
"via email"
in 7 reviews
"see you soon"
in 5 reviews
Filter

58 - 62 of 538 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

10/10 experience and I would recommend to anyone. We had explained we wanted to dive with them a few weeks before, and although I didn't confirm nearer the time, they still had us down to dive which was amazing. They were well organised and prepared. It was great to have lunch included and they really looked after us. The instructors really know what they are doing and I have 100% faith and trust in them. My boyfriend got to see three Mola-Mola and many many mantas. The crew know where to go and will make sure you see these amazing creatures. We will definitely be back in the future.

Thank DanandLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lembongan d, General Manager at Lembongan Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Hi Danandlily,
Thank you very much for your comments & for taking time to review your diving experience with us. It is really special to dive with manta rays and also our wonderful molas, so your boyfriend was very lucky to see both during his dives! During the high season of July-September the wind causes an upwelling from the Indian Ocean, which brings in cold nutrient rich water to the south of our islands. This is a mixed blessing, because it also brings increased sightings of molas!

Happy diving & hope to see you again soon.

Best regard,
Lembongan Dive Center Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

This was my first dive ever and my dive instructor Decki, was very knowledgeable and took great care of me and my friend on our dive. I felt totally safe and well looked after. Saw a manta and some interesting coral.
Diving conditions at Manta Point can be challenging for first time divers because of the cold and powerful surges. I didn't manage to go on my second dive at Crystal Bay because I was just too tired and sea sick from the rough waters. My instructor saw that I wasn't feeling well after coming up and took quick action to get me on the boat and warm. All the instructors from LDC were super friendly and knowledgeable about the conditions and what they were doing. Definitely would recommend them.

Thank Hninwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lembongan d, General Manager at Lembongan Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Hi Hninwk,
Thanks for taking time out to review your Open Water course and for your kind comments. Nusa Lembongan is a great place to take the full range of PADI courses, so we’re really pleased you enjoyed learning to dive with us. Thanks for the feedback for Decky, who was delighted read your review. You were very lucky to see mantas on your Open Water course!
All of our Divemasters are experienced and really know the waters around our islands, with safety being our top priority.

Hope you had a fun time on the rest of your trip!

Best regard,
Lembongan Dive Center Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

We did the Open Water Course with Chloé and Cristina and we really enjoyed it. Btw Courses are also available in french. Divemasters/instructors are really professional and looking to practice to make it right before getting certified. Also diving spots are nice : around Nusa Penida sea fauna and flora is quite amazing although we did not see famous MolaMola this time. Anyway, many Mantas there !
All the best, see you next time !
Brice and Léna

Thank Léna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lembongan d, General Manager at Lembongan Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Hi Brice and Lena,
Thanks for taking time out to review your Open Water course with us. Nusa Lembongan is a great place to take the full range of PADI courses, so we’re pleased you enjoyed learning some new skills and had fun in the process! Your instructor were really thrilled with your feedback and had a lot of fun teaching you on the course. Shame that the molas failed to show, but it was great that you got to see mantas on your Course!!

It was fun diving with you both & hope you had a great time on the rest of your trip.

Best regard,
Lembongan Dive Center Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

Dive master without any experience. We couldn't see anything of the wonderful Cristal Bay because the dive master went in other direction, when we told to the dive center the answer was only so sorry but we couldn't do anything now, so they don't solve our bad experience at all.

Thank Sergio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lembongan d, General Manager at Lembongan Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Hi Sergio,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very sorry for your discomfort regarding our dive master. This will be a very good learning process for us as we're also still trying to improve ourself. We will make sure to train our dive masters even harder to make sure that they can give their best to all our customers. We wish you better diving experience in the future.

Best regards,
Lembongan Dive Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lembongan Dive Center also viewed

 

Been to Lembongan Dive Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing