We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good and professional dive operation”

Lembongan Dive Center
Ranked #15 of 51 Tours in Nusa Lembongan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Lembongan Dive Center is a Premier PADI dive resort #S-22362 located on the main beach beside Scooby Doo Bar, Restaurant and Bungalows, in Nusa Lembongan, Bali. We are a small, locally owned dive center and our guides have a wealth of experience in diving the waters around Nusa Penida & Nusa Lembongan. Our focus is on small groups and a highly individual service to meet the needs of our customers. We offer the full range of PADI courses, from Discover Scuba Diving to Divemaster. Snorkelling is also a service we provide. Transport can also be arranged to and from Bali & the Gili Islands.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The equipment was in good condition. They went on time. The dive briefings were pretty good. The drinking water is very warm. The dives are 60 minutes which was good. The dive masters are well qualified and helpful. The between dive lunch is very poor. It was 9:30am and they wanted us to eat rice with chicken (non refrigerated). After the first day we brought our own fruit as they will only provide the 3 crappy options they have, no modifications.

Thank cjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lembongan d, Manager at Lembongan Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Hi cjd

Thanks for your comments & for taking time to review your diving with us. All our local guides have a wealth of experience in diving the waters around Nusa Lembongan & we aim to provide a professional service to our guests, so are pleased you enjoyed the diving. With regards to the lunch provided, we offer the choice between nasi goreng (fried rice), mie goreng (fried noodles) or a club sandwich. All lunch options are available with either chicken or vegetarian. The lunches are prepared locally in the morning and delivered just before the boat departs. We’re sorry if the lunch we provided was not to your satisfaction, but we do get very positive feedback from our guests – see other reviews.
Unless you are diving from a liveaboard, or the large type of day boat found in the Red Sea or Caribbean, refrigeration is not really an option for most small/medium sized speedboats. However, we will consider an icebox for guests who like their drinking water cold & their lunch, ever so slightly chilled.

Thanks for your valuable feedback and happy diving!

Terima kasih Banyak!!

Lembongan Dive Center Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (521)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"mola mola"
in 62 reviews
"manta rays"
in 52 reviews
"manta point"
in 37 reviews
"open water"
in 32 reviews
"scooby doo"
in 6 reviews
"these guys"
in 29 reviews
"crystal bay"
in 29 reviews
"big family"
in 4 reviews
"fish"
in 27 reviews
"diving experience"
in 16 reviews
"my boyfriend"
in 14 reviews
"diving days"
in 4 reviews
"marine life"
in 14 reviews
"special thanks"
in 11 reviews
"fun diving"
in 8 reviews
"feel comfortable"
in 8 reviews
"padi course"
in 5 reviews
Filter

269 - 273 of 521 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2014

had been there for 4 days ,total 8 dives, all the staffs there are friendly and funny . enthusiasm to the ocean ,always helpful and useful briefing before every dive even only one diver. will be there again .. so many dive sites is waiting..

Thank shakira_yan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lembongan d, Manager at Lembongan Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Hi Shakira
Thank you so much for your comments & for taking time to review your diving experience. All of our dive team are passionate about the ocean and try to ensure that our guests have a safe, fun & memorable day out, so it is great to receive such positive feedback. We are very lucky to have such amazing marine life in our waters, with beautiful corals & lots of cool stuff underwater.

Happy diving & look forward to seeing you next time to explore some more of our wonderful dive sites!

Terima kasih Banyak!!
Lembongan Dive Center Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stay for 3 days. Had 6 dives, all are amazing. DM is professional and friendly. Boat crew are helpful. Manta point is a must go. Spent a great time here.

Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lembongan d, Manager at Lembongan Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Hi Tim
Thank you very much for your comments & for taking time to review your diving experience. It was great fun having you guys diving with us for 3 days! We are very lucky to have such amazing marine life in our waters, with beautiful corals & lots of cool stuff underwater. All of our dive team try to ensure that our guests have a fun & memorable day out, so it is great to receive such positive feedback.
Happy diving & look forward to seeing you next time!

Terima kasih Banyak!!
Lembongan Dive Center Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Original planned was to stay only 3 days for diving, ended up a week diving around Lembongan and Penida with LDC. Very very professional and knowledgeable Crews, helpful and funny is part of their culture so i always enjoy every dive. Great value for the money of course. even though the weather is not in good condition and its not the season for Mola-Mola and hard to go to Manta's point with the luck from LDC's crews we ended up saw one Mola-Mola and snorkel with Two Mantas.

Thank willyIrawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lembongan d, Manager at Lembongan Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Hi Willy

Thank you very much for your comments & for taking time to review your diving with us. All our local guides have a wealth of experience in diving the waters around Nusa Lembongan & know where to find the special marine life, including mantas & mola mola, so it was great you were able to see both! ! We also try to ensure that our guests have a fun & memorable day out, so pleased you had a good time on the dive boat.

Happy diving & hope to see you again soon.

Terima kasih Banyak!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Great time. We really enjoyed our dives, my husband who speaks English as a second language did his Padi and the dive Instructor was super patient...

Thank Carolyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lembongan d, Manager at Lembongan Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Hi Carolyn
Thanks for taking time out to review your diving & Open Water course. Nusa Lembongan is a great place to take the full range of PADI courses, so we’re really pleased your husband enjoyed learning to dive with us. Thanks for the feedback for Urik, who like all of our instructors, always tries to meet the needs of their students on an individual level.

Hope you had a fun time on the rest of your trip & had a safe journey back home.

Terima kasih Banyak!!
Lembongan Dive Center Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lembongan Dive Center also viewed

 
Nusa Lembongan, Bali
Nusa Lembongan, Bali
 

Been to Lembongan Dive Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing