We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect weekend”

Lembongan Dive Center
Ranked #6 of 38 Tours in Nusa Lembongan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Lembongan Dive Center is a Premier PADI dive resort #S-22362 located on the main beach beside Scooby Doo Bar, Restaurant and Bungalows, in Nusa Lembongan, Bali. We are a small, locally owned dive center and our guides have a wealth of experience in diving the waters around Nusa Penida & Nusa Lembongan. Our focus is on small groups and a highly individual service to meet the needs of our customers. We offer the full range of PADI courses, from Discover Scuba Diving to Divemaster. Snorkelling is also a service we provide. Transport can also be arranged to and from Bali & the Gili Islands.
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
2 reviews
“perfect weekend”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

i dive with lembongan dive center 3 days dive total and never disappointed. the staff really friendly and helpful . Bli Nyoman Riana really help me to manage my diving days, accommodation and transportation back to Sanur. its just one or two of the booties and wetsuit a little bit ripped. but, it did not ruin my diving.
will definitely dive with lembongan dive center again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank IgnasiaRosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lembongan d, Manager at Lembongan Dive Center, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hi IgnasiaRosa
Thank you very much for your comments & for taking time to review your diving experience with us. We are sometimes able to organize custom diving packages which include pick up from hotels in Bali, as well as transport to Nusa Lembongan, so pleased everything worked out well for you. We are in the process of ordering additional wetsuits & booties to cope with high season demand, so we’ll have new gear available for your next visit!
Happy diving & hope to see you again soon.

Terima kasih Banyak!!
Lembongan Dive Center Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    393
    38
    7
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
“Good dive centre”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The staff was professional and cheerful. The dive gears were good. Too bad we were late to see the Mola-mola fish. Will go back there again someday.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank osantoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lembongan d, Manager at Lembongan Dive Center, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hi osantoto
Thank you so much for your comments & for taking time to review your diving experience with us. We are very lucky to have such amazing marine life in our waters, with beautiful corals & lots of cool stuff underwater. Shame we weren’t able to experience the mola mola this visit, but maybe next time!
All of our dive team try to ensure that our guests have a fun & memorable day out, so it is great to receive such positive feedback.

Happy diving & hope to see you again soon.

Terima kasih Banyak!!
Lembongan Dive Center Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominican Republic
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We wanted to snorkel in Nusa Lembongan and when searching for the boat to rent I read some stories that people rented boats with local fisherman which is cheap option, but then they didnt care about the current so they really had tough time. This option may be cheaper, but we wanted go safe, for this reason we decided to rent a boat just for 3 of us with the driver for 1 day to take us for snorkeling. The guy who took us was really great and attentive taking us to nice places, making sure we are aware of the currents and also he was flexible to change tour for our need. The trip for 3 pax cost 240 USD including round trip from Bali to Nusa Lembongan (car from Tanjung Benoa to Sanur and then boat), boat for 5 hours just for 3 of us and lunch. I really recommend this place if you want to dive or just snorkel.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lucie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lembongan d, Manager at Lembongan Dive Center, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Hi Lucie

Thank you very much for your comments & for taking time to review your snorkeling experience with us. We are sometimes able to organize custom diving / snorkeling packages which include pick up from hotels in Bali, as well as transport to Nusa Lembongan. Pleased everything worked out well for you!
We are very lucky to have such amazing marine life around and it was great that you had such a wonderful time.

Happy snorkeling & we hope to see you next time to try a Discover Scuba Dive!

Terima kasih Banyak!!
Lembongan Dive Center Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venlo, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Well organized, professional and fun to dive with!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I made arrangements by mail which was very pleasant because of the fast and clear answers. My original plan was to dive for 3 days. After a brief conversation with diving instructor Paul I decided to do the Advanced Open Water Course because the difference in price with 5 separate dives was only € 70,-.

For each Advanced Dive took place we spoke about the relevant theory but also about many other little extras which definitely improved my diving skills.
Thumbs up for Paul for the one-on-one dives. Next to a great instructor he’s also a fantastic spotter for all the sea life.

The diving equipment is modern and is well maintenanced. The equipment was checked several times, safety is taken very seriously. A boat trip consists two dives interrupted by a late breakfast (in advance you can specify what you want to eat ) with coffee or tea on the boat . So a big advantage is that you don’t go back on shore between the dives.

Every day the dives were at different (fantastic) spots.
At the end I took 9 dives within 4 days and made my Advanced Open Water.
I highly recommend Lembongan Dive Center! Well organized, professional and fun to dive with!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank VorsVors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lembongan d, Manager at Lembongan Dive Center, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Hi VorsVors
Thanks for taking time out to review your Advanced Open Water course with us. Nusa Lembongan is a great place to take the full range of PADI courses, so I’m pleased you enjoyed learning some new skills and that we were able to see some cool stuff underwater. We always take safety seriously, so you can relax & enjoy the wonderful marine life in our waters.

Hope you had a good time on the rest of your trip & had a safe journey back home.
Terima kasih Banyak!!
Paul, Instructor @ Lembongan Dive Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great dive operation”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We dived as a group of 6 people with Lembongan Dive Center, on the small boat. As a group of photographers this was perfect. The dive guides Suka and Deborah were excellent and very friendly. They did their very best to accommodate our many requests and we managed one very good dive with the mantas, but sadly no mola-mola on this trip. We had previously dived with another operator on Lembongan and LDC was far superior. Our gear was picked up from the villa and always on the boat set up and waiting for us each day. They picked us up from the beach at the bottom of steps from our villa and dropped us there at the end of each day. Our gear was then washed and stored ready for the next day's diving.
Lunch was provided on the boat with a choice of rice, noodles, or sandwiches, along with tea, coffee, and water. The skipper was superb and handled the boat with impressive skill.
Thanks to all the staff and dive guides, and Deborah we hope to see you in Oz some time!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank margynicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lembongan d, Manager at Lembongan Dive Center, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Hi Margy
Thank you so much for your comments & for taking time to review your diving experience with us. We are very lucky to have such amazing marine life in our waters and it was great that you managed to see the manta rays. Shame about the lack of mola molas when you visited, so maybe next time! We do our best to accommodate group’s specific needs, so are pleased things worked out well & hope you got some great photos to show your diving buddies back in Oz!

Happy diving & we hope to see you again!

Terima kasih Banyak!!
Lembongan Dive Center Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lembongan Dive Center also viewed

 
Nusa Lembongan, Bali
Nusa Lembongan, Bali
 

Been to Lembongan Dive Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing