We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“passionate and professional”

Lembongan Dive Center
Ranked #6 of 38 Tours in Nusa Lembongan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Lembongan Dive Center is a Premier PADI dive resort #S-22362 located on the main beach beside Scooby Doo Bar, Restaurant and Bungalows, in Nusa Lembongan, Bali. We are a small, locally owned dive center and our guides have a wealth of experience in diving the waters around Nusa Penida & Nusa Lembongan. Our focus is on small groups and a highly individual service to meet the needs of our customers. We offer the full range of PADI courses, from Discover Scuba Diving to Divemaster. Snorkelling is also a service we provide. Transport can also be arranged to and from Bali & the Gili Islands.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“passionate and professional”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I tried my first dives in waters around Nusa Lembongan and Nusa Penida. Beautiful location with rich marine life. Mantas, mola, turtles, fantastic coral and plenty of fishes. LDC has good prices and it's run by the locals. These guys dive with passion and make your underwater experience remarkable !

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary_Luu_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lembongan d, Management at Lembongan Dive Center, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Hi Mary,

Thank you so much for your nice comments.

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

All the LDC team is trying hard to make the best for our fun divers & students and we really appreciate your review.

All our divemasters are locals, got thousands of dives around Nusa Lembongan & Nusa Penida and love to share their knowledge about local marine life. We focus on small groups & safety but we never forget to make everything fun !

Congratulation for your amazing encounters with our beautiful Manta Rays & charismatic Mola Mola. How lucky you are to spot one off-season !

Wishing you some happy bubbles & hoping to see you again in Paradise.

Best regards from amazing Nusa Lembongan

LDC Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    393
    38
    7
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
south east asia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best team in Lembongan”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I went diving with This local dive shop on a friend recommendation and everything went well.
Very professional with experience local divemasters make your diving fun, safe and enjoyable.
We dive with Suka, Moyo and Bunter all funny and passionate about diving. They show you marine life that you can take on picture they sure know the job!!!!
Thanks to Ryanna and Valentin for good work too!!! And all others in the team I don't know the name..... What a wonderful time I had with you!!!!
I will certainly return to dive with you again.

Helpful?
Thank plongeur2000ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lembongan d, Management at Lembongan Dive Center, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Hi Guy,

Thank you so much for your nice comment.

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

All the LDC team is trying hard to make the best for our fun divers & students and we really appreciate your review. All our divemasters are locals, got thousands of dives around Nusa Lembongan & Nusa Penida & with their sharp eyes they can spot even the smallest creatures

Wishing you some happy bubbles & hoping to see you again in Paradise.

Best regards from amazing Nusa Lembongan

LDC Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Professional, enjoyable”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Chose to join a dive to snorkel. Seemed like one of the better boats in the harbor. Saw my first manta and 'any amazing schools of fish.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank lisabarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lembongan d, Manager at Lembongan Dive Center, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Hi Lisabarb

Thanks so much for your comments & for taking time to review your snorkeling experience with us. We are so pleased you were able to see the magnificent manta ray & the amazing marine life in the waters around our islands.

Happy snorkelling & we hope to see you again soon!


Terima kasih Banyak!!
Lembongan Dive Center Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneva
1 review
“Cool, relaxed but serious diving”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Three of us stayed a week with Lembongan dive Center in August. The dive center is well managed by Rianna and the experienced local dive masters Suka and Moyo were excellent! Beautiful dive sites, mantas, molas.... A quiet and lovely vacation, really nice place to stay, really nice people, good food. Could not wish for more.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank dominique p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lembongan d, Manager at Lembongan Dive Center, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Hi Dominique

Thanks very much for your comments and review. We were very happy that you were able to have such wonderful dives with us and were lucky enough to see the magnificent mola mola & mantas! Suka, Moyo, & all our Divemasters are local, very experienced & love to share the amazing marine life of Nusa Lembongan & Nusa Penida with everyone who joins us diving. We aim to provide a fun, professional & friendly service to all of our guests, so it means a lot to us to receive such positive feedback!

Hope to see you again soon!

Terima kasih Banyak!!
Lembongan Dive Center Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilrijk, Antwerpen, Belgium
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice dives, nice people, beautiful scenery”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We spent 3 diving days with Lembongan dive center in april 2012. It wasn't our original plan to go to Lembongan, but we were recomended to go see the manta's when we were diving in Amed. We did not regret our choice! Not only the manta's, but also our other 5 dives were fantastic. Paul was our dive master and it was great and very comforting to hear proper English (which wasn't always the case at the other dive sites we visited). Diving gear was very decent, service wonderful, lunch very tasty. All in all, we would certainly recomend it!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Fana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lembongan d, Manager at Lembongan Dive Center, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Hi Fana

Thanks so much for your comments & for taking time to review your diving experience with us. It was great you got to see the mantas & some of our amazing dive sites!

All the LDC team aim to provide a professional & friendly service to our guests, so it means a lot to us to receive such positive feedback.

Happy diving & we hope to see you again next year!


Terima kasih Banyak!!
Paul, Instructor @ Lembongan Dive Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lembongan Dive Center also viewed

 
Nusa Lembongan, Bali
Nusa Lembongan, Bali
 

Been to Lembongan Dive Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing