We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alam Nusa Huts and Spa
Ranked #12 of 115 Nusa Lembongan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We loved our stay at Alam Nusa and found it to be really relaxing. The staff is super nice and always up for a chat. After an hour all staff members remembered our names. We especially liked the two young guys, who did the room service. They did an awesome job cleaning the room (twice a day) and were always smiling.

The huts are small, cosy and simple, there is not much more in the room than a very comfy bed. Despite the thatched roof I have not seen a single bug in the room during our 5 days stay. Anyway the cleanliness is outstanding.

The attached restaurant was pretty good and has reasonable prices. They are happy to serve you drinks to your rooms. The terrace is not very private, facing other huts terraces, but it lead to nice chats with the neighbors and the staff. Sometimes we missed a pool, but mushroom beach is 5 minutes walk away.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skyla86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 71 of 172 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2013

Based on the reviews, we were expecting a quaint, but nice, clean place with great service in a good location. Unfortunately, most of these things didn't happen.
First grounds/rooms- the huts are packed so closely together, you don't feel as if you can breathe when you're in your room. And the same goes for when you're sitting on your Lilputian-sized deck chairs on the mini patio off the front. Not to mention, you can see right into your neighbor's room, and vise-versa- doesn't really give a nice, private feel. The rooms themselves were extremely musty, reeking of damp mold and mildew. They weren't much more than a dark box (none of the lights worked in ours), with a bed inside (which was comfortable and spacious, at least).
The bathroom was pretty dismal- water hardly trickled from the shower strong enough to wash the soap of your body, and there was crust/mold everywhere.

Second, customer service- this irked us more than the facilities themselves. Upon our arrival, we're hot, a little tired, and mostly looking forward to a good swim in the sea and relaxation. Wayan, however, had other plans for us. Talking none stop for at least 20 minutes, going on and on about the hotel, her family, and anything else that might come to mind- interrupting each time we tried asking to simply go to our room and put our bags down. Then, after holding us hostage with our arms full, talking our ears off- she proceeds to tell us how we're so "lucky" to go on holiday, and "if only i had more money, i could be lucky too." yes, actually complaining about being so "poor" as she ran this fully booked hotel.
Not the best first impressions when the manager is awkwardly hinting for more cash upon arrival.

Third, location- Alam Nusa is in a good spot, only about 100 meters from Mushroom Bay beach, which is a nice, quieter beach on the island. However, as another reviewer mentions, THIS PLACE IS NOT ON THE BEACH. There aren't any views AT ALL- the pictures taken and posted here are from the beach, which is not the same as the property.

Fourth, value- we've traveled all over Bali, as well as a good portion of Indonesia, so i'd like to think we're pretty wise when it comes to cost and value over here. First of all, the $25 quote i saw for this place doesn't include taxes and service. When all of those added costs are calculated in- the total ends up being closer to $40 (about 450,000 rups). Yes, that's not going to be a five star accomo by any means, but any other time we've splurged to spend anything over 200,000- it's been worth our while. Until coming here, that is.

Needless to say, we hopped on a motorbike immediately after our arrival- searching for a better place to stay. With a budget of 300,000-400,000/night, we ended up finding another spot with awesome views, pool, better breakfast, cleaner rooms, quality shower/bathroom, and great staff (the name is Poh Manis).

Don't be fooled into thinking this spot is a the best, cheapest option on the island. It is NOT by a long shot.

Room Tip: especially if you're going in the off season, don't book anything ahead of time online. pric...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kayla N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I havent stay at Alam Nusa Huts and Spa but I do ate every day at the restaurant! They are so quick, friendly, smily and you can only appreciate their company!!!and next to the beach !!! Best restaurant !!!

Miss you guys !!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily_Ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The staff at Alam Nusa go out of their way to make your stay memorable. They have thought of every last detail; free arrival massage, turn down service each night, cosy duvets and strong air con, immaculate gardens and pots of flower water to wash your sandy feet. Everyone from reception to gardener remembers the guests' names and there is a real sense here that the priority is creating a special experience for guests, not making money from them.
There are only 4 cottages; each is simple but well kept, with loungers on balcony. Bathroom is outside (as is typical of Bali) but water is hot. Breakfast is ok. We didn't eat here in evening but heard good things from fellow guests.
We enjoyed our stay here; the hospitality was unrivalled. However we would prefer a pool as I'm not a beach person. Not fault of hotel, there is simply no space for a pool on site. However if you are surfing or here for beach life this hotel is absolutely perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HazamM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Spent 3 nights here and was really sad to leave. The huts are beautiful and kept very clean despite us dragging a load of sand in every 5 minutes. We had a few treatments at the spa which were also very good and great value. Breakfast is OK at best but that is only a minor drawback.

What really makes this place is the people who run it. Friendly, helpful, funny and they make your stay a real pleasure. We even managed to get a free tour of the island on the back of their motorbikes which was a nice touch. If you visit Lembongan I strongly recommend that you stay here, you won´t regret it.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

This place is truly wonderful. The huts are gorgeous and spotless and the staff are super friendly and will do anything for you with no trouble at all. They so absolutely everything to make sure your stay is going well. The gardens are gorgeous and the food is wonderful. I had fried calamari and a grilled seafood platter and both were amazing. I had 2 piña coladas which were stunning too. My only criticism would be that there is no pool which is a shame. We only stayed one night and I really wish we had stayed longer!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This is a gem of a place to stay on Nusa. The staff are extremely friendly and make you feel at home. You can hire a scooter, go fishing or snorkeling all arranged with Alam Nusa. The restaurant on site serves tasty traditional food and the breakfast is great everything you need. The hut is beautiful, romantic and we loved showering under the stars at night! Overall all a fantastic place to stay and a great location right next to mushroom bay! It is worth hiring a scooter to go to other beaches, such as dream beach.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emma m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Lembongan hotels
1.3 mi away
Lembongan Beach Club and Resort
Lembongan Beach Club and Resort
#2 of 28 in Nusa Lembongan
745 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bay Shore Huts
Bay Shore Huts
#3 of 28 in Nusa Lembongan
491 reviews
0 mi away
The Well House Lembongan Island
The Well House Lembongan Island
#4 of 115 in Nusa Lembongan
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Cubang Hut's Lembongan
The Cubang Hut's Lembongan
#4 of 28 in Nusa Lembongan
52 reviews
1.4 mi away
Segara Beach Inn
Segara Beach Inn
#16 of 115 in Nusa Lembongan
83 reviews
0.2 mi away
Perdana Homestay
Perdana Homestay
#1 of 115 in Nusa Lembongan
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alam Nusa Huts and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alam Nusa Huts and Spa

Address: Sanghyang bay Nusa Lembongan - Klungkung, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Lembongan
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Nusa Lembongan
Price Range: $28 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Alam Nusa Huts and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing