We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow service”

Sandy Bay Beach Club
Ranked #31 of 174 Restaurants in Nusa Lembongan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Barbecue, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Sandy Bay Beach Club on Nusa Lembongan is a restaurant designed with a rustic beach-chic elegance, set against the backdrop of nature's raw beauty. It aims to capture a relaxed vibe, deliciously conducive of letting your hair down. A wonderful place to unwind, it offers a scrumptious menu with signature cuisine flairs, an extensive wine list, delectable cocktails and juices, fabulous daybeds - all in a stunning tropical island setting. A whole lot more than just a restaurant, Sandy Bay Beach Club is the most iconic wedding and events venue on the island and popular for celebrations of all kinds. Come for breakfast, stay for lunch and enjoy a sundowner and dinner. And don't forget our great DJ sessions every Saturday from 4pm!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The food is okay, but it takes so long to get anything in this place! 25 minute wait for 3 appetizers when the staff in kitchen are all laughing and chatting to each other, not bothered about moving quickly at all. Drinks also take a very long time to arrive, whether cocktail or coffee. The price you pay, you would expect things a bit quicker. And take cash as card machine doesn't work.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 742lizzyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyBayBeachClub, Manager at Sandy Bay Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback 742lizzyr.
It must be our biggest challenge to find qualified staff operating from such small and remote place.
Signal is via satellite so yes it does not work sometimes.
We wish all of that was different too! Apologies for the bad service and thank you for letting us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,526)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 2,526 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went there with my wife today Expecting a nice lovely warm dinner. Lets take it from the beginning.
Called the restaurant and they said there was no pick-up available. Went there with an island pick-up. When we arrived we orderd a Cheeze burger and a steak. I literally waited 30min for 2 Dishes.
When it came we requested some forks to be changed as they were dirty and we waited 10min for a simple thing.
When food arrived it was Cold i had to eat a cold steak i was to afraid to tell them to change it and wait for a long time.
The waiter who served our platter was unpleasant and un-welcoming.
When time came to pay the bill they said we should go to the cashier to pay so we went there. When we arrived we waited in a very long line to pay the bill like if we are in Macdonald.

P.S: this is my Second time going ro sandy Beach Restaurant and definitely my last.
Cons :
-Expensive and Service doesn't meet the price
-food was cold
-front table were dirty
-waiters are un-welcoming (Some)

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Samman0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyBayBeachClub, Manager at Sandy Bay Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Samman0,

Thank you for your feedback.
We are sorry to hear service was not up to your expectations.
We are operating on a small island off Bali - 90% of our staff are local and we all try our very best to ensure that all our guests leave happy but we are the first to agree that we don't always get it right.
Also the signal for card payments fails sometimes which unfortunately happened last night.
The transport we offer is complimentary and is on a first come first served basis. Last night was particularly busy and our two drivers worked non stop to try to accommodate everyone.
We do apologize that you had such an unpleasant experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We really liked this place! Great food (!) and -- contradictory to what some people are saying -- the service is fine. It can get busy because it is a really nice place, so you might have to wave for a waiter every now and then -- which is perfectly normal if you're not a spoiled slob. Reservations for dinner are recommendable. You can lie on a bed the whole morning and afternoon (and perhaps even the evening) for 400.000 IR (about 25 Euros) which you have to spend on food and drinks -- pretty great deal! Only down point is that the music can be quite load, but if you ask the staff they will turn it down a notch. Smoothy bowls and the mac & cheese balls are the champions here!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Milanueffing2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyBayBeachClub, Manager at Sandy Bay Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Milanueffing2018 for the awesome review! We appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good place for lunch or dinner in Lembongan, meals are really tasty. I ate there seven times ( a complete week). Crush for their pizzas!
The pool is quite small, but sunsets make the place magical! Reservation is recommanded.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank lailasma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyBayBeachClub, Manager at Sandy Bay Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you lailasma, come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Tasty and interesting menu. Great music on a Saturday and very relaxing atmosphere sitting in the pool overlooking the beach. Quality venue on the island and away from the crowds which adds to the scene.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyBayBeachClub, Manager at Sandy Bay Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Andrew for your kind comments. Please let us know if anything can be improved..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandy Bay Beach Club also viewed

 
Nusa Lembongan, Bali
 

Been to Sandy Bay Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing