We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Point Resort Lembongan
Nearby Hotels
Indiana Kenanga Villas(Nusa Lembongan)
$108
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poh Manis Lembongan(Nusa Lembongan)(Great Value!)
$38
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Shore Huts(Nusa Lembongan)
$81
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oka7 Bungalow(Nusa Lembongan)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Sadeg Lembongan(Nusa Lembongan)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Tarci Bungalow(Nusa Lembongan)(Great Value!)
$33
$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$311
$93
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Playgrounds Wave Lodge(Nusa Lembongan)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
137
23
7
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
23
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor bathroommanager komanginfinity poollarge bathtubexplore the islandthe cliffkind personvisit baliamazing placeheaven on earthrooms are spacious and cleanfree transportdvd playerair constunning viewssnorkeling tripswatch the sunset
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 169 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2011

The place is great and gorgeous. The villas are beautiful! The bathroom outside is such a good idea. The service is excellent and the employees are very nice. The food is good. Thanks to Komang for his kindness and to Nora for all the organization of our visit. I will go back to the Point resort for sure! I already recommanded this place to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Laetii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We loved our stay at the resort (4 rooms). It was exactly what we wanted far away from the hustle and bustle, relaxing and with an amazing crew of folks who accommodated all of our requests from providing a motorcycle to arranging massages on the deck ( would be great if the hotel could get massage tables). I only rated service a 4 simply because it's not 24 hour- we didnt need 24 hour service but just so folks are aware. Kemang and Komal really wanted to meet our every request. We loved the outdoor shower. Hope you get to experience the luxury!

Room Tip: There are only 4 rooms each with it's own advantage- a few open onto the pool ours was the furthest north giving us the most privacy.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LoveTravelzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We stayed for 11 days - loved every minute from the speed boat trip over to the amazing snorkelling, we have been to many resorts and stayed in many a fine hotel, The Point is simply superb from the well-appointed rooms to the friendly and assisting staff - nothing is too hard! The king size beds and linen are amazing - the view is to die for, the beer is cold and the location is peaceful and tranquil. Everything you want in a holiday in the one location. The local restaurants are great however the food and cocktails at The Point are an equal to all that is offered in Lembongan there is no need to go anywhere - enjoy the view have a dip in the infinity pool and enjoy the banter of your travelling companions with a chilled Daquari or Mojito !!!! I could write pages - save me the time and go visit paradise at The Point. cheers Rohy

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rohy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I've just returned from Nusa Lembongan staying at "The Point" and can not rave about it enough. The property comprises 4 Double apartments each with it's own living area, indoor and outdoor bathroom and beautiful verandah overlooking the ocean back towards Bali and magnificent views of Mount Agung.

The apartments are located around a central kitchen, living and dining area (all open plan) and a beautiful infinity pool on the cliff-side looking back to Bali.

The entire property was immaculately clean, very remote with no other properties within view and staffed by the most amenable locals that you could ever hope for. Nothing was too much trouble; from making fantastic Daiquiris to providing Scooters, cooking any of our meals (full cooked breakfast included in the price) and keeping the property pristine and running like a well oiled machine.

If you're after a relaxing, romantic or even adventurous break from the hustle and bustle of Bali then this is definitely the place to go. The island is renown for Surfing, Snorkeling and Diving so bring your wetsuits and flippers and if you're lucky you may even get to swim with the Mola Mola or Manta Rays.

Enjoy!

Room Tip: Ask for Room #1 or #4
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GuapoPapito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

We stayed at The Point for five nights.From the arrival down a narrow dirt track on the back of a local truck which delivered us to a little paradise. The Point is in a simply amazing location, open to fantastic views but secluded from every one except passing boats at the bottom of the cliff. The staff were great and unobtrusive. The resort is beautifully appointed, great out door bathroom and very comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Murkyperky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews