We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful weekend getaway from the "bustle" of Bali”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lembongan Cliff Villas
Reviewed April 15, 2014

After a week in "busy" Sanur, we spent a weekend at the Cliff Villas. The price was right, the property was ver beautiful, minutes from the beach and neighboring small village. The pool was great, the views were great; we ended up eating all our meals at the hotel. Food was great and seemed even cheaper than had we ventured into the village to hunt for food. Mainly it was quiet, no TV, just the sounds of island quiet. Perfect for a weekend!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank janherwitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

184 - 190 of 314 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2014

We had the most relaxing holiday ever...The sheer peace and tranquility of the Cliff top villas did indeed make it a paradise. The staff were so wonderful from the time we arrived and nothing was to much trouble. There smiles alone just brightened your day. We had a room at the very top and the views were absolutely amazing but after three days we managed to get a room move to the bottom, as the going was a little rought for me having the negoticate the stairs . The room move was great and done with absolutely no fuss. The meals in the restaurant were just wonderful with a great selection. The fact that you actually got to talk to the other guests in the restaurant or around the pool was good,as this dose not happen when your in a big hotel with hundreds of other guest. Cant begin to say how peaceful and quite the Island is. Very few cars, only used for transport to and from your boat very quite bikes no horns and no traffic noise...just nature and the birds....such a great change from our many other holidays over on Bali. It was also great not to have a tv in our room.and the airconditioning was good and loved the outside bathrooms. All in all a very laid back and most relaxing holiday...would have no hesitation in recommending the Clifftop Villas to any one that wants a really relaxing holiday. The resort are buuilding a new area with pool and resteraunt and more villas a little further up the cliff face......thank you to Komang and all his wonderful staff for taking care of us and making our holiday truely wonderfull......missing the Nasi Goreng....Jackie,Murray & Chris Brown (Busselton W.A.)

Room Tip: There are a lot of stairs, so if you are not reasonably fit and agile make sure you ask for a room d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and were quite comfortable. The room was air conditioned and outside bathroom roomy. There are a lot of stairs here so if mobility is an issue then it is not ideal. They do scooter rentals here at a reasonable price, which is kind of essential for getting around the island. Breakfast was includes and very sufficient. A big plate of fresh sliced fruit each, tea/coffee, fruit smoothie and your choice of eggs, toast, pancakes or indonesian breakfast (rice/noodles). We were always very full each morning.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Tatestheword
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Cannot recommend this place enough, the staff were amazing always smiling! My husband asked for cotton tips and they didn't have any, next thing, the staff had gone down the village and brought them to our villa. We had 5 nights with our 2 girls in an adjoining villa with 2 bathrooms. Perfect with an 18 yr old! The beds were comfortable with mosquito nets ( not many mozzies anyhow) and we got used to hearing the geckos which are harmless. The open air bathrooms, I got used to. The steps to the villa was the most strenuous thing I did whilst here, but the view from the villa is unbelievable.the location is the best on the island, it has the best swimming beach here ( coconuts bay) Others were rocky or rough. I found the pool almost completely private unlike a lot of resorts along the main strip of restaurants which are a short stroll. The restaurant here is also a quiet relaxing place to eat and was just as good as some flashy ones along the cliff of resorts. Spring rolls are to die for! You can hire motorbikes at the hotel and because of the hotels central location, it's 10- 15 mins to most places, which is a lot of fun, thanks for the wonderful stay, we will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kellyd1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

No the rooms aren't perfect but at this price you can't beat it. The rooms are HUGE and big bathrooms. We stayed at the very top and although the steps were a workout it was soooo worth it. We had 2 adjoining rooms and another villa further down for a family of 5 adults and 1 child. The staff were amazing organising anything we needed. We just walked down onto the beach and paddled out to Playgrounds or the boatman on the beach took us to where ever we needed to go either surfing or snorkelling. Great food at the restaurant. Scooters available at the villas and the massages were fantastic. Will definitely be returning. Nothing to do with the villas but the power regularly goes off in Lembongan - the generator for the resort is right behind the top villa so have good earplugs. You can't hear the generator in the lower units.

Room Tip: Lots of steps for the best views but you can get good views lower down - just ask for the rooms that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank watozbyron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stayed at the Cliff Villas for only 2 nights - wish it was longer. The views were spectacular....we were in the apartments at the very top of the very steep stairs but the trek up there was well worth the view and the privacy. The family rooms were two apartments with an interconnecting door so the children could have their own area with their own bathroom and my husband and I could have ours. We could see Mt Agung and the mainland on a clear morning from our little patios and we overlooked a great surf break which my husband loved. We could easily walk into town which was very pleasant and we booked a boat right off the beach to take us to Nusa Peningan for a snorkelling trip with the Mantarays which is a must do! The staff were ok, not falling over you but were there if you needed anything. The food was lovely - I recommend the Nasi Goreng, it was probably one of the best we had in our entire stay while we were in Bali. Very yummy. The pool was small but still very nice. I would recommend staying here and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose the room at the top of the stairs if they are available. It walk up is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jodie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

My husband, 2 teenage sons and I stayed here for four nights from 22 - 26 January 2014. We had been recommended other accommodation but couldn't get a booking for the 4 nights and didn't fancy moving in the short time we would be on Lembongan. The Cliff Villas tuned out to be wonderful. The location is far enough away from the main beach to be quiet and peaceful but close enough to wander along the cliff path to find restaurants. The villas themselves have the most amazing views across to Gunung Agung on the mainland. They are spacious with super comfortable beds, air-conditioning and outdoor but private showers. The steps are a challenge but good exercise. I wouldn't recommend them for people with disabilities. The bird and insect life is magnificent and we especially loved the little "house lizards" (geckos) inside and outside of our villa. Komang and his staff were really friendly and happy to assist with arranging activities such as snorkelling and scooters. The restaurant is excellent and well work eating at. It's a shame it doesn't get more custom. If you read this review and don't stay here, make an effort to visit and try the menu anyway.
A word of warning, power on Lembongan is interrupted regularly. The Cliff Villas have a generator though which powers up after 10 minutes or so. Also, be prepared for geckos in your villa. They don't hurt and are certainly not going to try and nibble you, they are more interested in insects. They are responsible for most of the noises you hear at night.

Room Tip: The Family Villa at the very top has the best views but is right in front of the generator room and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Lembongan hotels
0.8 mi away
Lembongan Beach Club and Resort
Lembongan Beach Club and Resort
#2 of 28 in Nusa Lembongan
729 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nanuks Lembongan Bungalows
Nanuks Lembongan Bungalows
#36 of 143 in Nusa Lembongan
197 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bay Shore Huts
Bay Shore Huts
#3 of 28 in Nusa Lembongan
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Twin Island Villas
Twin Island Villas
#21 of 143 in Nusa Lembongan
227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pandana Guest House
Pandana Guest House
#7 of 111 in Nusa Lembongan
120 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tigerlillys Boutique Hotel
Tigerlillys Boutique Hotel
#2 of 111 in Nusa Lembongan
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lembongan Cliff Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lembongan Cliff Villas

Address: Coconut Beach, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Lembongan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 143 Specialty Lodging in Nusa Lembongan
Price Range: $52 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lembongan Cliff Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lembongan Cliff Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing