We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST”

Bali Diving Academy Lembongan
Ranked #10 of 38 Tours in Nusa Lembongan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Bali Diving Academy Lembongan. Diving Courses and Fun Dives for everyone. Since 1991. Part of Bali Diving Academy group- Day trips, overnight and Best of Bali Dive Safari Packages. With 4 Dedicated Diving Academies and Partner properties in Lembongan, Tulamben, Pemuteran and Gili Trawangan, providing professional diving services supported by unmatched human resources and infrastructure on site at all Bali's top dive locations.
Sydney
Level Contributor
147 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“The BEST”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Long established multi national instructors, local guides, these people are one of the most respected and rightly so dive operators in Indonesia. Guaranteed clean air and great service.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank GypsyGal_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Bali Diving Academy Lembongan, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you very much for your comment, hope to see you again!

Bali Diving Academy Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    16
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Broome
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

This was my first time suba diving and my husbands second. The team were very professional and the equipment was of a very high standard. A special thank you to Francisco (instructor) for being so patient and making me feel comfortable.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sharm73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Bali Diving Academy Lembongan, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Hello Sharm73,

Thank you for choosing us for your first time diving! Now you are spoiled though as you started to dive in one of the most amazing diving locations on the planet!

Keep diving everywhere in the world and hope to see you back one day!

Bali Diving Academy Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“diving”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

The staff were great unfortuantely I could not complete my dive as I had problems with my ears , the staff were wonderful and helpful.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank lovetravelperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Bali Diving Academy Lembongan, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Hello, sorry to hear you did not finish the course, it happens sometimes especially at the beginning that ears and sinuses create some problems...
Have a good check with a specialist to make sure that everything is OK and give it another try!

All the best and hope to see you again

Bali Diving Academy Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best Dive Center in Lembongan”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I dived with these guys for 3 consecutive days on my honeymoon. The quality of their boats and equipment is just easily visible when you stop at a dive site and compare with other boats from other operators.
The dive guides are really friendly, helpful, and most importantly serious about taking care of the environment, and it is evident from their dive briefings.
The service quality is just superb. I forgot a tshirt on the boat the other day and found the dive guide delivering it himself to my hotel on the other side of the island (i would've been perfectly fine with going and picking it up the next day!!)
Francesco, the italian manager for the dive center is very helpful and knowledgeable and never hesitated to answer any of my many questions and provided me with excellent advice when choosing my dive sites
Steve, Kadek, and Satur are the local guides and divemasters that would most probably guide your dives and they are all just great, fun, and definitely are on top of their game.

I would totally recommend this dive center for anyone wanting to have a great diving experience in Lembongan Island, my experience was definitely superb!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliDivingAcademy, Owner at Bali Diving Academy Lembongan, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Hello Mohammed,

Thank you very much for your comment and enthusiasm, we try to do our best because we love diving and make people happy... great to hear you loved the experience, hope to see you again!

Best Fishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't dive with anyone else!”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

9 excellent dives in 4 days! BDA are Australian owned (read: Australian safety standards) and locally run. The instructors and guides are friendly and knowledgeable, the equipment was in great shape, and we each got dive computers.

It was music to my ears to hear staff grumble about other dive groups who chased and touched the mantas at Manta Point. "Do not touch or chase anything or we will turn the boat around" was a part of one briefing! As it should be!!!!

We got our Advanced Open Water here. It is a good place to practice your Adv skills so listen to your instructors and learn from pro's who treat 1-3 knot currents like kids' rides :)

Cannot wait to come back and do more dives during mola season. Keep up the great work Marcel and team!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank TZ_Morgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliDivingAcademy, Owner at Bali Diving Academy Lembongan, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Thank you so much for this nice comment!

And especially for appreciating the fact about the respect towards the mantas, the sea... You have to come back later on this yeart to hear the meeting about the mola mola dives :-) ;-)

Thanks so much again and looking forward to see you soon again!

Bali Diving Academy Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bali Diving Academy Lembongan also viewed

 
Nusa Lembongan, Bali
 

Been to Bali Diving Academy Lembongan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing