We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tamarind Beach Bungalows
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Bay Shore Huts(Nusa Lembongan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mushroom Beach Bungalows(Nusa Lembongan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Sunjaya(Nusa Lembongan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sadeg Lembongan(Nusa Lembongan)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
D'Pagi Guest House(Nusa Lembongan)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oka7 Bungalow(Nusa Lembongan)
View Hotel
Playgrounds Wave Lodge(Nusa Lembongan)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
14
29
20
11
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
29
20
11
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslounge chairsking bedthree nightsgreat poolbeach clubshort walkbaynusapaddleboatsurfersdive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 98 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We liked this hotel a lot, close to Mushroom beach for swimming and there is also some dinner options besides the hotels restaurant. Everything is very well kept on the hotel and they were so helpful with everything. We rented motorbikes one day and booked a snorkel trip another day which were awsome, we did also book the return trip to Bali. We had a seaview suit which had a fantastiq view over the bay. The bathroom were a bit smelly but that's common at most places I think.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelmaniacSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2011

If you wanted to stay on Nusa Construction... I mean Nusa Lembongan... then this is actually a very good choice. It's located at the far end of Chelegimbai beach, which in itself is pretty terrible, especially at low tide... rocky, fairly dirty and not too good for swimming. But as the beach looks okay from the distance, the views from the hotel over the beach and onwards to Jugunbatu are nice, especially sitting in the fantastic infinity pool, which was deep and nice and cool - the pool is the highlight of the place. The grounds are very well kept and the service is friendly.

I stayed in one of the more "upmarket rooms" in a building at the back which housed three other similar rooms. These are not bungalows, but have airconditioning and hot water. The views from upstairs are great. The bungalows looked spacious but simple.

Mushroom Bay is a quick, although not necessarily easy, walk from the back of the property, past a fair bit of construction along a narrow path. Taking the "main road" is longer, and probably takes 15 minutes. The main part of Mushroom Bay is quite built up and some of the places to stay look very good, but all in all the bay is very built up, quite noisy with boats and seems very confining. It was much better to wander over from Tamarind and head back after to more peace and quiet. (Make sure you take a torch if you want to eat out at night... the track and roads shouldn't be tackled at night without one).

The main part of Mushroom Bay was okay for swimming, but unlike other parts of the world, no effort is made to keep the beach clean and rubbish is discarded over the sides of boats. We mainly swam at Little Mushroom Bay, which you pass on the walk from Tamarind to Mushroom Bay. Construction is only just starting here, and it isn't that easy to get to the beach from the path (a scramble down an embankment) but the beach is cleaner here, the water clearer and when there is low swell it is easily the best place to swim out of all the beaches I visited.

Food at Tamarind was on par with elsewhere... okay but not earth shattering. There is a pretty nice Warung up the main road, and to the right (Ali Warung I think it's called) which offers take away meals for a good price.

Jugunbatu was about a 25 minute walk around the headland past some more upmarket looking establishments, and it wasn't a particularly difficult walk to Dream Beach, about 2km away. If you want to, the Beach Club near Dream Beach offers free pick up, and free wifi, and is a good place for a meal.

Downsides? There is construction going on all sides of the resort (across the whole island really...) so there was some noise during the day. A mini fridge in the room would have been great! Not too much water pressure either... With thin white curtains and easterly facing rooms, you'll be up early with the sun. The first issue is out of their control and the other issues aren't really issues at all considering the price paid. But I thought I would mention them.

Overall, Nusa Lembongan is a nicer place to stay than the touristy areas of Bali for the quality of the beaches, but I still don't rate them that highly. I doubt I'd go back... I'll probably push on to Lombok or Flores next time I happen to be in Bali. But it's good value and pretty chilled out.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Steve4750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews