We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect diving experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nusa Lembongan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Secret Garden Bungalows
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect diving experience”
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Was in Nusa Lembongan in Jan 2011 for my PADI Open Water and Advanced Openwater courses, and the decision to book the bungalow and the dive courses with Bigfisch Diving and Secret Garden Bungalows was one of the best decisions made when travelling.
The instructors are very professional and take time to explain and plan the courses taylored to the students. Considering that this is routine work for them they do it with an entusiasm and fund as if they would discover diving togheter with the students again and again.
The staying at the Secret Garden Bungalows is made very confortable by its friendly staff, the ambiance is relaxed and the price for value is unbeatable.

Room Tip: Contact the resort early enough to book your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brutale910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    45
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
9
65
42
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kokra, Slovenia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2011

When planning the trip, we planned to stay 4 days on Nusa Lembongan. Even that seemed like a lot for a smallish island... We stayed 2 weeks and would stay even longer, but our plane was leaving.... Finding Secret Garden and Big Fish Diving was even better that winning a lottery! The cosiness, friendliness and peacefulness of Secret Garden was just what one needs after exciting diving & snorkeling trips with Big Fish Diving. Manta Point was of course our favorite, but also diving on other locations around the island was ... SUPERB! Tim & Reece & the entire team were really more our hosts that "staff". If you are looking for a cozy and tranqull getaway from every-day's fuss & still get the underwater 5 star excitement, that's THE place to go. We wouldn't ming staying another month.... or 6 months.... :)

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzanaSlovenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2011

Tim and Reece run this gorgeous accommadation on Nusa Lembogan. I stayed for 8 days and dived with Big Fish owned and operated also by Tim and Reece. It was the perfect combination. Accomodation and diving all in the one place. Secret Bungalows is set amonst lush gardens and just back from the beach so very quiet in the evenings. It was nice to beable to join the hussle and bussle of Nusa Lembogan but great to be able to escape to a quiet location. The only down fall at this stage is a pool to frolick in but that is in the process of being built. This I must say didn't bother me as I went diving most days and the days I didn't dive I would stroll out to the mangroves about 45mins walk to frolick in the ocean and go snorkelling. The staff at Geva's are wonderful, make great lunches and the sun beds are for free. Perfect for the whole day or a relaxing afternoon having a few bintangs and enjoying the view.You can pay a small fee to the hotels all of around $3 - $8 if you really want to swim in a pool. The accommodation is at a reasonable price and very clean. Most of the rooms are basic with a fan but they are really homely and lovely. The Staff are all really wonderful and make you feel very welcome. Nothing is ever too much trouble. I loved my stay at Secret Bungalows and if you are looking for affordable, comforable, welcoming and quiet accommodation then this is for you.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crazyjningaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2011

Great big rooms with nice attached bathrooms, nice big beds. Plenty of storage space in room. Lovely balcony/terrace outside room with hammock facing a cosy communal area. Staff very friendly and helpful, will refill your water bottle and bring snacks and drinks to your terrace. They also bought my boat ticket and transported my dive bag to the boat. Excellent ambience and cute dog. They also do yoga. Thoroughly recommend staying there.

Room Tip: Some rooms have one extra large beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael123293916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2011

The bungalows were very beautiful with hammocks on the front porch. The rooms were clean and included an outdoor bathroom. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We decided to extend our stay in Lembongan. Great location and excellent value.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candygirllp20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2011

Planning to be on Nusa Lembongan for New Years, we found that many places were filling up fast & thus wanted to book ahead to guarantee a place to stay. Glad we booked with Secret Garden!
Prior to leaving, the e-mail contact with the owners (Tim & Reece) was great & texting on arrival details while in Bali very helpful too (a member of staff came to meet us at the beach when we arrived by boat). The place is lovely, with just over a handful basic, but good sized bungalows set in a nice garden. The central area is for everyone to share & as such a perfect place to meet other people & exchange stories. It is only a short walk from the beach and the staff is very friendly (for a small amount lets you use their motor bikes to visit places further away).
Big Fish Diving is very conveniently located at the same premises & the dive sites around the island & Nusa Penida are beautiful (shame we missed Manta point due to weather conditions).

We had a brilliant time!

Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MTx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2011

Ultra friendly and helpful staff..run by a discerning couple who have travelled extensively..great location..wonderful haven - book in advance so as not to be disappointed.!
connor

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaZyBoNesTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Lembongan hotels
3.5 mi away
The Ocean Sunset Villas Ceningan
The Ocean Sunset Villas Ceningan
#4 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
94 reviews
1.3 mi away
Suka Beach Bungalow
Suka Beach Bungalow
#31 of 135 in Nusa Lembongan
140 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pondok Baruna Guesthouse
Pondok Baruna Guesthouse
#52 of 100 in Nusa Lembongan
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Nyuh Gading Home Stay Lembongan
Nyuh Gading Home Stay Lembongan
#35 of 135 in Nusa Lembongan
61 reviews
1.4 mi away
Segara Beach Inn
Segara Beach Inn
#8 of 100 in Nusa Lembongan
75 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lembongan Made Inn
Lembongan Made Inn
#29 of 100 in Nusa Lembongan
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secret Garden Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secret Garden Bungalows

Property: Secret Garden Bungalows
Address: Jungutbatu, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Lembongan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 135 Specialty Lodging in Nusa Lembongan
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As its name suggests, The Secret Garden is the perfect hideaway for those wanting to really relax and make the most of their time on Nusa Lembongan. Set amidst a beautiful tropical garden, with palm trees, mangoes and frangipani creating cool shaded areas, the bungalows offer great value budget accommodation, only 50m from the beach.Our nine fan cooled rooms are clean and spacious and have unique semi-outdoor bathrooms. Both double and twin rooms are available and each has its own veranda out front.In the garden there is large swimming pool complete with sun loungers and shady areas. Spend the afternoon in a hammock or chatting with friends, or ask our local staff for tourist information and take a ride around the island. Twice weekly Marine Talks in the Yoga Shack hosted by the resident Manta Rays researchers. Also situated within the Secret Garden Bungalows are Big Fish Diving and The Yoga Shack Lembongan, offering daily fun diving, scuba courses as well as daily yoga classes. The Secret Garden can be found in Jungutbatu village. From the beach we are 50m directly inland from Pondok Baruna and from the main road, find us just behind the black temple. Please note we only take direct bookings from our guests. No agents. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Secret Garden Bungalows Hotel Nusa Lembongan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing