We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the view and the relaxation!”
Review of Lumbung Bali Huts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lumbung Bali Huts
Reviewed December 22, 2010

This was a great place to stay. We paid about 40$ Canadian/ night to stay in a water front hut. We had air-conditioning, a huge bathroom and plenty of time to relax. The beach in Lembongan is very quiet (at least when we were there) there aren't as many people on the island as there are in Bali. Getting to the island takes about 30 minutes by boat from Sanur and about 25$ CAD. We stayed for 3 nights. The food was just ok, but you can rent a moped and eat at Scalliwags which is more expensive but AMAZING food and amazing views (it's run by an Australian, there are imported foods and wines... great.)
You can rent a moped from the hotel for about 10$ CAD a day and explore the island. I can't say enough about how beautiful it is.
The staff was very good at this hotel, friendly and spoke some English.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lexis042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 82 of 110 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2010

Great place. Right on the beach, nice restaurant, and friendly staff. How could you go wrong? Lembongan gets very busy during the day with tourists from Bali but at night it quiets right down and only a handful of people are around. The rooms and hotel were what we feel Bali used to be. The best place we stayed in Bali.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canadiann0mad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

My husband and I stayed here in a new hut with AC for 6 nights. Our hut was only 4 months old. Lumbung Bali has 5 huts at the moment with more to follow, but the new ones will be 2 mins walk off the beach. The present huts are modern inside and traditional outside. Our room was clean and brushed out everyday. The staff were friendly and helpful, a family run place. Taro was particularly helpful and spoke excellent English. He took my husband fishing one morning which will remain a special memory to my husband. The huts are just off Mushroom Bay beach which is easily the best place in Lembongan and alot more prettier (and quieter at night) than Jungbatu. There are beaches nearby such as the Sunset Beach and Dream Beach that you can get to easily by foot or motorbike. The breakfast (which is included) was great and you got a good choice of either pancakes, eggs and bacon or an indonesian option. Fresh fruit also served every morning. Throughout the day the hotel also had a good menu and very good quality food.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheshireTravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

'The Lumbungan Huts' is a small 5 hut resort on Mushroom Bay. Excellent rooms - an upstairs bedroom and balcony with the bathroom at the ground level. (They have 1 hut that doesn't have stairs.) It is a very quiet, beautiful place where we swam, slept, read books and totally relaxed. A day of snorkeling at 2 locations on the opposite side of the island was excellent. Lots of coral and fish life. We'll be staying here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angekab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2010

We are so glad we choose this place on Nusa lemonbongan! When booking our trip, we weren't sure whether to stay in Mushroom Bay or elsewhere on the island, but we made the best choice of all! It may not have all the modcons like some other hotels offer on the island, but to be honest, you don't need it. Lumbung offer simple traditional huts that cater for all of your needs. We choose the villa without airconditioning because we wanted a more authentic experience, but not once were we hot. They had ceiling fans that maintained a good temperature all night. The big beds were so comfortable and we had the most restful sleeps (although you will have roosters waking you each morning, but its all part of it). The huts only have cold showers, but its a small inconvenience that you can live without in a tropical climate like this. The rooms were very well maintained and clean. The best part of it all was that you are only about 10metres from the water and the whole place is on sand. It is so great to dine in the restaurant with no shoes and your toes in the sand. Isn't this what we come to these places for? You can't get this back home.
We would sunbake during the day and take a dip in the crystal blue water to cool off. It was just like you imagine a beach holiday to be. We went on a snorkelling trip, went kayaking and had a ride on the banana boat which was fun.
The only one downside of mushroom bay is all the boats mooring straight off the beach. It would be much more peaceful and aesthetically pleasing if they could build are jetty off to one side. But other than that, it was truly magical.

The staff were extremely accomodating and friendly and nothing was too much trouble for Kutut. He always went out of his way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. The local owner and his family were very warm and kind. It was great to see, as alot of other places we stayed in Bali had foreign owners.

The prices are a bit higher than the mainland, so make sure you bring plenty of cash. Although we found that Lumbung Bali huts was probably the most affordale in Mushroom Bay. Our biggest recommendation would be not to stay in Junbathu. In fact, don't bother even going there. It was truly dissappointing. Mushroom Bay is much prettier and clean. The local village and seaweed farming is definately worth a visit.

So please, do yourself a favour and stay here if you're coming to Lembongan Island. Hopefully one day we can visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TarynM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2010

JUST GOT BACK FROM BALI ,MONTH AWAY WENT TO 5 DIFFRENT PROPERTYS THIS WAS THE 3RD found it on your trip adviser site. What can i say ,wonderful experience, so cheap. The accomadation is right on mushroom beach. The owners pick you u up from sanur and take u back . All included in the price of 55 american or 65 american, air con ,for the night , per room. Accomadation consists of 5 rice huts, 2 years old , 2 air con. The seting is superb . Went for 2 days, could have stayed a week, treated my daughter and boyfriend and his perants came on my recom . They were already staying in kuta....They absoulutly loved it The staff were great , family run, food and breakfast wonderful. the prices were very cheap and they had a great chef. Free canoos, free snorkels , all included in the price. The water is superb so clean and there is great surfing there for the boys if the want to go over to the reef. The rooms are very balinise, nets , big king bed, outdoor bathroom , loungers under your room on a platform., of course no telly The retaurant is right at the edge of the beach, white tablecloths, candles at night. The resort on the hill next door is 300 american a night. I really shouldnt be posting this review cos two many pople will go and the prices will go up Hired a motorbike and went round the island ,pretty crusie. Only one downside, room should be swept daily and sheets shook cos of the sand. Happy holidaying.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mezzerGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2009

We found this place by accident on the Nusa Lembongan forum and we are so glad we did.We booked using an agent but you can now book direct at www.lembonganbalihuts .com
We had arranged to be picked up from Sanur by their own speedboat at 11am and when we arrived at 10.30 it was already there.We were greeted by Taro ( the owners son in law ) and what a lovely person he turned out to be. Very friendly, helpful ,informative and speaks very good English.
The boat ride was about 30 minutes long and on arriving at Mushroom Bay we thought what a wonderful place it looked. Lumbung Bali Huts are owned and run by a local family and are between Waka nusa resort and Tanis villas but are not shown on any map as they are only about 2 years old and they are right on the beach.Our heavy luggage was taken off the boat and over the water and taken to our hut without getting wet while we had to wade through the water so wear shorts for your arrival.We were given a welcome cold drink then shown to hut number 1 ( best view ).
The huts are very nice with a comfortable king size bed nice sheets and a fan.There is a balcony with table and chairs and loungers underneath the hut.The shower ( cold water only ) and toilet are down the entrance stairs at the back of the hut and are outside but private and we found it OK.
The beach front open air restaurant was very good and we had most of our meals there during our stay. The menu had a good selection and the breakfast which was included in the room price was excellent.Every meal we had was lovely well cooked and presented.We also found it to be cheaper than other restaurants in the bay.
Mushroom Bay is a beautiful place very quiet while we were there even when the day trippers came but even better when they went back about 330pm.Taro got us scooters for 60,000 each about £4 for the full day what a bargain.As it's only a small island we got round it all stopping at various places.There's a lovely beach on the road to the mangroves nobody else there when we went. Don't miss Devil's Tear to watch the waves crashing on the rocks and go across the yellow bridge to Ceningan to see the blue lagoon.All the local people we came in contact with were friendly and helpful and no hawkers anywhere. We can recommend this island for a nice relaxing place to visit and highly recommend lumbung bali huts for your accommodation.We stayed 5 nights and if we hadn't have already pre booked to go to Bingin would have been more than happy to have stayed here.We hope to return next year.Thank's to Taro for making our stay such a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank majorsolomon_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Lembongan hotels
0.2 mi away
Mushroom Beach Bungalows
Mushroom Beach Bungalows
#23 of 28 in Nusa Lembongan
168 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lembongan Beach Club and Resort
Lembongan Beach Club and Resort
#2 of 28 in Nusa Lembongan
729 reviews
0 mi away
Molamola House
Molamola House
#8 of 143 in Nusa Lembongan
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Jenny's Place
Jenny's Place
#31 of 111 in Nusa Lembongan
75 reviews
1.4 mi away
Twin Island Villas
Twin Island Villas
#21 of 143 in Nusa Lembongan
227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Shore Huts
Bay Shore Huts
#3 of 28 in Nusa Lembongan
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lumbung Bali Huts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lumbung Bali Huts

Address: Sanghiang Bay, 80771, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Lembongan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 143 Specialty Lodging in Nusa Lembongan
Price Range: $47 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Lumbung Bali Huts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lumbung Bali Huts Hotel Nusa Lembongan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing