We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Indiana Kenanga Villas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Tarci Bungalow(Nusa Lembongan)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Le Nusa Beach Club(Nusa Lembongan)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
Naturale Guest House(Nusa Lembongan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Two Fish Divers Resort(Nusa Lembongan)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mahagiri Resort(Nusa Lembongan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveler rating
261
85
40
25
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
85
40
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench chefbeach fronthotel restauranttropical islandenjoyable stayprivate poolwatching the sunsetspent nightscreperiepoolsbalivillalembonganscootermassagesurfinghoneymooners
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 424 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We wanted to stay away from busy Bali and from various sources
we learned that Nusa Lembongan is what Bali used to be 30 years ago
and in a few years will be as busy as Bali.
Nusa Lembongan is mainly, made up of a single road throughout the island
and we can recommend hiring a scooter to go exploring.
Neither hawkers nor traffic mar the magnificent scenery.
The water is very clear, in fact, so clean that Bali, together with Nusa
Lembongan has the second highest biodiversity in the world, as hundreds of divers on Nusa Lembongan can confirm.
Diving or snorkeling is really something that one should do there.
Surfing on the other hand was a bit too difficult due to the sharp reefs.
We spent 9 nights at Indiana Kenange and ate 3 times at the restaurant.
The food is truly amazing. Having been to many top restaurants in Europe
we can say that this is top notch. There were a few guests who came multiple times.
Anything related to fish is of distinct flavor for that region but one
has to accept that some "European" ingredients are hard to get or not to be
delivered at all.
The garden is great, the rooms are nice too and the staff is incredibly helpful.
We had the honeymoon we wished for. Secluded (relatively), exotic, surrounded
by friendly people and we learned a lot of new things.
On mainland Bali what stood out the most was Ubud. Interestingly, Ubud is
far from any beach.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We chose the 2 night package which included accommodation in your own private villa, breakfast each morning and dinner each night in the french restaurant, a massage in the spa and a sunset cocktail.
We were there in low season so were lucky to have the whole resort to ourselves so felt very spoilt and the staff were very friendly and helpful.It was easily the most luxurious out of all the resorts on the island.
It has 2 big pools to choose from which are big enough if you are wanting to do laps.The villas are very big and spacious and come with your own private garden to relax in.
The french restaurant on the beachfront was excellent, easily 5 star rating and the chef Clement was very friendly and made a point of coming round to speak to everyone at your table during dinner.
It was a very enjoyable stay and we will definitely be back :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank super2369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed at Indiana for 3 nights.
Room:
The room we stayed in was clean, modernly furnished, had a lovely outdoor sitting area. At night it was quite quiet and the bed is really comfortable. Room service is once a day, yet my complaint would be that they came to clean your room even if you were heading back to it as they were getting started, rather than waiting for you to go to breakfast or out on a tour. Also personal touches like turn-down service, or local snacks on your pillow would go a long way to giving the resort a more personal touch - as is it was very "european" and hands off feeling - i.e. they gave you your space (almost gave it a 4 star for that, but it was exceptional). Room had high quality linens and towels and was all we could want in a room.

Resort:
There are two pools, one that is near the restaurant and one in the back area. The restaurant one has a view of the ocean, and the other does not, yet the other was more popular since you weren't bothering restaurant patrons. The pools do close rather early (7 or 8 if i remember). There is a bar near the non-restaurant pool. Clean and lots of good sitting areas. Mostly adults (we didn't see very many kids staying at the resort). The resort staff will help set you up with a motorbike for rent. One tip is if you have laundry, you can walk it over to the laundry service (near where the motorbikes is) and pay by the kilo vs going through the hotel (much cheaper).

Restaurant:
We ate here 2 of the 3 nights - phenomenal food and we love food! Good wine too. Prices are reasonable and all food is made in the open kitchen on site. Pasta & Gnocci were both amazing! The chef (Clement) was really friendly and made a point to come talk to us both nights and during the day when we were wandering round the resort. His friendliness and welcoming attitude definately merits the 5 stars above. Breakfast was always good too - the fruit plate was large and selections were definitely better than average breakfast options. We also sat in the beachfront bar area and had drinks which were good. The resort is right on the beach and next to the main strip of restaurants on the island.
The spa at the hotel was good - not great. Very noisy because of the location (kids running by), but believe they are building a new one in a quieter area by the pool.

Island:
Definitely if you can rent a motorbike and go all over the island and the neighboring island of Nusa Cenida (sp?). There is a lot to see and you will want to do it in a few days worth.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the front of the resort are more convenient - ours was room was #2 and was close to the front.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Snoobles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

We found this restaurant on our first night on the island and were so impressed we returned 3 times!! The price is expensive by comparison to the rest of the island but the food has no comparison! The food was presented beautifully and tasted fantastic. We were also impressed by the service and that the owner took time to speak to all the guests as well. Finally I would personally recommend the Bali cider as crisp and refreshing drink to go with the gorgeous food!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Gazat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We just stayed on Nusa Lembongan for 3 nights in a private villa and went one night to Indiana Kenanga for a dinner! Excellent food, top quality and really big portions (I had 2 starters and couldn't finish both of them!!!). We had a table in the sand...nice holiday feeling.
The French Chef is a very nice guy, came to the guest tables and had a chat with everybody. It is a big challenge to create a French Fine Dining on a small island like this, give that they need to ship over everything from Bali! Compliments to the Kitchen and the very attentive and friendly F&B Service. Ps: we came next morning for a breakfast, which was unfortunately not as fantastic as the dinner...We will certainly be back soon!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schmidu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews