We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Indiana Kenanga Villas
Nearby Hotels
Lembongan Cliff Villas(Nusa Lembongan)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Shore Huts(Nusa Lembongan)
$81
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Island Villas(Nusa Lembongan)
$57
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Song Lambung Beach Hut(Nusa Lembongan)
$56
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Coin Lembongan(Nusa Lembongan)
$50
$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Playgrounds Wave Lodge(Nusa Lembongan)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Lembongan Harmony Villas(Nusa Lembongan)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$268
$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$175
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveler rating
265
90
40
25
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
90
40
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench chefbeach fronthotel restauranttropical islandenjoyable stayprivate poolwatching the sunsetspent nightscreperiepoolsbalivillalembonganscootermassagesurfinghoneymooners
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 433 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I had a really good stay at indiana, food was amazing and the room very comfortable, i surf everyday and really appreciate the location just in front the best break of the islands, my girlfriend enjoy the spa and the staff were very nice with us, love this place and lembongan in general

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here in June and I have to say it is one of the most relaxing and welcoming places we have ever stayed. The food is unbelievable and Kenanga stands at being one of the best places on the island to eat. The duck and steak dishes are among the best meals we have had!!! Comfortable, relaxing, great value and delicious are the words I would use to describe Kenanga. Thanks to Clement and the staff we will be back very soon!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in June. Booked via Latestays.com. Rooms were ok but overpriced compared to our other accommodation in Bali. Breakfast was not included. Restaurant/bar area was well presented-especially compared to other places along the beach. Found the staff to be half asleep and not interested in what they were doing. Lack of attention to details and that bit of extra effort is missing at this place. Dogs trotting through the restaurant and flies on the chopping board in the kitchen-not a good look! Found the food very rich and intense-maybe too much for our tastes [and wallet] on a tropical island. No plans to return to here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gomfromdu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kayan007, Manager at Indiana Kenanga Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your commend .

We sell our product adapting with the standard of our hotel's facility as well as services.
In Extranet system , we sell only for the room in reason with the breakfast is optional where the guest has a choice to take it or not. Due to the style of our breakfast is gastronomic a la carte .

For any guests, the price of our food is over but we should understand to realize to create the such cuisine 'art- gastro' we ought to pass the long study in special school. Meanwhile, we always tell for our guest in check -in , they have a choice to have breakfast in next restaurant for the reason of budget .

Our hotel is located in front of beach in rural area . At the moment, we had not paid attention there was a dog trotting in our hotel . As you see in our Extranet policy, the pet animal is not allowed .

However, much appreciated to have your review which is very useful for evaluating our next services.

Kind regards,

Kayan .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and everything was wonderful, the room, the beach, the staff and of course the food. Excellent and highly recommendable

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurita1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Please do not use Luxury in the name of your hotel...
Unless luxury mean that you have to carry your luggages
Unless luxury mean that you cannot use the pool in your private villa during your stay (3 days)
Unless you have to order your croissant 2 days in advance for breakfast
In fact we book the 2 bedrooms villa with pool for the long weekend but upon arrival the staff just informed us that the pool was out of order.....simply ..like that ....normal!!!
But the rate of course remain the same...
Globally not a bad hotel but overpriced for the level of service who don't match the ambition of the place.
Don't book the villa number 2 very noisy at morning time.
The F&B experience is globally good.
We spend 10 Millions for 2 nights....definitely overpriced for the overall experience.....

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank edouardgalisson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2012

Dear guest,

We thank for the review and let's clear these issues.

1/. Transport : Our hotel will be pleased to arrange the boat as well as pick up . On this case, you booked through extranet reservation system on which in reason of its policies they did not give us guest's address at least e-mail. How can we know your time of arrival or the boat you use as well as the departure harbor. We'll know it if there is a special request to travel company where you booked for informing us or contact us directly.

2/. Pool : Upon your arrival, the pool was not really bad but in a moment we put the cleaner, it became a bit dark till we realized one of item ' sand filter' is uselessness.Requiring time to fix it as we should cross the ocean to buy , we politely request you to use our main swimming pool . It's really a technical case .

3/. Annoying : We always make sure our Villa is in a good atmosphere ; quiet ,calm or comfortable. We can't avoid the voice of nature : the sound of wave, the birds on the tress, rooster in a distance or the water pool in Villa. Unfortunately, We located in a rural area not in big city like Nice.

4/. The rate : You knew that the rate you paid was a promotion price 30 % less from our publish rate. The unfair was you booked 4 persons but in silent you came 5 persons . We have to put the extra bed and towels.

5/. Food : It's so sorry while having a breakfast you have not any croissants . No stock. Our waitress said we need 1-2 days to get the purchasing order from mainland.

While waiting the boat departure at 03.30pm, we offer you to use our suite room for shower. Lastly, you gave us your card to show who you are and preach us .

Is it fair for one who works in tourism industry after getting our excuses and the complimentary : massage in Spa, cocktail , no charge fee for the fifth guest to write it.

Finally, we realize you are one of our competitors.

Kind regards,

Wayan KAYAN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews