We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nanuks Lembongan Bungalows
Certificate of Excellence
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Amazing relaxation”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

My partner and I did some travelling around different Isalnds in Indonesia, and our stay here was probably the most relaxing part of our trip.
The rooms are simple, highly authentic, beautifully made and amazingly comfortable. We felt completely at ease here, and could have stayed for a week.
The staff were wonderful, everybody is smiling and very friendly, no request is met with anything other than a smile and a helpful response, Jacob was especially helpful to my partner and I.
I would definitely reccomend hiring a scooter for at least a day and exploring, the roads are small and poor, but if you take it slow it is actually quite safe and relaxing to travel around.
We also went diving which was pretty amazing, there is a site called manta point which we were very excited to visit, but it was too choppy in the water. That aside the diving was still great.
This island is also very popular for surfing, but more for advanced surfers.
You should not stay here without trying the Arak honey and lime, we loved it and got quite addicted to it.
The beaches here are quite amazing, and there is a hidden beach (less than 10 mins walk) that was completely empty when me and my partner visited it for a whole day.
Would 100% reccommend to anybody looking for some relaxation away from crowds.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    86
    22
    10
    6
See reviews for
34
95
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We had a great stay at Nanucks. Very friendly staff and owners. New clean rooms around a pool and bar. Quiet location not beachfront but only 20 m to the beach and view of sea from some rooms. Jacob with the big smile is a surfer and can help with ideas. You can hire board or snorkel gear. A short walk to Mushroom bay, or you can walk or ride to dream beach or sunset cafe. Thanks for a great stay Nanuck and team Mr Philip (Kiwi)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MisterPhilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
118 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed in a bungalow for 3 nights in May. Overall, it was a very good experience. The bungalows are comfortable with airco and wireless just installed. The internet did drop out quite a bit which was annoying. The big pity here is that there is no beachfront or sea view.

In terms of the overall facilities: The pool is lovely and refreshing and when we were there they gave us complimentry tea with an afternoon snack which was great. The resturant is fair, prices are good. Breakfast was not very good - basically 4 slices of white toast with toxic looking jam. However, you can also have pancakes which is a better option.

In terms of service: People are all very friendly and they don't try to push other sales options on you (diving, renting a scooter, snorkelling, etc). The owner's wife had a new baby and she seemed to be using one of the huts as her day care place - not really a problem just something I noticed.

In terms of accomodation, the huts are built on two levels and you need to go up and down stairs a fair amount. Negotiating the stairs to the bathroom at 2am is not the easiest. They could also make the bathroom (all outdoor) a little more comfortable by putting up a towel rack and some shelves.

Overall, a good place with no compliants, though not my #1 option on Lembongan because of the lack of sea view.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevernscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

This family run accommodation is notable for its friendliness. All the staff (without exception) couldn't do enough for you. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The food was basic but good. The location at the back of Tamarind beach was a peaceful location, which suited us as we prefer a pool. It was 5 minutes to Mushroom Beach. Great value for money.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank millietess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed at Nanuks for 2 nights. The staff were very welcoming and friendly and nothing was a problem for them. It is located very close to Taramind Beach and is a few minutes walk on the flat to the beach, though not a swimming beach. The rooms had a double bed, air con and a fan. Breakfast was very basic but filled the spot. There is a family bungalow. Just a short walk is Mushroom Bay where you can swim. A must is to hire motorbikes to explore Lembongan and Cenigan Island by crossing via a suspension bridge.

Room Tip: Book Nanuk's uncle to take you snorkelling. A great adventure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank balinutsnewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Our 6-night-stay at Nanuks was great. Traveling with an 8-month old baby, we needed a nice place with aircon, a pool and a hot shower. Nanuks was much more! Great staff, good food (although the included breakfast is a bit limited), nice garden with pool and good huts. All the things we could possibly need for our daughter were absolutely no problem (baby cot in the room, hot water for the bottles, extra bananas and other fruits, room in the bar-fridge for some food, extra towels, etc). We also loved that the place had only 7 huts. The small pool and restaurant were perfect for that. They are building 5 more huts at the back (ready in June 2012) and we are wondering how that all's going to fit with the restaurant and the pool. They said maybe they would enlarge the pool a bit.
Overall we had a great time at Nanuks and we would definitely recommend the place!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith-Eindhoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

There are 7 huts at nunuks centred around a pool & lush vegetation. The huts have 2 mattresses underneath for relaxing & the rooms are upstairs. They are not overly large but big enough. The beds are 2 twins pushed together so also good for friends sharing. The bathroom is enclosed in your hut but outside which is a different experience. The staff are great. Really friendly & helpful. The food is also really good & reasonably priced. It's quiet & relaxed. They are building several more behind the original 1's & from what I can see they would also be sharing the pool & restaurant so not sure how this will work out. There is also building noise from around 8am. Tamarind beach is about 2 mins away but is not much of a beach. Tide seems to take away most of the beaches here. Mushroom beach is about 5 mins away, has more restaurants but not a lot of beach & several boats. The waves are pretty harsh but not sure that's all the time. We went to mangrove point today & its really nice. Moped riding is safe here. We stayed an extra night as its so nice, considering the hustle of Bali. Would recommend Nanuks for sure.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heberlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Lembongan hotels
0.2 mi away
The Well House Lembongan Island
The Well House Lembongan Island
#3 of 93 in Nusa Lembongan
163 reviews
1.3 mi away
Suka Beach Bungalow
Suka Beach Bungalow
#34 of 130 in Nusa Lembongan
136 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sedok Jineng Villa
Sedok Jineng Villa
#33 of 130 in Nusa Lembongan
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cassava Lembongan Bungalow
Cassava Lembongan Bungalow
#15 of 93 in Nusa Lembongan
75 reviews
0.2 mi away
TS Hut Lembongan
TS Hut Lembongan
#10 of 130 in Nusa Lembongan
147 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunset Villas
Sunset Villas
#50 of 130 in Nusa Lembongan
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nanuks Lembongan Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nanuks Lembongan Bungalows

Property: Nanuks Lembongan Bungalows
Address: Jalan Tamarind Beach, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Lembongan
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Nusa Lembongan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nanuks Lembongan Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nanuks Lembongan Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nanuks Lembongan Bungalows Hotel Nusa Lembongan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing