We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Island visit”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Asmara Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Nusa Lembongan, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John S
1 review
“Island visit”
Reviewed January 31, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Our family of six stayed at the Villa for 10 days. The villa is newly built,and the standard of the fittings and fixtures is very high. The location is perfect. The view outstanding.Two staff d,members support guests during their stay, and they are kind,fun,and helpful. The locals on the island are friendly, polite,and welcoming to tourists. I would definitely recommend the Villa,and Cenigan.

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marjolein...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We loved everything about Asmara villa! The view, watching the surfers just in front of the house, looking for coral and pebbles on the beach or just lying at the pool, it is all there and it made our stay with our 3 children so easy. The house is very comfortable and designed with a lot of care, and it feels like a cosy beach house with the wood everywhere and the beds were super comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and they arranged a wonderful snorkeling trip where we swam with so many manta rays it was just incredible. A wonderful experience. The staff organized a baby sitter for our 10 month old which was great. We had lunch and dinner often at Jenny's place which is nice and had friendly staf, with a beautiful view as well.
We would love to come back and spend more time at Asmara on Ceningan, also to make a trip to Penida which is beautiful from what we have seen of it.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiaUtt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Wonderful villa, stunning location with an incredible view of overlooking the sea and a small cove which you have private stairs leading down to the cove/beach which often you have to yourself. The villa is very stylish and elegant with a naturally warm vibe, incredibly clean and the pool is lovely and a really good size. Myself and my boyfriend stayed for 5 days and didn't want to leave. Everything worked perfectly, great air con and hot water for the very spacious outdoor shower. Also just nice details such as a door which leads out from the shower to the pool/ outside so you don't have to go through the house and a lovely hanging chair in the shade. The guys who cooked us breakfast were really friendly and helpful, arranging us bikes to explore the island. Kylee was great, really communicative and informative, we didn't end up doing any activities just because it was so easy to chill in the villa but there is lots on offer. The area is friendly with some lovely places to eat and we found the locals to be very welcoming. We can't wait to come back, one of the most stunning places we've ever stayed.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family weekend”
Reviewed May 26, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the asmara villa for 2 nights. With 5 people. When we arived at the house we where blown away by the few. The design of the house is nice and also comfy for families.
We had an absolute wonderful time! Every morning we a had simple breakfast (eggs&toast) cooked for us at the house. after that we could walk straight down to the beach in front of the house. Almost like we had our own private beach.

Also there are a few nice places on walk distance from the house, to spend the day, have lunch or dinner.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamilaGer...
Denpasar Bali
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Weekend getaway”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed at Villa Asmara for 2 nights and absolutely loved it!
The villa is clean, perfectly laid out and decorated, we had our own privacy in the villa as well as having our own private swimming pool with the view of the surf break right in front. The beach is literally right in front of our villa, just open the gates, a few steps down and your feet touch clean white sands!
Their staff Kadek and Made were very helpful in organizing motorbike rental for us, making breakfast in the villa, getting in house massage and any other questions we had.
Location wise was easily reached by motorbike or within walkable distances to nearby cafe's & restaurants while still having peace and quite.
We'll definitely come back again with friends and family next time! Very fun place for all to enjoy.

Mila & Shaun

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing