We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average food and bad service”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Bar & Cafe Bali

Bar & Cafe Bali
Ranked #92 of 102 Restaurants in Nusa Lembongan
Price range: $3 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average food and bad service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Very average food (you can get way better on the island) and bed service. Unless you have no other options you can find way better.

Helpful?
Thank Francesco2800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    43
    46
    45
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“The Walking Staff in Paradise Good View, Good Wifi that's it”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Zombiesh staff and dry food in a great location - take a pass y'all.

Rather than re typing an identical review just confirming this is the case

The only thing this restaurant has going for is the view. Walked in to find very unwelcoming staff. Sat down to a beautiful view which was spoilt by the patronising waiter. When asking for the wifi password he seemed disgruntled and rattled it off then walked away annoyed we had asked. Food was bland, the vegetables were the packet frozen kind and soggy. Very disappointed, we come over once a year and will never come back to this restaurant.


  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank PapayaFiends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Worst Service in Lembongan”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

The only thing this restaurant has going for is the view. Walked in to find very unwelcoming staff. Sat down to a beautiful view which was spoilt by the patronising waiter. When asking for the wifi password he seemed disgruntled and rattled it off then walked away annoyed we had asked. Food was bland, the vegetables were the packet frozen kind and soggy. Very disappointed, we come over once a year and will never come back to this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stalzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worst meal on Lembongan”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Even though we had a beachside table this was a dreadful experience. The staff were sullen and the curries consisted of a few veges floating in what looked like muddy water and had no flavour at all. We could hardly wait to leave and will never return.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank GJPKEM111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bad food great view”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We went for lunch today. The free transport was a bonus. The restaurant overlooks mushroom bay which is stunning. I had a grilled chicken sandwich which was very average. My wife had a beef salad which she did not finish. Go for the view but don't expect anything special food wise.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S1_Hunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar & Cafe Bali also viewed

 
Nusa Lembongan, Bali
 

Been to Bar & Cafe Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing