We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beach paradise!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Kainalu Villa is right on the best beach in Jungutbatu
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kainalu Villa is right on the best beach in Jungutbatu
4 bedrooms with sea views. The fifth room is at the back by the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Kainalu Villa is right on the best beach in Jungutbatu
4 bedrooms with sea views. The fifth room is at the back by the pool
bedroom downtrairs
bathroom downstairs
bedroom downstairs
donstrairs bedrooms's terrasse
open living room on the group floor
the beach at your door step
upstairs sitting area
large veranda upstairs overlooking Shipwreck surf stop
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Nusa Lembongan, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Rishi S
2 reviews
“Nightmare”
Reviewed December 11, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The worst place I ever stayed in. The taps were very rusty the bed was uncomfartable. I can't explain how many bad things about this place there are just too many.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2016
Dear Rishi,
Your bad review comes as a surprise as you never mentioned anything while you were here despite the fact that you called me for assistance 10 times a day
(organising your boat transfer from Bali, organising your snorkelling tour, going to buy you 2 plug adaptors under the rain, organising a buggy rental, cancelling the buggy, booking a table at a restaurant, organising the pick-up, changing your boat transfer for the following day, etc)
Tripdvisor had contacted us the day before your arrival as the villa you booked before had canceled on you at the last minute. I did insist that we were not a luxury villa as I didn't want you to be disappointed moving from one villa to the other.
Kainalu Shipwreck Villa is a laid back beach house that caters mainly for divers, surfers, and yoga adepts who love the immense upper deck and the fantastic views.
It is true that you arrive on a rainy day - nothing looks more miserable than a beach under the rain.
You were a family with kids and I can understand that keeping kids busy in a rainy day on holidays can be frustrating.
But it is unfair to vent your frustration on our establishment when we went out of our way to satisfy every single of your requests.
Furthermore, we accepted to cancel the second night and refund you because you complained about the bad weather.
I am surprised that in your comment, there is not a single word of gratitude for the efforts we have deployed.
The taps are not rusty, they are damaged by the salty water. We are on an island, on the edge of the sea and corrosion happens extremely fast.
All the accomodation on the seafront have the same issue.
You chose to come to Nusa Lembongan, known for being Bali 20 years ago: simple, authentic, quiet. You cannot expect the standard and luxury than home in Singapore.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julie-glo...
Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains, Reunion Island
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beach paradise!!”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed at Kainalu Villa with a group of friends. The location was ideal, central, close to many nice restaurants and RIGHT on the most beautiful beach in Jungutbatu.
Swimming, stand up paddle and surf at our door step.the bedrooms were simple but clean and comfortable.the veranda upstairs is huge and was perfect for a get together and sunset drinks.the staff was lovely and helped us organise motorbikes and snorkelling tour.
Kainalu is for us the best accommodation in Nusa Lembongan. We will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemon-Chi...
Muenster, Germany
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing