We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Nusa Lembongan
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Professional and fun

Having been to Nusa Lembongan and Nusa Ceningan several times before, I had yet to take advantage... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
mberwin
,
Nusa Ceningan, Indonesia
Awesome Dive Experience

These guys were awesome super helpful, professional, great local knowledge and tips and all round... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Daydream279089
Read all 218 reviews
  
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveler rating
212
4
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
212
4
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these guys manta rays special moment fish his team these boys my partner delicious local food beautiful reef tea coffee love diving open ocean consecutive days felt very safe diving experience local lunch local conditions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A super nice and dedicated team. We felt very well and well cared for. Come back again with pleasure.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Bettina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipp79, Owner at Twin Island Dive, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Bettina E,

Thumbs up and thanks for the time spent leaving the review, always helps in this modern day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

Recommend this great diver centre on Lembongan.

Have tried a few on the island and this by far was the standout.

Good equipment, awesome boat, great staff not to mention tastey AF lunch.

Keep up the good work!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank monte112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipp79, Owner at Twin Island Dive, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hey Monte112,

Im not going to lie, its one of the reasons i still go out on the boat to have that lunch! haha. Thanks for leaving us a review for others to read. Safe onward travels buddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

We were a group of first time divers. Kipp and Bryce did a great job to get us through couple of successful dives, they explained everything before the dive and they were with us the whole time during the dive. We saw so many colorful fishes, corals and turtles. If I come again to Nusa Lembongan, I would definitely go diving with them. Thanks !

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank akash0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipp79, Owner at Twin Island Dive, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Hello Akash0406,

What a great day out with the 3 of you on the boat. Thanks so much for writing a few words for us, means alot. To be honest it was hard not to have a great day with all the turtles that came out to play and such heavy fish life. Not all try dive get that much action i assure you. hahahahah lucky guys. Hope your journey back to the States is good.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

Professional, well organised and safe are all words which you expect to associate with a dive tour operator.
Whilst some other locally run tours don't quite measure up to Twin Dive's safety standards we were more than happy with how Kip and his team conducted their business.
I am a Commercial Diver by trade so know too well the importance of not being put in an unsafe position to get the job done no matter what the risks.... Or in this case see the desired wildlife around the islands.

Safety comes first. Period.

With Kip's decades of experience, not only being a dive instructor but of the local tides, currents and hazards associated with the specific dive sites we knew we were in good hands.
These were my wife's first open water dives- a referral to complete her open water accreditation. He took her personally as a 1 on 1 student throughout the 4 dives needed and made her feel comfortable and relaxed with the new sensation of diving in open water and confident with the task at hand to complete the course.
They even managed to see a Manta Ray!

The rest of the group had other company guides which they all said were great.

Despite diving in the coldest weeks of the year it was still a fun experience to dive with them from Nusa Lembongan and the crew were very attentive with hot drinks and delicious local food supplied when we got out of the water.
The dive boat and equipment was all ready set up for us daily so barely had to lift a finger. This meant we could enjoy the boat ride around Nusa Penida taking in the geographical beauty.

We want to extend our thanks to Kip and his team for making my wife's first open water experience really magical (unfortunately had no control over the water temperature).
If we're in the country we will definitely dive with them again and will 100% recommend to friends/ family.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank HungryMike156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipp79, Owner at Twin Island Dive, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Dear HungryMike156,

How very kind of you to write such a detailed review covering all the aspects of your time with us. I could not be happier to read what a great time you had and how satisfied you were with the entire experience with us. The team and i take it very serious to provide a safe but fun experience and it sounds like we are delivering. Personally it was a pleaser to dive with you and i enjoyed picking your brain about your day job. Congrats to your Wife on completing the PADI open water so now you can enjoy dive holidays together. If you are ever in Indonesia again please let us know, even if it for a cold beer. Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

I highly recommend diving with this Club. Nice people, good advice and beautiful dives.
All the best and thank you again.
Jean-Pascal

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank NusaJeanPascal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipp79, Owner at Twin Island Dive, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Morning NusaJeanPascal,

I was so glad we had space for you on the boat that day. Its rare people arrive in the morning to book diving that very day but boom, it all worked out. And such awesome dives out on the North Coast. Thanks for the review and hope surfing the next day was an equal success. Travel safe my friend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews