We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor and vastly overated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kresna Gallery Hotel Wonosobo
Reviewed January 8, 2010

Unfortunately a reminder that the "lets rip off the foreigner" days are not yet fully gone. Uncomfortable, substantially overpriced, aging and unhelpful institution that needs some competition or a change of management. To be honest just too many problems to detail. Although I had paid for 2 nights I checked out after one. To be avoided

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterpig888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 178 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2009

If you go to visit Dieng plateau, Kresna hotel is a nice place to stay. Small rooms (bath isn't very nice) but nice pool and restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pata77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2009

We stay one night at this hotel on our trip to Dieng Plateau. It has large room. The view from our room is not very good, because it is located next to a small street. Luckily the street is not very heavy traffic, so we didn't disturbed by the sound of cars.
This is an old hotel, has large lobby, and lots of Painting on the walls. I didn't know whether it's for sale or just collection of the owner of this hotel.
Our room didn't have aircon, but it's OK considering the temperature of Wonosobo city is quite cool.
The hotel has spacious parking lot and the security guard even wash our car the next morning - although we must give him extra tips for it.
Overall we have nice experience during our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silverearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianlaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarsMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank NeilCHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wonosobo
2.8 mi away
Hotel Kledung Pass
Hotel Kledung Pass
#1 of 5 in Wonosobo
20 reviews
18.7 mi away
Villa Sumbing Indah
Villa Sumbing Indah
#5 of 11 in Borobudur
308 reviews
15.2 mi away
Surya Yudha Hotel
Surya Yudha Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banjarnegara
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
CRA Hotel & Resto
CRA Hotel & Resto
#3 of 5 in Wonosobo
8 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Cabin Tanjung Hotel Wonosobo
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Sentro
#5 of 5 in Wonosobo
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kresna Gallery Hotel Wonosobo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kresna Gallery Hotel Wonosobo

Address: Jln. Pasukan Ronggolawe 30 | Wonosobo, Wonosobo 56311, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Wonosobo
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Wonosobo
Price Range: $44 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kresna Gallery Hotel Wonosobo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Kresna Gallery Hotel Wonosobo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kresna Gallery Hotel Wonosobo Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing