We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good hostel for its category”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Komodo Island Hotel
Ranked #17 of 49 Pangandaran B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 21, 2013

For the price of the double room (80K rupiah), the service is very good. The rooms are basics but clean and effective. The beakfast is very good (nice pancakes!!!) and you can have it on the front of your room. The beach is just 200 meters away.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jb g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I arrived here super late at night wanting to stay at Mini Tiki. The driver pulled the old "it's full" routine, which is, of course, horses**t.
I stayed for three nights, the room was clean and the bathroom very basic, however it seemed worth the IDR 150,000 a night.
The banana pancakes were really great - such a cliché - but I strongly recommend them.
The only downside is a complete lack of WiFi/internet access.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I stayed here for a few days in may of 2012 and it was wonderful. The rooms were clean and nice. The bathrooms were a little on the rough side but as a backpacking traveler I have seen way worse! the staff was so amazing and helpful! And the banana pancakes were wonderful too

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessikalynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tasmanian_Devil1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Schilli79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khaola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pangandaran hotels
1.2 mi away
Laut Biru Hotel
Laut Biru Hotel
#3 of 16 in Pangandaran
60 reviews
0.6 mi away
Panorama A La Plage Guest House
0.6 mi away
The Arnawa Hotel
The Arnawa Hotel
#2 of 16 in Pangandaran
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Beach Inn
Holiday Beach Inn
#6 of 16 in Pangandaran
15 reviews
1.7 mi away
No photo provided
Anda Boutique Hotel
#21 of 49 in Pangandaran
3 reviews
14 mi away
The Ermaja's Pavilion Boutique Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komodo Island Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komodo Island Hotel

Address: Jl. Br Bulak Laut no.105, Pangandaran, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Pangandaran
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Pangandaran
Price Range: $10 - $11 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Komodo Island Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing