We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely spa at the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meresuu Spa and Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Narva-Joesuu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Within ten years from now, Narva-Joesuu will certainly have regained the glory of those days it was a mondaine beach resort. The past couple years, we have noticed a lot of reconstruction. This area has it all, beautifully situated between the trees right next to the beach.

Meresuu hotel fits perfectly and must be the first of many more smaller and bigger spa hotels to come. The staff is very friendly and most people speak at least some to very good English.

Our dog was very welcome too though € 15 per night we thought not cheap. The building is well accessable with a wheel chair, and there even was a snow path on the beach that was ok with a wheelchair.

The package with room and treatment worked out great. The rooms are very comfortable and the wellness area is just as lovely as the treatments itself. We loved just sitting on the couch on the 11th floor and watch the Baltic sea.

Foodwise, both the buffet as the a la carte menu was very tasty. Don't forget the big pool area with many different pools (and a bar) and fantastic sauna area with many different saunas (steam, aromatic, salt, and regular sauna). My favorite, the 40 degrees C/104F (!) bath!

Although the Russian border town of Narva wasnt too interesting for us, there is enough to explore in the area, and the Meresuu hotel and direct surroundings are an oasis to relax, take a walk or just enjoy the views and enjoy.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors with sea view are our favorite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spader2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (420)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 420 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

After looking around I decided to book the Meresuu Spa & Hotel because it was a large hotel with a fair price and rating.

We arrived at the hotel close to 9 am and it was both raining and very dark. I was quite pleased that I had picked a large hotel that my GPS could find because it was mighty dark. The hotel was huge if I compared to everything else that I could see in the area.

I parked the car in the free parking just outside the main entrance. I hurried in the rain into the reception where a couple of young persons standing in the reception greeted me, and luckily they both spoke quite good English. The managed to find my booking and gave me a room on the sixth floor.

The room was smaller than I had anticipated but it was still quite okay. There was a king size bed and a desk where I could work. The problem was that I could not make the Wi-Fi work in my room. I was travelling with one of my friends and he had gotten a room next to that was a bit larger. Because it was quite late we decided to eat in the restaurant in the hotel, so we decided to meet in the restaurant.

The restaurant was completely empty when we arrived and we decided to settle with their buffet and a couple of beers. The meal was nothing special; it was like something you have at work. It was the same place that they served the breakfast the following morning and I was not impressed with that either.

We decided to visit their piano bar in the basement to have a drink and it was quite a plastic bar with all black furniture and laud music. Their mojito was quite nice but that was also all positive that you could say about the place but it was also outside their season.

I slept very well because it was dark and very quiet. The shower was really nice and I took a long warm shower because the autumn had really entered Estonia the day before. The price was fair.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chokk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Travelling to Russia we have visited SPA hotel located near Narva,Estonia (about 20 minutes driving by car). Great located on the coast of Gulf of Finland, it is very likes to Jurmala, Latvia. Hotel pretty nice, modern and have great view to the Gulf and forest around it.Breakfast very good.Staff not very professional.SPA pretty good with many pools and water streams, saunas. Temperature of pools are less than written at them.Restaurant meal (dinner) you have to book only before 18.00 or take buffet for 14 Euro for adults. There are some incorrect information about hotel on web site and at Booking.com (prices and conditions).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andronNDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

First of all its very soviet. Basic not luxurious. It is probably the only reasonable place in this area but that is not good enough. I would recommend everyone to choose a spa that is run by Estonians because those tend to be better quality in service and everything. This spa had all russian staff. I was pleasantly surprised that most of the staff managed to speak three languages at least but staff in the wellness centre speaks only russian.

positive-Spa is in a very nice location next to a beach. Very nice views from the higher floors. treatments felt nice and were done by true professionals. And these were the only positive things.
negative- I booked our treatments by email. The person who managed my booking said that they will send me the exact time table via email. She never did. When I arrived to the hotel it turned out that they did not have my treatment bookings. No one apologized. I did not get the times I wanted. The room was dirty. bathroom was all yellow and disgusting. They should use bleach! its so easy! I do not understand why they dont do it properly. There was black hairs everywhere. Internet did not work properly. Buffet breakfast and dinner was tasteless and the choice was poor. Wellness centre was sooooo cold. It is hard to enjoy the massage when you feel really really cold. Worst thing about this spa hotel is the a la carte. worst food ever!! It was just disgusting. The overall experience was stressful not pleasant. I will not go to that spa again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank KaisaJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Visited Meresuu Spa hotel in Narva-Jõesuu in March. Tha atmosphere is ok. The rooms are quite clean, but a lot of dust under the sofa and bed in the rooms. As we have a little crawling baby it was disturbing for us!The food during breakfast is ok, but not very big choice,actually. I would like more juices and fruits. Nice to visit water park with sauns...Thanks! will come again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kissssy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Plus: local spa, including different type of saunas, few small pools, outdoor kind of "jacuzzi"; location 100m away from the sea; free wi-fi; smoking rom in basement - useful in winter period, then temperatures in this area could drop below -20
Minus: prices in the restaurant too high for this part of Estonia, however food there were reasonable; neigbourhood might look strange sometimes for first time travellers in that area, as in close to new villas and apatments you may find totally deserted houses

probably the only place in Narva you could stay for business purpose and/or event

Room Tip: ask room with view to the see
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ekspertas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I took the summer SPA break in between of two jobs, and get required relaxation in full.

Rooms quite spacious and well equipped, I was lucky to have one with a bath tube and nice view (not from the bathroom, though). I usually have problems with hotel pillows, but those were good enough.

Breakfast was nice, except for some national cookings - but the same you will find in many hotels in Estonia and Finland. I also ordered lunches (9 EUR for a buffet), and it was more than value for money. Dinners were included in my 3-days package, but I was not happy with the meals - one day they had no salmon at all, and the other cooked the salted salmon instead of just raw one... Uneatable it was.

Pool center included in the price is nice and not that crowded. I had taken SPA treament, and the woman was quite professional and attentive.

Narva-Joesuu is an excellent place for relaxing, it is quite and with very fresh air thanks to the pines and sea. There are several SPA hotels there, of which Meresuu I consider the best. It is not really close to the food shop, but the town itself is tiny and all is walking distance from each other. Come better in July to September, and you will have a chance to swim in the sea and sunbath.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elenka_u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Narva-Joesuu
0.6 mi away
Noorus Spa Hotel
Noorus Spa Hotel
#2 of 4 in Narva-Joesuu
333 reviews
18.1 mi away
Toila Spa Hotell
Toila Spa Hotell
#1 of 1 in Toila
290 reviews
1 mi away
Liivarand SPA Hotel
Liivarand SPA Hotel
#4 of 4 in Narva-Joesuu
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hotel Inger
Hotel Inger
#2 of 2 in Narva
126 reviews
8.2 mi away
Narva Hotell
Narva Hotell
#1 of 2 in Narva
90 reviews
0.8 mi away
Narva-Joesuu Health and Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meresuu Spa and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meresuu Spa and Hotel

Address: Aia 48a, Narva-Joesuu 29023, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Ida-Viru County > Narva-Joesuu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Narva-Joesuu
Price Range: $73 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Meresuu Spa and Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Meresuu Spa & Hotel in Narva-Jõesuu, Estonia. Narva-Jõesuu is one of the oldest beach resorts in Estonia, named “Scandinavian Rivera” in the 19th century, it has the longest sand beach in Estonia. It is situated near the EU border to Russia, 15 km from the town of Narva which It is about 155 km from St.Petersburg (Russia) and 200 km from the Capital of Estonia, Tallinn. Here you can enjoy a healthy atmosphere combined from pine forest and sea air.MERESUU SPA & HOTEL is only 100 m from the unigue sand beach, the highest quality hotel in Northen and Eastern Estonia, the biggest wellness centre- more than 30 treatment rooms, Meresuu Beach and Bar with massages, attractions etc, activities for children and more...Meresuu Spa&Hotel offer 109 different types of rooms from double room to suite, wellness center for most demanding client including Meresuu exclusive treatment, pool and saun complex with sun terrace and cocktail bar, Gym and Fitness facilities with private instructor, Restaurant for 200 people, Piano Bar with live music and Dj, pluss additional services like sightseeing tours, yacht trips, sport equipment for rent, transfer and parking... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meresuu Spa and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing