We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW,WOW,WOW!”
Review of Woodland Views

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Woodland Views
Ranked #1 of 3 Milton Abbas B&B and Inns
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“WOW,WOW,WOW!”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Booked to stay just one night, which is most certainly not enough. What a little gem.
Is it the lovely house, in an amazing setting? Is it the fabulous rooms, comfy beds, fantastic bathrooms? Is it being able to sit out on the decking overlooking beautiful garden and woods? Is it the lovely breakfasts that are served in an equally lovely room? Is it the attention to detail that gives you that little extra bit to make your stay fab, like the chocolates & biscuits in your room and a good choice of drinks? Or is it the amazing hosts, Aliya & John that want to make your stay so special and personal?
Well its all of the above and a lot more. I feel that this is a fantastic B&B and so looking forward to my next stay which will be def longer. Well done Aliya & John for providing a little piece of heaven. Thank you so much for everything.

Room Tip: Both rooms are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bandit7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    7
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
32
90
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

By far the best B+B myself and my family have ever stayed in. The 5 of us booked both rooms at Woodland Views, with my parents and younger brother fitting comfortably in the larger room with the private terrace.

As this was a birthday present for my mum, I was delighted when she absolutely loved the place. Aliya and John were perfect hosts, and made us feel at home straight away.

The rooms are fully stocked with tea, coffee, chocolates and the comfiest beds I have ever slept in! Both have gorgeous bathrooms and are very nicely decorated.

The private terrace is a lovely touch, especially if you are blessed with nice weather. Coming from a big city it was amazing to sit out there with a cup of coffee, with nothing but the birds singing.

We all had an excellent night's sleep, and were amazed by the breakfast in the morning. There is a wide selection of fruit, yoghurt and cereal to start, and a full english all cooked from the local farm shop.

You really can't go wrong staying here, and I know we will certainly be returning.

Room Tip: The room with the terrace is well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stacey m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I don't know where to start with this review as I want to fully get across just how lovely and amazing this place is. I went with high expectations as I had read reviews before I went, and these were well and truly exceeded from the moment I stepped in the door. We were greeted on arrival by Maureen, who couldn't have been more welcoming. We met John who showed us to our room and was just as welcoming and warm. We were made a cup of tea straight away and both were fantastic on local advice - places to eat etc. We settled in our beautiful room, which is large, comfortable, modern and exceptionally clean. There was a beautiful ensuite bathroom including a bath and shower. Lovely extra touches to the room included candles, a torch, chocolates, sweets and shells. The bed was in so comfortable and cosy too, we didn't want to get up in the morning. We had wonderful weather so were able to fully utilise our terrace, which is private and overlooking the garden (which is beautiful). The area is a great little suntrap and gets the sun all day with little to no wind. We then met Aliya, who is one of the most warm, lovely and kind people you will ever meet. She came over straight away to see us and check everything was ok. Nothing is too much trouble at all and all the family are lovely people. We were welcomed into their home straight away and immediately felt comfortable. Aliya told us about a lovely route to take for our morning run and this took us up a bridleway to a beautiful little ancient chapel in the woods which had spectacular views over Milton Abbey - especially at dawn. You can do a great walk/run down this route - about 2.5 miles which goes past the chapel, the abbey and then back up the high street with all the picturesque cottages. We visited the local farm-shop too and got some amazing local food which Aliya put straight in her fridge for us to keep fresh. Breakfast is also fantastic, with fresh fruit, yogurt, Juice and cereals to start, all very well presented and fresh. The cooked breakfast is incredible, all using farmshop local eggs and meat, it was out of this world! Aliya is a great cook and breakfast is served at whatever time is convenient to you which is great as you don't have to rush! I could go on and on about this place and how fantastic it is - but you really need to go and see for yourself! There is nothing bad at all about it! I would recommend this place to anyone and cannot thank Aliya and John enough for such a wonderful and welcoming stay. We were offered anything we needed and shared a glass of wine with Aliya on the Friday and had a great chat. The family are all so friendly but not intrusive at all. Aliya has even invited her guests in the past to dinner if she is doing a big meal like curry! Where else do you get that!This is the best place we have ever stayed and will be back soon. It's so reasonably priced too which makes it affordable luxury. If anyone goes to this and doesn't like it, I'll pay for you myself!!!

Room Tip: We had the room with the terrace - well worth paying extra for its lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HM66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Aliya and John are certainly the perfect hosts. We were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived, nothing was too much trouble to make our stay the best experience possible. The room is bright and airy with a comfortable bed and fantastic wet room facilities. Our breakfast was one of the best we have had in a B&B and Aliya's culinary and presentation skills are to be highly commended.
We hope to return in the near future and would recommend Woodland Views very highly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hevamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Lovely B and B with proper woodland views! We're a family of 4 with 2 kids ages 6 and 8. The family room was clean and bright and comfortable, with everything you'd need, and large modern bathroom. The owners were friendly and welcoming and very tolerant at sharing their own living space with us and our friendly nosey children! We were served a great variety of yummy food for breakfast. We'd love to go back soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Just stayed for the one night, but would be happy staying for seven! Perfect, attentive hosts. Excellent breakfast, lovely setting. Very comfortable bed and spacious bathroom. Can't rate high enough :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2014

My wife and I stayed for two nights and had a thoroughly delightful stay. The room was spacious, very well appointed, spotlessly clean and the bed very comfortable. The bathroom was new and very modern with all facilities and a few little additions that make all the difference. Breakfast was extensive, cereals, fruits, yogurts and full English that was excellent. Breakfast times were agreed the night before and very flexible. What makes Woodland View stand out in my view is the exceptional hosts, Aliya and John. From the very warm welcome, the relaxed atmosphere, the attention to detail and that there was nothing that was too much trouble. They also have a wealth of local knowledge, places to eat, visit and shop (the latter to which my wife can testify to).
The adjacent room had a bathroom (wet room) fitted perfectly for the disabled/wheelchair user.
It was one of those breaks when you didn’t want to leave and hopefully we'll be back!

Room Tip: One room was very well equipped for disabled including a wet room. The remaining larger room has acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill_Gerry2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milton Abbas
5.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#1 of 2 in Blandford Forum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Langton Arms
The Langton Arms
#1 of 1 in Tarrant Monkton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hambro Arms
Hambro Arms
#2 of 3 in Milton Abbas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Fox Inn
The Fox Inn
#11 of 45 in Dorchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
6.0 mi away
Brace of Pheasants
Brace of Pheasants
#1 of 1 in Plush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
7.1 mi away
True Lovers Knot
True Lovers Knot
#1 of 1 in Tarrant Keyneston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodland Views? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodland Views

Property: Woodland Views
Address: Woodland Views Catherines Well, Milton Abbas DT11 0AS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Milton Abbas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Milton Abbas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly modern bed and breakfast, set in the traditional Dorset village of Milton Abbas. Woodland Views is a newly renovated bungalow set in the very traditional and stunning ‘picture postcard’ village of Milton Abbas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Woodland Views reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodland Views Milton Abbas, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing