We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Woodland Views
Nearby Hotels
Hambro Arms(Milton Abbas)
$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Hotel(Blandford Forum)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fiddleford Inn(Sturminster Newton)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Saxon Inn(Child Okeford)
$89
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Langton Arms(Tarrant Monkton)
$133
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Casterbridge(Dorchester)
$129
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$99
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Junction Hotel(Dorchester)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Inn(Marnhull)(Great Value!)
$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveler rating
164
7
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
164
7
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaliya and johnwet roomlocal pubfull englishhambro armscharming hostsshort walkdisabled peoplecomfy bedcooked breakfasthome away from homebiscuitsbeautiful rooma great place to stayensuiterelaxationbournemouth
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 173 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed here four nights. Aliya is a sparkling host. The local pub is fantastic. Breakfast is fresh with different fruit served each day. We used it as a base to explore the area and it worked well.

Room Tip: Choose room with deck out the back
Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Pronetowander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We had a couple of nights here after a very busy summer and to celebrate our wedding anniversary. This B&B hit the mark perfectly, providing a relaxing break in peaceful surroundings in the picture postcard village of Milton Abbas. Aliya and John provided a great welcome, as if they had known us for years and nothing was too much trouble. Our bedroom was large with a very comfortable bed, high quality bathroom and patio on which to sit out and enjoy the peace and quiet. The room was very clean and had plenty of items for making drinks whilst the bathroom was well equipped with soap, shampoo, conditioner, etc. Breakfast was a very pleasurable experience, with good choice which included locally sourced produce. Fudge the kitten and Milton the puppy were extremely cute and had the ladies cooing! The only downside was that we were only staying for 2 nights, but we will be back!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 446MikeE446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This is a really lovely little B&B, our welcome was especially warm as Aliya was having a dinner party, and on arriving at 11pm at night we were introduced with 'do you want wine?!' and a sit down with guests as if we were old friends! Before bed she even made us up a beautiful platter of food- amazing! The room room was lovely, clean and comfortable, the TV did confuse us a little, but Aliya sorted that with no problems, all we had to do was ask! Breakfast was wonderful, I only wish we had taken more advantage of it! and as we were attending a friends wedding it was really lovely that Aliya was so flexible on breakfast the next day!
We would definitely want to stay here again if we were in the area, if you fancy a B&B to hide away in, this is not for you! If you fancy a B&B that feels like your with a very relaxed and friendly family member- this is the one to go to!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is an excellent B&B run by a fantastic couple - John & Aliya - who make everyone very welcome.
The rooms are very clean and decorated beautifully. Both rooms had en-suite facilities.
Breakfast time is very flexible - it is possible to order up until 11am!!!
If you are in dorset and need a place to stay, Woodland Views is a must!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jameseyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed for two nights,and we were made to feel part of the family. We were made very welcome from the start. The room was exceptionally clean and very comfortable, and the wet room was an added bonus. Aliya and John are fantastic people, and we would not hesitate to visit Woodland Views again

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews