We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 days in Kraví Hora”
Review of Hotel Kravi Hora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Kravi Hora
Ranked #2 of 11 Hustopece B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I have spent 4 days in mentioned hotel with my friend. We spend most of the time walking around, visiting few interesting placed related to winery. Location of this hotel is perfect for this purpose.

Room in hotel was clean and comfortable. Internet connectivity was available in whole area

Hotel has one restaurant, with all required services on proper level of quality.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanKosatko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 42 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

The region of Boretice has a lot of hidden jewels.Lakes,forests,old castles,bike and walking paths.
One of the best places to stay is Kravi Hora hotel.
New rooms,functional furniture,wifi,wonderfull bathroom,but no air conditionning.This is the only
bad point,and for me a refrigerator that was out of order when I will need the more because of outside temperature.
But the food provided was very tastefull,the staff very nice and friendlly,the position of the hotel
very good.
And if you like wine,they have a huge selection of the best wines of the region.
Prices are resonable.
I definitevely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coquelicotbretagne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is a part of a self proclaimed independent republic of Kraví Hora (a Cow´s Hill) and the President resides within. Has a good own wine cellar, good cooking, nice facilities for relaxation (whirlpool and swimming pool, sauna) also well suited for company events, teambuilding, presentations etc... Just behind it is a street up hill with numerous small private wine cellars very much worth visiting. South moravia at its best. Beware of the cops breathalyzing everyone riding bikes, (and of course all motorised means of transport) zero tolerance. Also as many peoples main target is proper wine sampling, the hotel introduced what i call a "puking fine" read it on arrival and behave accordingly. Enjoy. ;)

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paoloanachronic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We have been to Kravi Hora in December 2012 and I cannot say nothing but one hundred percent and GREAT place to be during New Year's Eve.
We had such a lovely time there and the stuff was all helpful.
Food excellent and I do not mention the wine. Just lovely!
We made couple of trips around the place, for example to Mikulov or the Lednice castle. We also enjoyed the wellness there and the kids loved their jacuzzi :-D
If you are looking for a good place to spent your time with family for rest and love wine then this is your perfect match.
Wonderful nature also all around the place.

We will definitely get back there again.
Plus the hotel stuff took care of a birthday cake for our daughter so it was just great I did not have to take care of anything and we just enjoyed it.

One thing to mention...in the room you will find a card with instructions in case if you drink too much wine plus also a sack if you feel really sick :-D
Plus in the morning the hotel serves really strong garlic soup...;-)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miriam Michal N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We went back to this hotel after a nice visit last year.
Although we didn't stay the night, we checked the facilities and ate here several times.
Place has a pleasant yeard with romantic pond which is used for summer outdoor weddings.
Also in the garden is a playground and beergarden overlooking the greenery.
Inside are several wine cellars, bar and a restaurant, cuisine is very tasty with many regional specialites, maybe a bit overpriced.
Some of the rooms have the door straight to the garden so easily accessible to wheelchair users.
Rooms are expensive so look for special deals.
There is a big sucure car park, tenis court and you could hire segway here.
Staff seems professional and friendly.

Hotel offers conference and course facilities as well as a gym and tenis court.

I am sure we will be back because hotel is placed in a top wine tasting destination of the region, Boretice and there are many open cellars just meters from the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room with direct access to the yard with a view to the pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Herbie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
Thank Irena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hustopece hotels
5.2 mi away
Wine Wellness Hotel Centro
Wine Wellness Hotel Centro
#1 of 3 in Hustopece
52 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Kurdejov
Hotel Kurdejov
#3 of 3 in Hustopece
27 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Rustikal
Hotel Rustikal
#2 of 3 in Hustopece
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Penzion Hustopece
Penzion Hustopece
#9 of 11 in Hustopece
4 reviews
4.9 mi away
Penzion U Kraliku
Penzion U Kraliku
#4 of 11 in Hustopece
1 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Ruzeny
Hotel Ruzeny
#5 of 11 in Hustopece
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kravi Hora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kravi Hora

Address: Boretice u Hustopechi 510, Hustopece 691 08, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Hustopece
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Hustopece
Price Range: $73 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kravi Hora 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Kravi Hora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing