We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for one night”
Review of Hotel Formanka

Hotel Formanka
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Formanka
Ranked #10 of 11 Hustopece B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I had a pleasure of visiting their so-called camp site. It consists of a grassy area 100x50 meters. Each "pitch" had electricity but no water, the fuse blew every time I tried to boil the kettle. Toilets and showers were old and dirty. The huts have two bunk beds on each side and barely enough room to move. The steak house served mediocre food, although the portions were fairly big. The staff were friendly and spoke English. It's probably ok for a one night stay when passing through but no more than that.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 20 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2010

Great hotel with perfekt location, in the city center of Hustopece.

A lot of fun and things to do - aquapark (only 50 meters from hotel), cycling, a stadium 50 metres from hotel. There is a choice to choose an accomodation in the hotel or camp or small bungalows. Nice nature and perfect stay here, nice rooms with bathroom - it was clean and nice, but not a new one. Managment was perfect! Cheap prices of food and accomodation.

We can recommend this hotel as the best in this location, we will come here again :-)

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jirka8881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Některé pokoje mají výhled na fotbalový stadion, jiné na dvůr.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jolana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Aurore2344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank honzadrastik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
Thank vintason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hustopece hotels
0.4 mi away
Wine Wellness Hotel Centro
Wine Wellness Hotel Centro
#1 of 3 in Hustopece
52 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Kurdejov
Hotel Kurdejov
#3 of 3 in Hustopece
27 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Ruzeny
Hotel Ruzeny
#5 of 11 in Hustopece
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Penzion Hustopece
Penzion Hustopece
#9 of 11 in Hustopece
4 reviews
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
Penzion Klimes
#1 of 2 in Hustopece
1 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rustikal
Hotel Rustikal
#2 of 3 in Hustopece
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Formanka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Formanka

Address: Shafarikova 448/21, Hustopece 693 01, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Hustopece
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Hustopece
Price Range: $32 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Formanka 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Formanka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing