We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place to stay in Valleyview”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Paradise Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Valleyview
Reviewed August 4, 2010

This is a great place to stay in Valleyview. The hotel is only a year old and thus everything is still clean and in good working order. The wireless Internet is very quick and rock solid. A few minor complaints are the elevators which are almost unbearably slow and rickity and the fact that there was no closet or coat rack in my King Suite. Aside from that, it is a fantastic place to be if you are forced to spend the night in Valleyview.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigRichO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PomeroyInnValleyview, Manager at Paradise Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2010

Thank you for your positive review of our property. I agree with you that we need a closet in that particular room. Long story short, there is some duct work that runs through that particular room which is right where the closet would be. There are only three rooms in our hotel that do not have a closet and we apologize for this design flaw. Next time you come through just let our front desk staff know you want a room with a closet. It shouldn't be a problem since we have 102 out of 105 rooms with a closet. Again, thank you for you positive review.

Yours in hospitality,

The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 73 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2010

We actually stayed at the Pomeroy in Dawson Creek BC (we reviewed that as well) and on our way home received a call that we needed to deal with a multiple page document. We stopped at the pomeroy in Valleyview to see if we could receive the fax there, deal with it and have it faxed back. Incredibly pleasant and eager to help and we were not checking in. We offered to pay and they waived off the offer and said they were glad to help. Also to note is that we hadn't mentioned that we stayed at their hotel in Dawson Creek. Will definately give them future business.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albertan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2010

Very, very new; some parts still unfinished.

Pro: The bed was very comfortable (duvet was great!). Continental breakfast was good. Didn't try the pool, but the small exercise room was well equipped, above average. Friendly, eager staff.

Con: Typical of so many new hotels these days, the windows could not be opened more than an inch or so, which meant that we either had to accept stuffiness or else run the a/c all night (non-starter for light sleepers). Also typical was a lack of soundproofing, so much so that the people in the room above could be heard walking about. The great mattress notwithstanding, the headboard kept banging against the wall. Finally, you'd think they could do better than those %$@!! plastic glasses - the price, while not unreasonable, was high enough that this irritation should have been avoided.

All in all, not bad at all . Had there been more people staying there, the noise might have been bad, but it was OK for us. Comfortable, clean, excellent staff.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrexN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2009

I have now stayed at this hotel twice, first time a few months ago and this past June for two nights. Upon checking into my room, I went into the bathroom and noticed immediately that something was not right as the toilet seat had a 'brownish' cloth wiped mark and looked closer and sure enough it was feces, the toilet was absolutely gross and had not been scrubbed. The seat was wiped but it still had the residue of feces and all I could think of was what did the maid then do with that clothe? Probably, then used it on the sink and counter! I promptly took my baggage and marched down to the front desk and told the clerk about this extremely disgusting and unhygienic bathroom. The clerk admitted that they were having trouble with one of the housekeepers and had had many complaints. I then got another room and this one was as disgusting with pizza or tomato sauce splattered on one of the night tables and cheese on the floor next to the bed. The top sheet of the comforter had not been changed, there was a dirty hand mark on the white sheet. I then went again and asked for another room. I finally received a room that did not have the gross tell-tale signs of the last or previous guest(s). However, upon closer inspection, I noticed that there were facial hairs on the bathroom counter, obviously from someone who had shaved. It is unbelievable to see a brand new hotel that does have nice decor with such atrocious housekeeping and there appears to be a lack of concern regarding the expediency of rectifying their terrible housekeepers. Also, the breakfast bar was a complete disaster. Hardly any food, and the are was terribly messy. The waffle maker was disgusting, it was obvious that this machine has not been cleaned since implementation - there was crudy oil splatter and stickly old rancid oil all over the machine. This hotel is a public health hazard: warning, if you are an immunocomprised individual: avoid this hotel like the plague. If you are a healthy individual, your chances of receiving a communicable disease are probable and likely but the good news if you do have a healthy immune system: your defense system will mount one huge defence and hopefully fight off the offending pathogen and you will then have the antibodies for further communication of the same. However, nothing is more disgusting in life than eating, sitting, sleeping and bathing in someone else's fecal matter. Find a B&B to stay at because there is nothing available that is hygienic or suitable in Valleyview, let alone Grande Prairie.... there does appear to be some decent Bed and Breakfasts in Valleyview and Grande Prairie area.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConstitutionalLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PomeroyInnValleyview, Manager at Paradise Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2009

I would like to take the time to thank you for your review. As with any new business there are some growing pains and I can assure you that this issue has been dealt with personally. I apologize for the lack of cleanliness in the room and the breakfast area. Again, I can assure you that this has all been rectified. As the new General Manager it is my job to make sure guests have the best in comfort, cleanliness and peace of mind when staying at our property. If coming by the Valleyview area again please stop by and I will give you my time to personally show you how this has been rectified. Please ask for me, the General Manager, the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank adleenheer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valleyview hotels
0.9 mi away
Horizon Inn
Horizon Inn
#3 of 5 in Valleyview
13 reviews
1.1 mi away
Western Valley Inn
Western Valley Inn
#4 of 5 in Valleyview
21 reviews
0.8 mi away
Shamrock Motel
Shamrock Motel
#2 of 5 in Valleyview
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Inn & Suites

Address: 3609 Highway Street, Valleyview, Alberta T0H 3N0, Canada (Formerly Pomeroy Inn & Suites Valleyview)
Location: Canada > Alberta > Valleyview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Valleyview
Price Range: $119 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Paradise Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're planning a long visit or just passing through, the Paradise Inn & Suites in Valleyview, AB has fantastic amenities and modern accommodations to suit every need. Located at the junction of Highway 43 and Highway 49, Valleyview, AB is a major Northern Alberta corridor known as the "Portal to the Peace". We host millions of visitors every year. Of all the hotels in Valleyview, AB, the Paradise Inn & Suites is the perfect choice for long stays, brief visits, large groups and business travelers alike. Hotel With Waterslide, Indoor Pool, And More Of all the hotels in Valleyview, AB, Paradise Inn & Suites is number one when it comes to providing guests with incredible amenities. Bring the whole family along - even your furry members - as our hotel is pet-friendly and features completely accessible accommodations. Kids can play in our indoor pool and waterslide, which are the only ones in Valleyview, while you maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness centre. Free Breakfast, Full Kitchens & The Best Beds In Valleyview Our hotel in Valleyview, AB is well known for its delicious, deluxe complimentary continental breakfast with waffle bar. Stay connected with newspapers and wireless high-speed Internet, which are also complimentary. In-room, you'll appreciate the convenience of our full kitchens, while our amazing Hypnos Sleep System beds will have you hitting the snooze button more than once in the morning. Book today and discover the difference at the Paradise Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Paradise Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Inn And Suites
Paradise Hotel Valleyview
Paradise Inn & Suites Valleyview, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing