We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of Crab Club

Crab Club
Ranked #59 of 117 Restaurants in Saint-Gilles
Price range: $34 - $67
Description: We only take reservation by TEXT messages, thank you. CC
Restaurant details
Description: We only take reservation by TEXT messages, thank you. CC
Reviewed April 25, 2018 via mobile

A little hidden gem. Casual approach -
Menu is on the wall and you have to go via the kitchen to get to the loos but the place has charm and the food is really good.
Serving staff are on it and have a great sense of humour.
Had a brilliant night here with work colleagues and enjoyed the food immensely. I would definitely go again.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Truereview122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 140 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2018

Typical trendy exposed-brick-interior, crammed with tables and chairs. Staff sometimes has difficulty to get to your table.
Speaking of staff: they were politely friendly, helpful and fairly quick to assist, even though they were only the two of them for a full house.
Food is prepared in the very open kitchen by another very small crew. This doesn't mean you have to wait for hours though; timing was perfect for a nice dinner. Everything was served in a pleasant fashion. Instead of using 37 ingredients per dish, the chef keeps it rather simple, but makes very nice combinations with hints of both Belgian/French and Japanese cuisine. I enjoyed the food and flavours very much.
To top all of this of, they have a very nice wine-list. No cheap stuff (that I saw) but everything reasonably priced and most of all: well worth the money. Some classics, but also a nice variety of interesting new world bottles on the list.

If you want a lot of space, someone waiting on your table every 3 minutes and an extensive menu, go somewhere else.
If you like interesting food, passionate staff that are driven to share their food and you have pleasant company to take with you, don't hesitate!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2018 via mobile

Food was good, except for a piece of plastic in the squid sashimi. Service was horrible, forgetting two of our dishes and ignoring our party for most of the night. Rude waitstaff but did get a discount after complaining.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank TadzioBervoets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017

We were invited by friends and very well predisposed. The ambiance is nice and feels like a busy Tapas bar. We had an excellent dish of scallops with hazelnuts which I highly recommend. Roasted octopus and chicken, was a very odd combination as well as the clams and the pig cheek !! It may be pushing fusion a step too far !! The bean clams (tellines) were very good Not sure that I would select these dishes again. The turbot was excellent. Wine selection was not great. Unusual list of less known wines with limited advice. Minor improvements in service and kitchen would make the experience memorable. Overall ok but not ready for a repeat visit...

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 794giampierog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

Tiny place crammed with tables (you're literally sitting on your neighbour's lap) but still wonderfully intimate and classy. Cool conept, open 2 man kitchen, menu written on window pane.

Food is absolutely great, lots of fish and seafood. Interesting mix of different tastes. They change the menu regularly. Sommelier gives good advice about short but well balanced wine selection.

Prices are fair, interior is trendy (minimal style) but cosy.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Khoresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crab Club also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
Saint-Gilles, Brussels
 

Been to Crab Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing