We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saint-Gilles, Brussels

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Audrey G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WARNING! CAMERA IN BEDROOM AND HARASSMENT FROM HOST”
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
4
people found this review helpful

The apartment is beautiful and comfortable, the concierge service is very nice, but the host is awful.

My sister and I booked through Airbnb and reported the property when we found a camera in one of the bedrooms, as well as undisclosed cameras in the living room. The host claims they were security cameras that weren't on, but that is irrelevant as the company policy states all cameras must be disclosed and additionally any surveillance devices are prohibited from bedrooms "whether or not they are connected or hooked up." As this is clearly against the company's policy, Airbnb refunded our stay and removed the host. We did not request the host to be removed. Airbnb made that decision on their own due to the violation of the host terms.

Then came the problem. The host has been targeting us for harassment, with DAILY midnight phone calls, horrible text messages in which I have been accused of ruining her livelihood and called a wicked, disgusting person (when she is the one who broke the company rules) and the host demanding we wire the money that was refunded from our stay, none of which is acceptable. Although we have blocked her number, she continues to call from "no caller ID" numbers and send text messages from other numbers. All of this is after asking her not to contact us directly and to instead go through the booking company.

As a result of this harassment, we have involved the Airbnb Legal Department and are in contact with our local police as well as Brussels police. Anyone staying at this apartment should be aware of the experience you may have, as well as the "security" camera that is located in a bedroom.

TripAdvisor: If you want any documentation of the cameras or the harassment, please contact me. I am happy to email the pictures, phone records, text messages, and emails along as this treatment is unacceptable and the company should be aware. No stay should necessitate police or legal action when the host was in violation of company policies, not the guest. Unfortunately, this host has necessitated such.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2017
This girl is a liar and spends his time to carry allegations on our apartment.
our apartment has a brand Verisure alarm system which is disabled during your stay. It is in no way a camera.
Upon arrival, an explanatory note is provided for more information on the system but this system is not activated during your stay, because we believe that you are the best guardians of this wonderful place.
come and visit us and you will realize you even how this place is wonderful and fabulous!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely apartment close to Eurostar and train station (we used train to visit Antwerp and Bruges) and a short 15mins walk to the centre of Brussels. Also has secure parking. Couldnt have asked for more in terms of service. Lovely stay, highly recommend for short stay or a base to explore Belgium.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judybusy
Minneapolis
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Gorgeous apartment in vibrant neighborhood”
Reviewed June 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My partner and I and our niece stayed here for three nights. The actual apartment looks even better than the photos. Everything is very clean and it felt like a treat to stay here. It was very quiet. Bruno was very helpful, very kind. The neighborhood was really cool, too--in an immigrant community of middle easterners. The metro was close, and the Grand Place was only a 15" walk. It was convenient being close to the train station, as we went to Bruges one day, and left from Brussels to Paris by train. Because there is a big traffic circle near here, it was a little confusing getting to the apartment from the train station--thank goodness for google maps leading us there! But once we were oriented, it was super easy to navigate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just how beautiful the apartment was
Liked least: I really can't think of anything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen M
United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and safe apartment in central Brussels”
Reviewed October 28, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a very pleasant stay in Michele's apartment. We did not meet Michele, but her manager Bruno was lovely and checking in and out was problem free.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XaviL
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIA R
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nana_audr...
Douai, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2017
Bonjour, les commentaires sur mon appartement parle d'elle même. Avant de colporter des fausses informations, il faudra mieux vous renseigner. C'est Airbnb qui a a sûrement annulé votre réservation et non pas moi. Alors si vous avez des plaintes, retournez vous vers Airbnb. Ils ne sont pas professionnels et sérieux et annulent les réservations sans explication. Je suis désolée mais je ne suis pas responsable de ce qui vous est arrivé. Les hôtes qui viennent dans mon appartement n'ont aucun problème.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing