We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Greek Restaurant & Hospitality ”
Review of Kriti

Kriti
Order Online
Ranked #27 of 123 Restaurants in Saint-Gilles
Price range: $11 - $110
Description: Bienvenue au restaurant Kriti, Un voyage gourmand au coeur de la cuisine grecque. Notre restaurant de la spécialité petits os a été lancé à partir du mois d'Avril 1999 à Saint-Gilles, à Bruxelles. Avec le passage du temps, il a gagné la confiance et des amoureux de la cuisine grecque de la proximité d'un centre, mais aussi de ceux qui viennent de loin pour goûter spécialité traditionnelle grecque. Nos valeurs principales sont l'accueil chaleureux et les produits de qualité. Tous nos plats sont faits maison, copieux et cuisinés avec des produits frais. A la carte, vous pourrez découvrir des produits grecs tels que boissons, vins et desserts. Pour vos événements, vous avez la possibilité de commander des plats spéciaux comme la chèvre et le cochon de lait au four. Notre agréable et grande terrasse est idéale pour profiter des longues journées estivales et notre salle vous accueillera en hiver. Le restaurant est accessible aux personnes à mobilité réduite et les enfants de tout âge sont les bienvenus.
Restaurant details
Description: Bienvenue au restaurant Kriti, Un voyage gourmand au coeur de la cuisine grecque. Notre restaurant de la spécialité petits os a été lancé à partir du mois d'Avril 1999 à Saint-Gilles, à Bruxelles. Avec le passage du temps, il a gagné la confiance et des amoureux de la cuisine grecque de la proximité d'un centre, mais aussi de ceux qui viennent de loin pour goûter spécialité traditionnelle grecque. Nos valeurs principales sont l'accueil chaleureux et les produits de qualité. Tous nos plats sont faits maison, copieux et cuisinés avec des produits frais. A la carte, vous pourrez découvrir des produits grecs tels que boissons, vins et desserts. Pour vos événements, vous avez la possibilité de commander des plats spéciaux comme la chèvre et le cochon de lait au four. Notre agréable et grande terrasse est idéale pour profiter des longues journées estivales et notre salle vous accueillera en hiver. Le restaurant est accessible aux personnes à mobilité réduite et les enfants de tout âge sont les bienvenus.
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

This family represents the real Greek hospitality!
The food is very tasteful and the quality very high!
So the service is perfect and the staff has always a big smile for you!
Prefect place to escape from the boring Brussels ...
The most important is value for money!
you need a reservation in advance !
Ps. Try petit os! This is a real flavour experience!

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank serenity_kayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 63 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile

I have been twice with a big group and both times food was disappointing. Meat was overcooked on the outside and raw inside, low quality ingredients for the Greek salad and the spreads they serve as a starter were not home made. On the positive side the service and the atmosphere.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Chrysa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fotini S, Propriétaire at Kriti, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Dear Chrysa, we are really sorry to hear that you were not pleased by our menu. However all our starters are homemade and we take pride in that. As we take very seriously all well intented customer feedback in order to make ourselves better, we welcome you to contact us privately by msg in our facebook page so that we can have a better understanding and a dialog. We wish you a happy new year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

Needed a late afternoon lunch before heading to Charleroi airport and found this place (most close at 3pm). Terace outside, overlooking a small square, nice. Service was slow, people/staff friendly (seems like a family run place), the food was average. As they did not have and English menu, I decided for meze (a mixed platter) which had lots of salads/vegetables, bad calamari and a nice tatziki.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank mzbpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017

We have had supper here quite a few times and we've loved it every time. The food is freshly prepared and you always get a lovely salad selection. The service is professional and friendly. We will be back.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2016

Being in Brussels for the last 4 weeks I was searching for a place to taste original Greek cuisine and Kriti certainly did not disappoint me.

The moment you step your foot in the restaurant, a gastronomic trip to Greece begins!. The service is excellent and very fast while everything I have tasted so far was very close to the original Greek recipes. The variety of the dishes is very big and the prices are affordable.

The atmosphere is also very nice as the owners like to pay attention to details and to smile a lot.

I would definitely suggest Kriti not only to people that want to enjoy a Greek dish but to everyone who wants to spend quality time over lunch or dinner.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank markosmarkou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kriti also viewed

Saint-Gilles, Brussels
Saint-Gilles, Brussels
 
Brussels, Belgium
 
Anderlecht, Brussels
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Kriti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing