We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Adeline B
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Gem in Bruxelles
Review of Aquarelle B&B
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 9, 2015
We were three persons and got the big room on the top floor: it was very comfortable, spacious and decorated with taste, it was perfect.
The owner is very kind and helpful. The fresh made breakfast is served in a small living room with high ceiling.
The city center is ~15min walk away and the subway ~5.
We definitely recommend it.
Date of stay: November 2014Trip type: Traveled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
RST NH stephanie
Booking.com
$102
  • Priceline
    $109
  • ZenHotels.com
    $95
  • Expedia.com
    $102
0.4 miles from Aquarelle B&B
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
$96
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $96
  • Lol.travel
    $94
  • Expedia.com
    $98
0.3 miles from Aquarelle B&B
Free Wifi
penta BCI entrance dpi
Priceline
$125
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    $107
  • Hotels.com
    $107
  • Official Hotel
    $107
0.4 miles from Aquarelle B&B
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Other
Booking.com
$109
  • Novotel
    $109
  • Trip.com
    $99
  • Priceline
    $109
0.5 miles from Aquarelle B&B
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Facade
Booking.com
$92
  • Priceline
    $108
  • Lol.travel
    $81
  • Expedia.com
    $93
0.4 miles from Aquarelle B&B
Free Wifi
Exterior view
Booking.com
$114
$110
  • ibis
    $109
  • Priceline
    $110
  • Expedia.com
    $110
0.4 miles from Aquarelle B&B
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
$112
  • Priceline
    $122
  • MakeMyTrip
    $103
  • Hilton Garden Inn
    $112
0.2 miles from Aquarelle B&B
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Entrada
Booking.com
$160
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $160
  • MakeMyTrip
    $137
  • Expedia.com
    $160
0.8 miles from Aquarelle B&B
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Jam Facade
Booking.com
$95
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $95
  • Agoda.com
    $93
  • Expedia.com
    $94
0.5 miles from Aquarelle B&B
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Saint-Gilles
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
76
13
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
76
13
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 90 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2015 via mobile

A fantastic house with high ceilings and a lot of character very clean and way better than a 5 star hotel !! The owner is very very helpful and amazing and it's just a delight to stay in this place !!! Am here just for one night and regret I can't stay longer ! I'd come back just to stay in this house for sure when in Brussels again .

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ChaitiNarula
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 17, 2015

What can I say about this place that hasn't been said already. Just three rooms, all of them effectively suites, magnificently apportioned, superbly comfortable and family run by wonderful people. In the general scheme of things, for what you get it's as cheap as chips. At the moment I'm writing this in an Ibis room after the Eurostar has been cancelled and the price of the room - although to be fair to all concerned, I'm not paying it - is more than I paid at the Aquarelle. It's just one metro stop from the Eurostar terminal.and quite simply one of the nicest place I have ever stayed in, and believe me I've stayed in a more than a few. In fact, I'm racking my brains to find something negative to stay about and I can't - dammit!!
Just one thing. They don't take credit cards, but don't let that put you off, just take some cash.
with you or go to a cashpoint.
Trust me, this is a find. I'll be back.

Room tip: Just go there and enjoy, you will not regret it.
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 2, 2014

This is a lovely bed and breakfast, the hosts are welcoming and helpful, the rooms were beautifully clean and had everything you'd expect and the breakfast was great. Easy to find and very accessible to Brussels Midi train station. We found good bars and restaurants nearby.

Date of stay: December 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MargaretB253
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 11, 2014

We stayed at this B&B for 7 nights in Sept. while we were visiting family.
Nicolas and his family went out of their way to help us with everything - including carrying our luggage up the steps our first day.
St. Gilles is also a great area for stay. We would highly recommend the Aquarelle.

Room tip: Arrangements have been made by the host for noise reduction windows which will greatly help with keeping lively street noise down.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank arl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 6, 2014

Nice location, walkable distance from the main train station, metro nearby. Very clean and spacious apartment, nice breakfast, hosts were really nice. The stairs are rather steep, might get difficult if one has heavy luggage especially if the apartment's on the second floor. But I would stay here again, without a doubt!

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sartpjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews