We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Style, service, location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Manos Stephanie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Manos Stephanie
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Certificate of Excellence
Newport Beach
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Style, service, location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

What's not to like? Reception was fabulous. The staff immediately helped and made my stay a joy. Each person played a role: helping with luggage at the stairs by the front desk (it's an old and lovely building - there are stairs off the entry to the elevator), suggesting dinner locations, finding a hair dryer (very critical). Brussels hotels can fill up fast - this one is popular and often fills up so book early!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the quiet side; front-facing rooms can be noisy. If you need more space, request a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Golden344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Manager at Hotel Manos Stephanie, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to hear that you are happily satisfied with your stay, especially with our service quality and the comfort in the room.

Thank you from the whole team, our guest’s satisfaction is always inspiring and encourages us to keep up our efforts to provide the best service.

Best regards,

Merav Abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    107
    22
    6
    6
See reviews for
21
93
15
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Small rooms but clean, good breakfast - beautiful room with a glass roof,nice looking tree in the middle, just enjoyed the space
The hotel is situated near main square, shopping area, cafes
All in all, the room was fine- the grout in the bathroom could have been cleaner. The above and beyond service service, smiles, and great food made this stay just what we needed to recharge.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Manager at Hotel Manos Stephanie, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very thankful for receiving such a nice comment about our hotel.

We hope that you were happily satisfied with your stay, our staff strives to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel.
Your positive comment will be transmitted to the team.

Best regards,

Merav Abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Italy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Hotel located in a nineteenth-century building, the rooms are a bit small but tastefully decorated, the furniture in Louis XV style. Good breakfast served in a room with a glass roof that the only point in the hotel. is a bit expensive but very cozy.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Picomplex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Manager at Hotel Manos Stephanie, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

The whole team thanks you for such a nice comment.
Looking forward welcoming you in a near future.

Best regards,
Merav Abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This Hotel had a simple entrance, good service, nice simple breakfast and restaurant (included), a nice well done small and comfortable bar behind the reception and a room which I think was quite perfect, simple but very tasteful and lots of space.

I rate this room very highly among the many hotels that I have been in, I just enjoyed the space and simplicity with very high quality and taste.

We also used the small sauna and pool in the Manos 1er, which is about 200 mts away from manos Stephanie, we also enjoyed the relaxing, well organized but simple set-up. The only recommendation for the hotel is that in the pool/Jacuzzi had way too much cloro.

I would recommend this hotel for anybody coming to Brussels if you are looking for high quality in a quite and relaxing atmosphere. The only think to look out for is where in Brussels you want to be, the hotel is very close to shopping and many cafes and restaurants, and a 10 minute walk from Sablon but it was a long 30 minutes walk from the main square, very enjoyable walk but if you are mainly sightseeing, you may not want to be so far.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ngutierrez1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Manager at Hotel Manos Stephanie, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

The whole team thanks you for such a nice comment.
Looking forward welcoming you in a near future.

Best regards,

Merav Abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on a one off as we were staying in Brussles over night.

It probably won't help that I think Brussles, compared to other beautiful Belguim cities like Ghent and Brugges, is a complete waste of time.

The staff were sweet but the room, although clean was incredibly hot (even turning the radiator off didn't seem to mske a difference).

The room decor was frumpy and old fashioned to a worrying, 'is this secretly really dirty' level. The bathroom suite was green and the toileteries were terrible.

Breakfast was in a cute room with a nice looking tree in the middle, honestly one of the best elements.

If you must visit Brussels, stay somewhere incredible, it will soften the blow of the ugly city.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GemiWinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Manager at Hotel Manos Stephanie, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you to for publishing your feedback on Trip Advisor.
As we try to constantly improve the service we deliver, we will transmit your comments to the concerned departments of our hotel.
We apologize for the fact that you felt not to be served as well as you expected as the policy of the hotel is to satisfy the expectations of the whole of our customers as much as we possibly can.
Each rooms of our hotel possessed its own charm and we regret that you haven’t asked for changing the room to have one which would be more of your convenience.
However we will transmit the message to the concerned department.
We look forward welcoming you again in our hotel to have the opportunity to offer you a service that will completely satisfy your expectations.
Warmest Regards.
Merav Abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

When you enter the hotel, you feel like having gone back in time 200 years. Definitely, it is not your hotel if prefer a more practical and modern style. Most of it needs a refurbishment, specially the elevators.
Breakfast is pretty good though. It is served in a closed terrace in a very relaxed environment.
Conclusion: I wouldn't repeat anyway, it's too much for me.
Finally, if you don't smoke, make sure you ask for a non-smoker room (if there's any). I forgot to say and the smell in the room was terrible. However, I was too tired to go down and ask for a a new room.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoker if you don't like the smell of cigarrettes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AntonioG238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Manager at Hotel Manos Stephanie, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor.
Manos Stephanie Hotel is a really smart choice for business, holidays or cultural trips and guests with an exquisite taste. Ideally located in the heart of Brussels, just yards away from the most fashionable shopping and business district (the prestigious "Place Stephanie" and "Avenue Louise"), the Hotel Manos Stephanie is a reflection of Brussels genuine hospitality.

Opened in 1992, this hotel occupies a converted townhouse, and most rooms have good sized sitting areas.


Best regards,

Merav Abergel
Assistant general Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I was due on a business trip in Brussels and based on the reviews on TripAdvisor I had decided to stay the Manos Stephanie hotel.

My room at the seventh floor facing the rear of the building was very quiet and I could sleep well. The room itself is spacious and clean, the bathtub/shower is big and with flowing hot water. The bed is quite comfortable and there is good radiator heating and a large TV screen in the room. The hotel and the room are very fine, yet somewhat outdated and require slight maintenance and refurbishing.

The daily breakfast is great and served on the ground floor in a large dining room. A waiter will take your room number and bring Coffee/Tea to your table. There is a large selection of meat cold cuts, cheeses, breads, eggs, fruit salad, yogurts and more.

I was unluckily with the restaurants in Brussels having three successive dinners that were below mediocre. I opted for the hotel's room service and surprisingly (and most uncommonly) the dinners from the hotel's kitchen were really very good.

The hotel is situated well close to the tram, metro and plenty of taxis. Opposite the hotel are several small restaurants, pharmacy, small supermarket and the obligatory Godiva chocolate shop.

The staff at the hotel is most courteous and helpful, speaking very good English. My thanks to David, Majid, Alexander and the others who made my stay comfortable and pleasant.

Room Tip: Take a room at a high-floor, away from the elevator and facing the rear of the building. It will be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spinacia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Manager at Hotel Manos Stephanie, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear guests,

We really appreciate your nice comment , we will transmitted them to the concerned service and person.

We are really glad you enjoyed your stay in the Manos Stephanie, looking forward welcoming you for your next stay!!!

Best regards,

Merav Abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gilles
0.2 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 17 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 stars 846 reviews
1.4 mi away
Novotel Brussels Centre
Novotel Brussels Centre
#21 of 198 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 stars 2,477 reviews
0.2 mi away
Manos Premier Hotel
Manos Premier Hotel
#11 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
4.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Brussels Welcome Hotel
Brussels Welcome Hotel
#8 of 198 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 1,067 reviews
0.0 mi away
pentahotel Brussels City Centre
pentahotel Brussels City Centre
#2 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
4.0 of 5 stars 332 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#12 of 198 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 3,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manos Stephanie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manos Stephanie

Property: Hotel Manos Stephanie
Address: Chaussee de Charleroi 28 | Sint-Gillis, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#4 Business Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Gilles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Manos Stephanie 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Manos Stephanie is ideally located in the heart of Brussels, just a few meters away from the most fashionable shopping and business districts such as the prestigious Place Stephanie and Avenue Louise. Our hotel is a reflection of Brussels' genuine hospitality. The lobby and corridors form a permanent exhibition of the most beautiful antiques. We provide enchanting rooms, decorated in Louis XVI style. To enhance your enjoyment, our marble bathrooms are fully-equipped with toilet requisites, a bath robe, a hair-dryer, a shower, a bathtub and a toilet. Other amenities include air-conditioning, a mini-bar, an individual safe, a radio-clock, a telephone, a desk, cable TV and a balcony in some rooms. The Manos Stephanie is committed to providing our guests with the highest standards of care and attention, something we would not be able to provide without our dedicated team of staff. Our restaurant is located in our other hotel, called Manos Premier Hotel, which is 200 m away. Our bar is on-site. We recommend you to visit the city in your free time. Here you can find a lot of tourist attractions and spend a very nice day getting to know better our culture, history and tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Manos Stephanie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manos Stephanie Hotel
Hotel Manos Stephanie Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing