We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Manos Stephanie
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Catalonia Brussels(Saint-Gilles)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Brussels Stephanie(Saint-Gilles)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Vintage Hotel Brussels(Saint-Gilles)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Neufchatel(Saint-Gilles)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Manos Premier Hotel(Saint-Gilles)
$143
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$109
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$98
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pantone Hotel(Saint-Gilles)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Le Lys d'Or(Saint-Gilles)
$82
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveler rating
117
136
33
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
136
33
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanos stephanielouis xviavenue louisetraditional hotelfamily owned hotelhop on hop off buswifi worked finebreakfast was includedcharming hotelbeautiful roomnice place to stayon footnice areaspent one nightstay there againroom servicecafes and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 304 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2012

When you enter the hotel, you feel like having gone back in time 200 years. Definitely, it is not your hotel if prefer a more practical and modern style. Most of it needs a refurbishment, specially the elevators.
Breakfast is pretty good though. It is served in a closed terrace in a very relaxed environment.
Conclusion: I wouldn't repeat anyway, it's too much for me.
Finally, if you don't smoke, make sure you ask for a non-smoker room (if there's any). I forgot to say and the smell in the room was terrible. However, I was too tired to go down and ask for a a new room.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoker if you don't like the smell of cigarrettes.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AntonioG238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Manager at Hotel Manos Stephanie, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor.
Manos Stephanie Hotel is a really smart choice for business, holidays or cultural trips and guests with an exquisite taste. Ideally located in the heart of Brussels, just yards away from the most fashionable shopping and business district (the prestigious "Place Stephanie" and "Avenue Louise"), the Hotel Manos Stephanie is a reflection of Brussels genuine hospitality.

Opened in 1992, this hotel occupies a converted townhouse, and most rooms have good sized sitting areas.


Best regards,

Merav Abergel
Assistant general Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I was due on a business trip in Brussels and based on the reviews on TripAdvisor I had decided to stay the Manos Stephanie hotel.

My room at the seventh floor facing the rear of the building was very quiet and I could sleep well. The room itself is spacious and clean, the bathtub/shower is big and with flowing hot water. The bed is quite comfortable and there is good radiator heating and a large TV screen in the room. The hotel and the room are very fine, yet somewhat outdated and require slight maintenance and refurbishing.

The daily breakfast is great and served on the ground floor in a large dining room. A waiter will take your room number and bring Coffee/Tea to your table. There is a large selection of meat cold cuts, cheeses, breads, eggs, fruit salad, yogurts and more.

I was unluckily with the restaurants in Brussels having three successive dinners that were below mediocre. I opted for the hotel's room service and surprisingly (and most uncommonly) the dinners from the hotel's kitchen were really very good.

The hotel is situated well close to the tram, metro and plenty of taxis. Opposite the hotel are several small restaurants, pharmacy, small supermarket and the obligatory Godiva chocolate shop.

The staff at the hotel is most courteous and helpful, speaking very good English. My thanks to David, Majid, Alexander and the others who made my stay comfortable and pleasant.

Room Tip: Take a room at a high-floor, away from the elevator and facing the rear of the building. It will be very quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spinacia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Manager at Hotel Manos Stephanie, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear guests,

We really appreciate your nice comment , we will transmitted them to the concerned service and person.

We are really glad you enjoyed your stay in the Manos Stephanie, looking forward welcoming you for your next stay!!!

Best regards,

Merav Abergel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This was our second stay at the Manos Stephanie, we had been here 15 years ago, and absolutely loved it. So when we planned a second trip to Brussels, we knew where we wanted to stay. The Manos Stephanie is primarily a business hotel, so our room was 180€ on Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday night, but only 110€ on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. That includes an amazing buffet breakfast - more on that later. That meant even with the current exchange rate, we were paying about $200 a night- an amazing value for a hotel in a lovely section of the city, walking distance to many attractions, 2 blocks to the Metro stop, and 1 block from the tram.
Our arrival was in the morning, after an overnight flight, way before check-in time. The gentleman at the desk quickly took our suitcases, welcomed us warmly, and apologized for not having a room right away. He said it would be just a half hour before he could have our room, and suggested either going for coffee, or having breakfast at the hotel. We went for a walk, and when we returned, our room was ready.
Our room was delightful, almost exactly, as it had been 15 years before. It was large with a queen size bed, desk and chair, 2 chairs and a table as well as a minibar that actually had a little extra room for our own purchases. The available items were good, and reasonably priced for a hotel minibar. The carpeting and upholstery was fresh and very attractive. The room was well lit and had 2 sinks outside of the bath with lots of shelves and closet space. It was easy to store our luggage. The bath was marble with a tub, but needed a little refurbishing. The marble was beautiful, but the grout and caulking was very tired looking, and the lever that directed the water to the shower head was quirky- would not always work well. The towels were excellent. The heating/ air-conditioning system worked well, and we had a lovely view out our window at the back of the hotel.
The buffet breakfast (which we remembered fondly from our previous stay) was served from 7am to 10am on weekdays, and until 10:30 on weekends. It includes an amazing amount of items - eggs (scrambled or soft/hard boiled), sausage, bacon, cold cuts, cheeses, yogurt , rolls, croissants, sweet rolls, fresh fruit, bottled water, fresh fruit juice, cereal, doughnuts, waffles... And I probably missed a few. The server asks for your room number, and what kind of hot beverage you would like. Then he brings your little pot of coffee, tea... and warm milk to your table. The room is at the back of the lobby, with a very large skylight, very ample sitting, and is beautifully set with quality china and linen. The only problem is if you breakfast after 9, there might be no fresh fruit left, just the peels of melon, and pineapple to taunt you, and the bacon will be quite well- done. There might not be a choice of juice left. Even though the coffee was freshly made, it was not to our liking- but that could be personal taste.
We cannot say enough good things about the staff. They were all so helpful, spoke perfect English, and just could not have been any nicer. That was true of everyone we met during our 6 night stay. The free wifi worked perfectly, and was so nice to have. Unfortunately the computer downstairs is not hooked up to a printer, and we were not able to get our boarding passes printed despite the best effects of the staff.
As a side note, the 97 tram which is right outside your door, will drop you two blocks from Moder Lambic, (otherwise a 15 minute walk) which is a delightful Belgian beer bar - very well-rated. There are many good restaurants just a few steps away from the hotel, and lots, and lots, of wonderful shopping just down the street. Also down the block is a small supermarket, a bank, and a wonderful pastry shop.
As you can tell, we really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryJane03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Manager at Hotel Manos Stephanie, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are very thankful for receiving such a nice comment about our hotel.

We hope that you were happily satisfied with your stay, our staff strives to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel.
Your positive comment will be transmitted to the team.

Kind regards,

Merav Abergel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

very surprised with hotel as does not get many really good reviews. we stayed in sept for weekend and thought it really good but we did get excellent price of Euro 100 including breakfast - buffet. Not too far from old town, 15 minutes walk but there is a lift so makes it quite fast. Also restaurants within 10 minutes. Good value, worth considering. We has a large room with some views.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shamac777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Manager at Hotel Manos Stephanie, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

The whole team thanks you for such a nice comment.
Looking forward welcoming you in a near future.

Merav Abergel
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We received a really spacious room for 95 Euros per night, well maintained and clean. Its a 5 minute walk to the centre of the tourist must do's. Nice buffet breakfast included. It has a lovely little bar although its a bit more expensive than normal. Lovely dining area with a lovely hallway. I would stay here again...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luv_Camogli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Manager at Hotel Manos Stephanie, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Dear Guest,

The Manos Stephanie team thank you very much for writing such a nice comment about our hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you were happily satisfied with your stay, our staff strives to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your next visit in Brussels.

Warmest Regards.

Merav Abergel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews