We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Manos Stephanie
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2012

very surprised with hotel as does not get many really good reviews. we stayed in sept for weekend and thought it really good but we did get excellent price of Euro 100 including breakfast - buffet. Not too far from old town, 15 minutes walk but there is a lift so makes it quite fast. Also restaurants within 10 minutes. Good value, worth considering. We has a large room with some views.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shamac777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Manager at Hotel Manos Stephanie, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

The whole team thanks you for such a nice comment.
Looking forward welcoming you in a near future.

Merav Abergel
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Manos Stephanie
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 276 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2012

We received a really spacious room for 95 Euros per night, well maintained and clean. Its a 5 minute walk to the centre of the tourist must do's. Nice buffet breakfast included. It has a lovely little bar although its a bit more expensive than normal. Lovely dining area with a lovely hallway. I would stay here again...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luv_Camogli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Manager at Hotel Manos Stephanie, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Dear Guest,

The Manos Stephanie team thank you very much for writing such a nice comment about our hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you were happily satisfied with your stay, our staff strives to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your next visit in Brussels.

Warmest Regards.

Merav Abergel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

This hotel has seen better days but offers very good value
Parking on premises,good wifi,spacious room ,free breakfast.
Location is conveniently close to the museums.Not that close to the Grand place however.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MILOUW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Assistant General Manager at Hotel Manos Stephanie, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Dear guest,

The Manos Stephanie team thank you very much for writing such a nice comment about our hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you were happily satisfied with your stay, our staff strives to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your next visit in Brussels.

Warmest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Reasonable location close to shopping streets and historical center. The room was good sized, clean and friendly. Comfortable bed, bath and shower room. Large screen TV. In-room cold drinks, toiletries and a hairdrier. All of the staff were really helpful and serviceminded. Breakfast is very good with lots of choice. Traffic noise intrusive on street facing rooms if window slightly open. No tea and coffee making facilities provided.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pawel_WRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Assistant General Manager at Hotel Manos Stephanie, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear guest,

The Manos Stephanie team thank you very much for writing such a nice comment about our hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you were happily satisfied with your stay, our staff strives to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your next visit in Brussels.

Warmest Regards.
Merav Abergel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Have been again in this smaller luxury Hotel decorated with many antique furniture and paintings. The suites have access to a terrace with teak furniture for each of the 3 suites.
The suite is a duplex with the living area on the ground and bed and bathroom on a mezzanine.
I like this Hotel near fashionable Avenue Louise and in walking distance to many restaurants and upscale shopping area.
Breakfast is good and served in a kind of conservatory which is also the Restaurant.
Reception staff is friendly and service oriented, the staff at breakfast however less nice and efficient.
Great service is the very well working free wifi in the entire Hotel.

Room Tip: Book a suite.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genopen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Assistant General Manager at Hotel Manos Stephanie, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear guest,

The Manos Stephanie team thank you very much for writing such a nice comment about our hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you were happily satisfied with your stay, our staff strives to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel.

We will transmit the message to our Breakfast team.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your next visit in Brussels.

Warmest Regards.
Merav Abergel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stayed in the Manos Stéphanie July 2nd-5th 2012 attending a seminar at the European Commission (30 minute walk).Paid 150 euros( breakfast and city tax included) : corporate rate but you can actually do better on their website for some dates.
Very nice good sized room at the back; these are quieter than the front ones as there is a tram and a fair amount of traffic in front of the hotel. Good shower/bath setup with lots of hot water, AC worked well,good selection of TV channels including BBC World and very good wifi(free)in room.Breakfast buffet is very nice with smoked salmon and a good selection of cheeses and cold cuts along with the usual stuff.The excellent rating is the result of the quality of the staff who provided attentive service with respect to printing boarding passes, getting a taxi to pick me up not at the hotel but at the conference centre from where I had to leave for the airport the last day, and so on. Would gladly stay there again by myself or with my wife.
Hotel is seven minutes walk from Louise metro stop and three minutes walk from tram stops(92,94) that take you to the museums and the Grand Place( walk a bit)

Room Tip: Rooms at the back will be quieter And ask them to arrange your transportation if you need an airpor...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrancoistheEconomist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Assistant General Manager at Hotel Manos Stephanie, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear guest,

The Manos Stephanie team thank you very much for writing such a nice comment about our hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you were happily satisfied with your stay, our staff strives to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your next visit in Brussels.

Warmest Regards.
Merav Abergel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed here for 6 nights and it definitely felt like home. The staff were amazing, especially the brown haired gentleman who works the front desk. They were always available to answer questions or just to chat about the area. The breakfast was amazing, and my room was just gorgeous - it was a junior suite with a spiral staircase and a giant chandelier. I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
Thank amandafantastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Assistant General Manager at Hotel Manos Stephanie, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear guest,

The Manos Stephanie team thank you very much for writing such a nice comment about our hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you were happily satisfied with your stay, our staff strives to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your next visit in Brussels.

Warmest Regards.
Merav Abergel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gilles
0.2 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,027 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,043 reviews
0.2 mi away
NH Brussels Stephanie
NH Brussels Stephanie
#2 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Vintage Hotel Brussels
Vintage Hotel Brussels
#1 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
685 reviews
0.2 mi away
Manos Premier Hotel
Manos Premier Hotel
#11 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
274 reviews
0.1 mi away
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
#27 of 198 in Brussels
1,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manos Stephanie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manos Stephanie

Address: Chaussee de Charleroi 28 | Sint-Gillis, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#5 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Gilles
Price Range: $113 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Manos Stephanie 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Manos Stephanie is ideally located in the heart of Brussels, just a few meters away from the most fashionable shopping and business districts such as the prestigious Place Stephanie and Avenue Louise. Our hotel is a reflection of Brussels' genuine hospitality. The lobby and corridors form a permanent exhibition of the most beautiful antiques. We provide enchanting rooms, decorated in Louis XVI style. To enhance your enjoyment, our marble bathrooms are fully-equipped with toilet requisites, a bath robe, a hair-dryer, a shower, a bathtub and a toilet. Other amenities include air-conditioning, a mini-bar, an individual safe, a radio-clock, a telephone, a desk, cable TV and a balcony in some rooms. The Manos Stephanie is committed to providing our guests with the highest standards of care and attention, something we would not be able to provide without our dedicated team of staff. Our restaurant is located in our other hotel, called Manos Premier Hotel, which is 200 m away. Our bar is on-site. We recommend you to visit the city in your free time. Here you can find a lot of tourist attractions and spend a very nice day getting to know better our culture, history and tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Manos Stephanie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manos Stephanie Hotel
Hotel Manos Stephanie Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing