We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT PLACE TO EXPLORE FROM”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“PERFECT PLACE TO EXPLORE FROM”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We were staying a night in Brussels and didn't want to spend too long finding our way around with trams and the underground so chose a location close to the Eurostar and good city transportation. The hotel is an ideal location, a five minute walk from the Eurostar platform located at the opposite end of the station from the hotel. There are many buses, trams and underground trains from the station or a 20 minute walk will take you to Grand Place.
Check in was very quick and we had a corner room, a double and single bed with a large bathroom with a good spacious and clean shower.
The room was modest but very clean and with BBC and free Wi Fi. We had a good nights sleep on the comfy beds.
Breakfast was a real surprise for this budget hotel, a choice of hot food and an excellent cold buffet of cereals, various bread, fresh fruit etc.
We asked to store our cases and they have lockers in the basement.
A real bonus for this location is that you only have to pick up your cases at the last minute before strolling over the road to the station.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are more roomy then the others,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManfromBOE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sophie d, Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to submit a review on Tripadvisor after your stay with us.
We are delighted to learn that your experience has left a lasting positive impression.
My team and I look forward to having the pleasure in welcoming you back for a return visit!
Kind Regards,
Sophie Deravet
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,875 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    941
    482
    106
    52
See reviews for
378
520
281
420
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Well, the trip was fine to start off but then... the cleaner threw that all away! On the first day after me and the rest of my group arrived me and the friend that I was sharing a room with set our things out neatly on our beds so we could get them sorted out quickly and in order because we had little time for things like this as we were expecting to do a lot that day. Thinking of the cleaners needing to make the beds while we were away and seeing as she was two doors down from us asking people if they were ready for the room to be cleaned, we put the do not disturb sign on the door. Once we arrived back the sign had been removed and placed back inside our room. All of our stuff had been moved off the beds, not neatly either. My pajamas had been crumpled up and thrown aside, and not put back on the bed. Not the worse part, my bag, which had been more or less closed apart from a little gap as it wouldn't close as I had lost the lock was WIDE open, my stuff inside had been pushed aside as if someone had looked through it, my drink which had been half full when I left the room was empty (just a drop left in the bottom), my friends spray had been used and a sizable part of it had been used as well not just a little spray, her make up had been used (when the cleaner for some reason put it back in my friends make up case even though it was all set out neatly and in order at its side on the table when it didn't need to be touched let alone cleaned) and the cleaner had even broken her eye liner and tried to cover it up but failed horribly. More than that the cleaner failed to take the rubbish which was in clear sight to be taken next to the bin as it was full, the dirty towels had been left just pushed behind the clean towels and to top it off, the beds were made but only half of my bed had been made, and then when we thought there was nothing else that the cleaner could have done, my friend went to use her brand new pack of monthly womanly stuff she left by the sink only to find one had been taken and used... now I'm not sure about the rules outside another country, but this has got to be wrong! And then the next morning she came round again while we were changing. She knocked on the door and despite us saying no in English German and French she opened the door anyway! And as I covered myself up she looked in and saw us changing and STILL tried to come in, until turning and leaving after we yelled at her. But she tried to come in again so we had to shut the door ourselves! The hotel was brilliant apart from that and that's what's let it down. I hope someone notices this and offers to do something other than the 'sorry, our mistake', we got from the people at the check in! I mean, she went into my bag, drank my drink and used my friends make up and stuff! Not. Happy! Oh and for some unknown reason she turned the heating of the room right up so when we got back it was horribly hot in the room despite the sunny day...

And something I know couldn't be helped but at night there was a horrible sound, like an injured cat or something and it happened every night, the windows just let the noise come in...

Room Tip: Just don't stay there... Cleaner is so rude!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HannahMHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sophie d, Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Hannah,
I am sorry on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness. Please feel free to contact me on 0032 2 541 44 42 to discuss this further or you can also send me a e-mail at h3152-dm@accor.com with more information like your full name and room number in order to investigate the matter.
Kind regards,
Sophie Deravet
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saint-Gilles hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located next to Gare Midi and 2 minutes walk from main entrance. It is very handy if you traveling around Brussels as well as other locations within Belgium by rail plus European services run by Thalys and Eurostar. Rooms are modest but well equipped with good amenities. It was very clean and everything in perfect working conditions. Also rooms boast good noise isolation from nearby busy roads and railways. You can benefit from early check-in alternative from noon onwards. You could get a very competitive rate if pre booked in advance.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avaotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sophie d, Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to submit a review on Tripadvisor after your stay with us.
We are delighted to learn that your experience has left a lasting positive impression.
My team and I look forward to having the pleasure in welcoming you back for a return visit!
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Cheaper than hotels at the central station, but few minutes to the center by all public transportation, train and metro stations are literally outside the hotel .. don't insist to stay at hotels near the central station.. Ibis gare midi was very convenient location to go anywhere in brussels.
Didn't try food at the hotel .. but there is a grocery store next door which was a nice find.
Rooms are clean but small , but this is Ibis, a budget hotel , so it is perfect !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ameera H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sophie d, Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guest,
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare du Midi, I look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Sophie Deravet
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
261 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The hotel is located very near to the Gare Du midi. I had not been to Bruxelles in many years and within 5 mins of arriving I was harassed by 3 eastern European beggars. This was followed by being hassled by a Nigerian who wanted to sell me drugs outside of the hotel. The catchment area of the hotel is rather seedy and one needs to be cautious. The reception staff are very helpful and the hotel room was one of the best I have had in many years of travelling. The charge for the breakfast at €14 is very expensive for what was on offer.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristopherAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sophie d, Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your comments, we can assure you the matter is being looked in to and will be dealt with accordingly.
Regarding security in the hotel, I can assure you that we strive to make our hotel a safe place. We are equipped with surveillance cameras and a night guard is also present to check in hotel passages and procedures relating to safety. For what happens outside the hotel, I also assure you that we have already made numerous representations to the city of Brussels in an attempt to improve the situation.
Kind regards,
Sophie Deravet
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gilles
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi
0.7 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#5 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,005 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine
1.1 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
1,832 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Brussels Midi Station
Novotel Brussels Midi Station
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi

Property: Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
Address: Rue d'Angleterre 2/20 | Sint-Gillis, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Saint-Gilles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi hotel is located just a few steps from the south entry to the railway station, from which international trains such as the Thalys and Eurostar depart. The famous Grand Place and Notre Dame Du Sablon church are 2 km from the hotel. Book one of our 225 spacious air conditioned rooms and benefit from our amenities, a restaurant, a bar with snacks available 24hrs, pay parking and a meeting room for conferences. Business guests will appreciate use of WiFi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi Hotel Saint-Gilles
Accor Brussels Centre Gare Midi
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing