We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Cairo, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Cheaper than hotels at the central station, but few minutes to the center by all public transportation, train and metro stations are literally outside the hotel .. don't insist to stay at hotels near the central station.. Ibis gare midi was very convenient location to go anywhere in brussels.
Didn't try food at the hotel .. but there is a grocery store next door which was a nice find.
Rooms are clean but small , but this is Ibis, a budget hotel , so it is perfect !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ameera H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sophie d, Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guest,
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare du Midi, I look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Sophie Deravet
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    960
    492
    107
    53
See reviews for
391
526
289
427
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The hotel is located very near to the Gare Du midi. I had not been to Bruxelles in many years and within 5 mins of arriving I was harassed by 3 eastern European beggars. This was followed by being hassled by a Nigerian who wanted to sell me drugs outside of the hotel. The catchment area of the hotel is rather seedy and one needs to be cautious. The reception staff are very helpful and the hotel room was one of the best I have had in many years of travelling. The charge for the breakfast at €14 is very expensive for what was on offer.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristopherAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sophie d, Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your comments, we can assure you the matter is being looked in to and will be dealt with accordingly.
Regarding security in the hotel, I can assure you that we strive to make our hotel a safe place. We are equipped with surveillance cameras and a night guard is also present to check in hotel passages and procedures relating to safety. For what happens outside the hotel, I also assure you that we have already made numerous representations to the city of Brussels in an attempt to improve the situation.
Kind regards,
Sophie Deravet
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for 7 nights for work. Although the hotel seems to have a mainly business clientele it's not really geared towards us. In the room: there was no pen and paper by the phone and no bin by the desk; there was no safe.

In reception: there are only about 10 safes for 180 rooms; there is only one computer with internet access and it is in the busy reception area with no privacy.

In the restaurant: the menu does not have any standard snacks such as sandwiches or omelettes; expect to pay €15 for a main course from 6pm-10.30pm as their 'lighter' menu is not available during this time. The breakfast was OK but I've had better and cheaper at other Ibis hotels (€14 here).

What I liked: proximity to station, metro and about 15-minutes' walk to Sablon; very comfortable bed and modern room; friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard if you don't want any noise from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veetee9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sophie d, Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for writing such an extensive review on our hotel. Your comments help us in our efforts to improve our services.
I am sorry to learn that your experience has not been fully satisfactory.
We have taken your comments seriously and measures will be taken to improve the snack offer and the business amenities in the room. Concerning the computer area, we have only one computer in the lobby since wifi is free in the entire hotel and most of the client come with their own computer or tablets.
It would be my pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel and demonstrate the improvements that have been made thanks to your feedback.
Kind regards,

Sophie Deravet
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Great location. Easy accessibility. Spacious room. Good friendly support from e staff. Would stay there again. Only down thing is that laundry is not available on weekends. Can be noisy with the wailing sirens. But all in all, not bad a hotel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Khianseng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sophie d, Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor.
Me and the team are looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards,
Sophie Deravet
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Very good for travels because not far from train station and taxis and buses you can go anywhere you want very center off Brussels but there is a problem a lot off African outside of the hotel waiting to selle something it not good for the hotel the rooms very clain the food not bad the staff ok for 3star hotel

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lahcen161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sophie d, Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Brussels Gare du Midi. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about our neighbourhood. I hope to see you on your next visit to Brussels.
Kind regards,
Sophie Deravet
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gilles
1.0 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi
0.7 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#4 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine
0.1 mi away
Novotel Brussels Midi Station
Novotel Brussels Midi Station
#5 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
698 reviews
1.1 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
1,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi

Property: Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
Address: Rue d'Angleterre 2/20 | Sint-Gillis, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Saint-Gilles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi hotel is located just a few steps from the south entry to the railway station, from which international trains such as the Thalys and Eurostar depart. The famous Grand Place and Notre Dame Du Sablon church are 2 km from the hotel. Book one of our 225 spacious air conditioned rooms and benefit from our amenities, a restaurant, a bar with snacks available 24hrs, pay parking and a meeting room for conferences. Business guests will appreciate use of WiFi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi Hotel Saint-Gilles
Accor Brussels Centre Gare Midi
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing