We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good budget Hotel”
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Close to the train and a reasonable walk to the rest of Brussels. The staff were very helpful and the hotel was clean however the rooms are quite small compared with hotels outside Europe... but this is Europe and lots of things are small!
Booking was easy and the only problem was that the room was supposed to have been paid over the internet but they only sent a confirmation and I was charged when I departed.
Just threw the budget into a bit of a quandary. would have preferred to have paid before I left home.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leafau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    930
    480
    104
    51
See reviews for
373
513
278
418
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Hotel has just completed renovation of the rooms. The breakfast area was still being renovated during our stay.

The room is spacious with 2 double bed and 1 single bed. As room has just been renovated, the furniture and fittings are brand new. Throughout our stay, we did not hear any noise from the renovation work.

Though located about 2km or half an hour walk from Grand Place, as hotel is situated near Gare Midi station, it's easy to get into city centre and also the European Quarter. There are quite a few eateries around the hotel as well as in Gare Midi.

WiFi is chargeable but there are 2 stations at the lobby for guests to use.

Though I am a A Club member, I was still required to queue when checking out eventhough there is a A Club Priority counter at the reception.

Overall, it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lwk-my
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2011

We found this to be a bit of a distance from the town centre and when we looked more we realised that for an extra 30 euros we could have stayed right in the centre... Otherwise it was a good hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendaPLeonard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I originally booked a Novotel closer to Central Saation but at the last minute, wife and kid wanted to come as well... as the webpage would not allow me to book them at Novotel, I chose Ibis. Bad idea. I forgot how dangerous is that area during the night. On top of it, the hotel was facing renovation on the floor where i was staying. At night, some people were removing everything from the rooms on the same floor (you cross people who are not customers or from the hotel taking aways televisions...). I think we were the only ones on that floor. In the morning, menworkers knocked the door maybe 10 times to know at what time we were leaving the room, and at 10am they even cut the power. No to mention the noise made by throwing away furnitures by the window to the container parked under my window. Clearly next time, i will stick to my idea of going to Novotel... it was the same price. On the good side i had very good food (but overpriced for such a hotel) and positive-attitude from the reception when I explained the problem (they proposed late check-out free of charge and changed us to another room)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Air_Palma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saint-Gilles hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gilles
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi
0.2 mi away
Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel
0.7 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#5 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Novotel Brussels Midi Station
Novotel Brussels Midi Station
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
1.1 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi

Property: Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
Address: Rue d'Angleterre 2/20 | Sint-Gillis, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Saint-Gilles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi hotel is located just a few steps from the south entry to the railway station, from which international trains such as the Thalys and Eurostar depart. The famous Grand Place and Notre Dame Du Sablon church are 2 km from the hotel. Book one of our 225 spacious air conditioned rooms and benefit from our amenities, a restaurant, a bar with snacks available 24hrs, pay parking and a meeting room for conferences. Business guests will appreciate use of WiFi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi Hotel Saint-Gilles
Accor Brussels Centre Gare Midi
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing